$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia Smith
Business
San Jose
Feb 21, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly.

The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean. When I asked for extra towels and an extra trash can they were delivered quickly. The room was a little small and the sink was in the bathroom. This was somewhat problematic for 3 women but would be fine for smaller groups. However, the riverwalk was beautiful to walk along. There was no free breakfast, but since we were told that when I called we brought breakfast bars with us. There was a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 18, 2013

The stay was great.

The stay was great. Been going to San Antonio for a few years now and always try to stay at the Riverwalk Plaza. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marlene ertel
Business
california
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent value! great location

Excellent value! great location with friendly staff. I would highly recommend it to even my most picky friends. Wish my stay would have been longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pedramto
Business
Collegestation
Jan 22, 2013

Staff of the hotel

The only thing which i can put in my review as a "bad"one is the staff of the hotel. They weren't welcoming at all. They cald us two times for smoking outside the room which wasn't prohibited. The hotel is overally 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anchor
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 11, 2012

Old hotel

No microwave, No liner for the ice bucket, Not advertised $15.00 per night for parking. Well kept old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna Lee
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2012

Good Location

The location was worth the money. Don't expect too much or you'll be disappointed. It's better than a Super 8 and definetly not a Marriott. If all you do is sleep there this should be your choice. You won't break your pocket book for a bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to experience the history of the area, take the trolley around to the different missions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
University Road Runner
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 5, 2012

First time in Texas

Had a great time staying at this hotel. My room was very nice and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I knew traveling in the area. The attached restaurant was also delicious and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is beautiful and made for a great course for an evening jog!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Healthcare worker
Business
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2012

Business Travel good for convention center

I enjoyed my three day stay at the Riverwalk Plaza hotel. I was in town for a business conference at the Gonzales convention center. Although I walked about 15 minutes to the center each way, I could make the entire walk along the beautiful riverwalk. I really liked the hotel, and as a business traveler I did not need lots of amenities. I liked relaxing by the pool for a brief time. My room was clean, staff was helpful, and everything functioned well, hairdryer was a very nice model. I also liked the in room coffee pot made four cups. I do not like the on-cup kind - i drink a lot of coffee. The hotel is well decorated, and lives up to the 3 start rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WORLD TRAVELIN'
Business
FLORIDA
Oct 9, 2012

HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS,VERY UNPROFESSIONAL-STAFF SLEEPS ON JOB. HOTEL LOCATION IS VERY DECEPTIVE. PARKING SUCKS AND IS OVERPRICED AT $14.99 PER DAY, CHEAPER ACROSS THE STREET. ONSITE RESTAURANT SERVES GARBAGE. NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW THE CHECK IN OR CHECK OUT PROCESS. MAID SERVICE HATES THEIR JOB. NOT TO MENTION WHEN YOU SHOWER THE DIRTY WATER FILLS THE TUB BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT DRAIN PROPERLY. BEST ADVICE...DRIVE AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS TORTURE CHAMBER. WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN OR RECOMMEND. WORST HOTEL EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOks
Business
kansas
Sep 26, 2012

Nice stay

Enjoyed our stay @ Riverwalk Plaza. Not directly on the main riverwalk but we found that to be a good thing. This hotel had everything we wanted with great service and a clean and comfortable room. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top