$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicholas Oliver
Couples
Nicholas Oliver
May 7, 2013

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel.

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at the Riverwalk Plaza Hotel. It was minutes away from the Riverwalk, the Alamo and shopping markets. All within walking distance. The hotel was nice. The beds were comfortable. The room was nice. For the groupon price you just couldn't beat it. Thank you for again for our wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne Ybarra
Couples
San Antonio
May 4, 2013

We LOVED this charming hotel.

We LOVED this charming hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The room was lovely. And you can't beat the location. It was was withing walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely stay here again. We also requested an annual rate because we are considering residence in San Antonio in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel Burgos
Family
New York
Apr 25, 2013

We had a great time.

We had a great time. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities you would expect from a top notch hotel. I would only ask for one thing to improve our experience. After a long night of walking around downtown and enjoying the night life, you find yourself laying in bed. We opened up a bottle of wine and began trying to find something on TV to watch. If I could change anything it would be to maximize the comforts that I would have at home, in the room. This comfort being a "Guide" button on the TV remote control. I know it sounds funny, but sometimes you want to see whats on TV using the cable guide and jump right to a nice show instead of flipping around and never finding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
440david
Couples
Westlake OH
Apr 24, 2013

River walk

We came during Fiests and almost everything was private. Later it felt like downtown Cleveland. It's more of a canal then a river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lloyd Jenkins
Friends
Lloyd Jenkins
Apr 23, 2013

Hotel is in a great location,

Hotel is in a great location, easily within walking distance of most attractions. Room was comfortable but a little worn. Wi fi only available in the hall and bathroom of my room. Fair amount of road noise audible. Room was clean a little mould in the bathroom. Breakfast selections for the groupon was very limited but tasty and well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Library Clerk
Couples
Brattleboro, VT
Apr 19, 2013

Great location

Very good location near the River Walk. Parking at the hotel a little pricey. No complimentary breakfast but restaurant on site with moderate prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra Wadsworth
Friends
San Jose
Apr 18, 2013

The room was clean,

The room was clean, somewhat older decor, but nice. The bed was comfortable & the TV had a great picture. Staff was very helpful & friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith Simmons
Business
New York
Apr 16, 2013

Riverwalk Plaza is little gem sitting in the midst of the glitter of Riverwalk,

Riverwalk Plaza is little gem sitting in the midst of the glitter of Riverwalk, San Antonio. The staff--from the front desk to the custodians and cleaning ladies--are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious; we especially enjoy the balcony rooms on the river. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked delightful. The hotel is accessible to the bustle of the shops and restaurants along the river and within walking distance of the Mercado, the Cathedral, the Alamo and Riverwalk Center (mall) and many other restaurants and stores. Importantly, parking is affordable and easy when you stay at this hotel. There are fancier and finer hotels, but this hotel is a great choice at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Braun
Single
california
Apr 6, 2013

Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay

Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was at a very convient location. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa Schincariol
Couples
san jose
Apr 3, 2013

I thought hotel was good

I thought hotel was good and in a good location. Hotel staff and breakfast were very good. River walk very impressive. Loved it!! Rooms clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top