$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WORLD TRAVELIN'
Business
FLORIDA
Oct 9, 2012

HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS,VERY UNPROFESSIONAL-STAFF SLEEPS ON JOB. HOTEL LOCATION IS VERY DECEPTIVE. PARKING SUCKS AND IS OVERPRICED AT $14.99 PER DAY, CHEAPER ACROSS THE STREET. ONSITE RESTAURANT SERVES GARBAGE. NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW THE CHECK IN OR CHECK OUT PROCESS. MAID SERVICE HATES THEIR JOB. NOT TO MENTION WHEN YOU SHOWER THE DIRTY WATER FILLS THE TUB BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT DRAIN PROPERLY. BEST ADVICE...DRIVE AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS TORTURE CHAMBER. WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN OR RECOMMEND. WORST HOTEL EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOks
Business
kansas
Sep 26, 2012

Nice stay

Enjoyed our stay @ Riverwalk Plaza. Not directly on the main riverwalk but we found that to be a good thing. This hotel had everything we wanted with great service and a clean and comfortable room. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanise
Business
100 villita st.
Sep 26, 2012

THE PERFECT R&R SPOT

I had a very nice experience, the staff was very friendly, however,the food at the restaurant was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
camerine day
Business
the colony, tx
Sep 23, 2012

dirty rooms

The location is really nice and close to the riverwalk but when we got to our rooms the tile floors in the bathrooms were very grimy. the next day when housekeeping came they didn't even have a cart so no new towels and no new sheets, which makes me think they hardly ever change the sheets because the pillows smell weird and I got an eye infection and a rash ( maybe it was a coincident but I think not). They didn't replace the cups we used either they just wiped them down I could tell because my lip gloss was still on the rim from last night and coffee was still at the bottom of my husbands coffee cup. The mattresses are also very worn out old spring mattresses they dip in the middle from overuse, no telling how old they are. I wouldn't recommend it, spend a little more and stay at the Hyatt or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi and Doug
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 29, 2012

BLEW MY SOCKS OFF!

We had a wonderful balcony room over the river. We came back to a very comfortable room after a long day of river walk activities....sat out on the balcony and took my shoes/socks off....woosh! that coastal breeze took my socks and we watched them fall in to the river. It was just one of many laughs and pleasant experiences. Staff was wonderful....highly recommend this hotel....nice job of blending old with new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everything if you bother to get a good downtown map before you venture out....boat ride also helps you know where things are while someone else is doing the driving......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business in SA
Business
boston
Jul 28, 2012

SAbusiness

better than average will book again next time in SA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winemaker3
Business
Marshall, MI
Jul 4, 2012

Convenience

The stay was a very good spot to be in. It was very convenient to everything we wanted to do. The cleaning staff shorted us on towels, but were very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Riverwalk and all of its attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulubelle78
Business
South Texas
Jul 2, 2012

perfect location

this is the quiet part of the river walk - very nice hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the river walk boasts many fine places to dine. saltgrass steakhouse was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glandjam
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 18, 2012

Close proximity to the fun

Our experience at the hotel was positive. It is in close proximity to the Riverwalk and the Market. Safe area and clean rooms. However, when we checked into the hotel, we had expected a room with a view of the river and a balcony, but the room we were given did not have a balcony. Disappointment. The hotel was full so we had to wait two days to be moved. The staff was very friendly and polite in answering our questions, which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Prior to visiting the Alamo, we saw the iMax movie about the Alamo at the Rivercenter Mall. It made seeing the Alamo far more meaningful. Both are within walking distance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Air Force Dad63
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2012

Don't expect to be pampered.

The location is very convenient to local attractions, including the Riverwalk and the Alamo. Service is poor to nonexistent. Tried room service at 4 p.m. and it was not available. The "Business Center" is a kiosk with a single, poorly performing Mac and printer. Based on the lack of a crowd, I was not even going to try the in hotel food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top