$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
135 reviews
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
Worth the money

Rooms are updated and are clean. Nice location and is close to shopping center. See full review

  • Fellow Traveler 22
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Hotel Map

29.5454 -98.5853
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I10 Frederickbur

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msauls
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Family spring break vacation

The hotel was decent from the outside, once we got into the room it was a different story. The room smelled like smoke. It did not look or feel clean. I understand the rooms are going under renovation, but the tub and the shower were gross. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in sometime. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone to take thier family. The location was ok, pretty centralized to the attractions in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler956
Laredo, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

great place to stay

Very clean, the room has everything you can possibly need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dad
Minneapolis
Nov 7, 2011

Great Room in a Relaxed Spot

This hotel is just the right distance from downtown San Antonio. I didnt want to be downtown and this hotel had an agreement with a gym that was just a small walk away. The room was perfect! I was extremely happy with the service of the staff and their constant assistance. This made my stay in San Antonio great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to a move at night and you can sit down and order some excellent food while watching a movie in comfortable seating.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dustin7399ergon
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not going back.

Air conditioner didn't work. Sauna didn't get hot. Some of the furniture had rips in them. Rooms smelled stale and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dustin7399ergon
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not going back.

Air conditioner didn't work. Sauna didn't get hot. Some of the furniture had rips in them. Rooms smelled stale and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPBG
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good hotel for the plice

Really good hotel for the price. The room was a very good size, had a little kitchen and a little living room! The room was clean and all the amenities worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPBG
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good hotel for the plice

Really good hotel for the price. The room was a very good size, had a little kitchen and a little living room! The room was clean and all the amenities worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bellnostay
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!

The AC was out in the check-in area so it was stifling hot since it was 105 outside. The pool was GREEN but we were told we could go to health club that was in the same parking lot. The first room we were sent to was at the end of the walkway and backed up to a wooded area on one side and a drainage ditch and woods on the other. I asked for another room due to ly safety concerns and was given the same room on the oppisite side which was a little less secluded however the safety latch on the door was busted off! Now I felt even less safe. The desk told me that those were my only two options and no refunds. I went to home depot and bought a door jamb so that I could at least sleep. As for cleanliness I will tell you no one in my family walked or showered with out shoes on and we lysoled the entire room and brought our own blankets and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi then Wasabi as well as Sushi Zushi are close and reasonably priced and delicious.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bellnostay
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!

The AC was out in the check-in area so it was stifling hot since it was 105 outside. The pool was GREEN but we were told we could go to health club that was in the same parking lot. The first room we were sent to was at the end of the walkway and backed up to a wooded area on one side and a drainage ditch and woods on the other. I asked for another room due to ly safety concerns and was given the same room on the oppisite side which was a little less secluded however the safety latch on the door was busted off! Now I felt even less safe. The desk told me that those were my only two options and no refunds. I went to home depot and bought a door jamb so that I could at least sleep. As for cleanliness I will tell you no one in my family walked or showered with out shoes on and we lysoled the entire room and brought our own blankets and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi then Wasabi as well as Sushi Zushi are close and reasonably priced and delicious.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

It was OK

I was in San Antonio for a short vacation. The location was convenient. It was very easy to go to La Cantera mall or to Down town. The service at the front office was not nice. The attendand seemed careless and paid little attention to cortesy. Breakfast was a bit unorganized as well. We had to wait for 15 minutes to get milk and 30 minutes for the hot breakfast since they run out the first 1.30 minutes. House keeping was nice and on time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to La Cantera if you love shopping and even closer to a restaurant called "La fogata" which my friends and I love. The hotel was only 9 miles from downtown and in a quiet area in spite of th eproximity to the high way.

Back to menu Return to top