$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fedcourtdawg
Business
kansas city
Apr 17, 2012

Hotel Good ,food not good

The room was very nice altho a bit overpriced for the size of the room. was really quite small but it was clean even with the dated and chipped and well worn furniture in the room.The hotel restaraunt and the coffey shop were way over priced and the food was not tasty at all. The closeness to the attractions downtown was average. None of the riverwalk boat/taxi operators knew where the hotel was or had even heard of it. would prob. not stay there again.15 dollars a day to park your car on top of the room charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Sandy
Business
Metro Detroit
Apr 11, 2012

Good Location, Rooms not well-maintained

The hotel was within walking distance of most sights. The bathroom had the most problems. The toilet rocked when you sat on it, and part of the shower fixture fell off. One of the days the housekeeping staff came in and made up the room, but did not leave any towels, coffee, etc. When we called the front desk, they had not sent any of the items up for over 2 hours. We called again, and finally got some towels. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the narrated boat tour on the Riverwalk. It is very inexpensive and informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ArmyMedic
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Horrible

Paper thin walls, you can hear your neighbors cough. The neighbors hit our wall and the clock fell off the nightstand. River view rooms are...eh. And we left an item in our room and I called once and the female was not helpful at all. She didn't offer to find our item or contact lost and found. But I called another time and the young gentleman is very helpful. No airport shuttle or shuttles to sea world, six flags, etc. the $49 days inn was a lot closer to the mall and riverwalk. Not the best trip ever...kinda wish I could do it over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami fl
Apr 10, 2012

Stay with Riverwalk

Parking was a hastle, TVs were old and had only 22 channels, staff was robotic, the pool I liked, I stayed in a non smoking room and it smelled like cigars when I first entered the room. I usual don't complain and appreciate the hotels I stay at but this one was the worst experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Misssvalerie
Business
California, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Came for my brothers graduation from lackland afb

Not so great experience would highly reccomend spending a little more for the Hyatt or better hotel. We arrived and there was no parking at all had to go back to the front desk and then from there they had to open. Up the basement for us to park. Asked for a non smoking room however it smelled like smoke. Pool was weak and no hot tub. This hotel looks ok online but not so great in person. My advice is pay more for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
32Traveler
Business
NY, NY
Apr 5, 2012

Good Riverwalk value

On the River, a few steps from the action on the Riverwalk. Nice rooms, nice pool, kitcshy decor, so- so restaurant, but you'll eat on the Riverwalk. Helpful staff. No convenient PC access and weak WIFI connection. Parking very convenient, if you can handle the 20 degree driveway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

For sightseers, the Steves Mansion in the nearby King William district is a treat (long walk). For local art, the Villita Village is a good stop (short walk). For eaters, no need to leave the Riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fladue
Business
Eustis, Fl
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel was great. The room was very clean and roomy. The staff was very helpfull and curtious. We will stay there again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A Awsome Limo picked me up at the airport and drove me back when I left. The staff was execellent and very curtious. I felt comfortable with them and the driving was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miconr
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Older hotel

The room was fine and provided a good valu for the money spent. Parking management as the worst I have seen. Early morning walk to Starbucks revealed the darker side of San Antonio's homeless population. Not a bad place, per se, but i will not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Trip from Florida
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Mar 30, 2012

Ultimate San Antonio Experience

Great experience! First trip to San Antonio, so happy that we chose Riverwalk Plaza. The ambiance begins the second you drive into the parking garage/check-in parking area with beautiful murals coating every surface. The beautiful artwork/mural continues at the front desk. The walls, the floors, the lounge, everything was eye-catching and beautiful. The bellman was friendly, helpful & smiling for the duration of our stay. Check-in was quick and all staff members that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The location of Riverwalk Plaza is perfect if you plan to walk to any of the local attractions i.e. Riverwalk, The Alamo, La Villita, Market Square, the observation tower or any of the lively, interesting restaurants or shops you find along the way. The only negatives were that the hallways and elevator are extremely stuffy and hot. On the 6th floor which overlooks the swimming pool, the windows were paper-thin and when staff members were moving pool furniture at about 7:30 A.M. every morning and shouting to each other, or if there were inconsiderate, loud people at the pool, you could hear every word, with echo. The bathroom was very small, but again, nicely decorated. Nice flat panel television and the air conditioning in our rooms worked great. I would definetely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are not planning to venture out, but only visit the local attractions (The Alamo, Riverwalk, Observation Tower, Market Square), you may not need to waste money on a rental car. I heard another guest say that you can get a shuttle from the airport to Riverwalk Plaza for $30 for 6 people. I did not verify this myself as I had already forked out the money for an unnecessary rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adrian, MI 49221, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Romantic Weekend

We had a blast. Stress free. Their parking structure and price were great! Knowledgeable and helpful staff - great appearance. You don't think so when you first see the hotel during the day, but the inside is awesome and all lite up at night. Diffinately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just park your car in their structure and walk all week!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top