$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
View map of 10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josefina Garcia
Friends
Houston, Texas
Nov 18, 2013

It's decent.

The overall hotel was decent. My room smelled like smoke, and it took a while for the a/c to cool off the room.. but for the price, I looked past all of that. I'd maybe stay here again. I loved the Texas Waffle Maker lklol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy G
Couples
San antonio, Tx
Jun 11, 2013

Quick weekend trip

My experience at this hotel was average. Nothing special about it but it was clean and not over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEM999
Family
Lexington, KY
May 7, 2013

Excellent value for the price

Above average amenities for a two-star hotel. Our rooms had a small kitchen, including refrigerator and microwave. Facilities had an outdoor pool with hot tub, free wifi internet, and free access to the Gold's Gym a block away. The free breakfast was also good, consisting of hot waffles, cereal, pastries and toast. I would definitely stay at this Rodeway Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Park near the Market Square area of town, where is the cost is only $2.50 for the day. From there it is only a few blocks to the Riverwalk entrance. Other locations will charge $8-$12 for parking.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy9333
Couples
Irving, TX, USA
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay

This hotel was very quite. Our room was very comfortable. The room was clean and had many amenities. These included microwave,refrigerator,iron,ironing board, blow dryer,and coffee pot. There was also a coach for watching tv. A table for two made it nice for working on your computer,eating, or reading. We had cable and HBO. Our room rate was very reasonable. We were not very far from the Riverwalk. There were plenty of great restaurants located near by. If we come back, we will stay here again. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Adding some bacon,sausage, and eggs would enhance the breakfast. I love San Antonio. There are so many things to do there. This is a reasonably priced place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Island was the best place to eat. The shrimp feast priced at $11.99 was truly a feast. Check it out!

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cwoodard
Single
Hitchcock, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

Price great but needs help!

The price is right. Nevertheless, if they would just spend a little time with the housekeeping staff and teach them how to clean and change out some of the bedding and update the TV's and alarm cloks they would have a nice place. If the owner would ever consider it I can teach him how to change the look of the overall Inn for under $100 a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a great please to stay if you want to save money and you will not be in the room that long.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjebrom
Family
Houston, Texas
Oct 15, 2012

Great value, great locaiton

My son is a student at UTSA and this hotel is perfect for me. It allows me the location with easy access to him and the school, and the value makes it where I don't break my bank getting to get to see him so I get to see him more often. Thank you so very much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies, good restaurants and shops close (right across I10) to the hotel and school.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbiil
Family
Hershy
Sep 23, 2012

this hotel

friendly staff and nice size room and very clean We were visiting family in Mexico and it was convient for us to stay to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeverelyDispleased
Family
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Don't Stay Here!

I arranged this stay for my parents and grandma, so I feel absolutely awful that it was such a terrible experience. They arrived late, after midnight, exhausted. The hotel had no record of their reservation, and the printout my Dad provided to prove the transaction didn't motivate them to immediately find him a room. The clerk was rude to him and even insisted that he would have to pay for the room not only a second time, but pay more than the price negotiated through the online company (I had prepaid). After about 30 minutes, the clerk made a phone call, clarified everything, and got them a room. When my dad opened the door to the room, he was stopped by the second latch at the top of the door. A couple came to the door, probably thinking someone was trying to break into their room. Fortunately, the latch had prevented my dad from walking right inside. He might have been assaulted otherwise. He returned to explain the situation and was eventually given a second room. It had coffee supplies, but no coffee pot; an ironing board, but no iron; no trash can, and no alarm clock. There was no carpet in the room, and the tiled floors were filthy. They put the bath mat down on the floor, moved it and it came up completely disgusting. They would have left and gone to a new hotel immediately, but it was already close to 2 AM at this point and they were just too tired. I had originally reserved the room for two nights, but they checked out the very next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler956
Couples
Laredo, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

great place to stay

Very clean, the room has everything you can possibly need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dad
Single
Minneapolis
Nov 7, 2011

Great Room in a Relaxed Spot

This hotel is just the right distance from downtown San Antonio. I didnt want to be downtown and this hotel had an agreement with a gym that was just a small walk away. The room was perfect! I was extremely happy with the service of the staff and their constant assistance. This made my stay in San Antonio great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to a move at night and you can sit down and order some excellent food while watching a movie in comfortable seating.

Back to menu Return to top