$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zuthiel
Business
Mexico
May 29, 2012

It's good

The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, the problem is when you have a car and you pay 18 dlls for a day just to park in the hotel? Well seems a lot for just to use it few hours a day. On the other hand, its pretty near the riverwalk, the mall, a market and the tower. So i guess its even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to RiverWalk Center its just 4 blocks away!

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Realistic traveler
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
May 24, 2012

Below average experience

The WiFi only worked for a few hours the first day and was still not fixed when we left 2 days later. They were waiting for tech support. Our room keys pretty unreliable. Had to change them out twice. None of the equipment in the fitness center worked. The staff is nice and tried to be understanding. Won't stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicolas59
Business
Akron, Ohio
May 14, 2012

San Antonio vacation

My stay at the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel was very enjoyable. It was near to everthing that I wanted to do. The staff was very pleasant. The only thing that left me a little worried, was that for some reason they could not check me out when I left at four o'clock in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sister's weekend
Business
oklahoma
May 6, 2012

get away

room was very nice, air conditioning wasnt working at first, but fixed within 10 minutes. very clean, very friendly staff, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we were very close to the Riverwalk, only a block away, we walked to everything

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CmashD
Business
Belton, TX, USA
May 1, 2012

Not Bad

It's in a good location, but does not have direct access to the River Walk. You must leave the hotel and walk across the street then down to the River Walk.Some of the rooms have balconies...so be specific when you reserve your room. It was clean. The staff was okay. The restaurant was good but too expensive. I would stay again because the price was good and the location was convenient to everything. It cost $12 a day to park at the hotel in addition to the room charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear your most comfortable walking shoes.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schaefferschaef
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Nothing special

This hotel looked nicer on the website, and was not as nice as it appeared. It was not terrible, but you can probably find a much nicer hotel for not much more cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wapdavis
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Avoid

These folks cannot even provide a working coffee maker, made no effort to replace when reported. Instead, they never showed up to even service the room. This hotel should be avoided at all costs. They have proven without a doubt that some people should not be involved with hotel industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mshollywood76
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

weekend getaway

the hotel is awesome. it was right in the middle of everything going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
neilson
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 23, 2012

webtastic

Their web page makes this place shine but don't pick it from that. It is a two star at best not worth the money no matter how close to the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulubelle78
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Overall Great Place to stay

PERFECT LOCATION downtown riverwalk - if you like a quieter experience (which I do). Free bottled water and pretzels in room. Fancy shower, but a little confusing. Room and Hotel in general (lobby and hallways) were really cold. Turned off A/C in room and it was still freezing. There was an extra brown blanket in the closet though.. Nice flat screen TV in room, but most channels were fuzzy. Bar Salona was really small - and drinks were overpriced. We had well drinks screwdriver and rum and coke for $5 each on a Sunday night. The overnight front desk girl was most helpful in giving me directions to the closest walgreens pharmacy. My only main complaint: PARKING GARAGE.. while it was only $12.98 to park there for a night.. it was an unsavory experience. there's a gate that is supposed to open when you drive up.. It doesn't work very well. Had to call front desk 4x during my stay to have maintenance come out to the garage and open it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the riverwalk - well the quieter part of it anyway.. leave your vehicle in the garage and walk downtown - take in the scenery and the lovely architecture. There is plenty of signage to point you in the direction you want to go.

Back to menu Return to top