$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Odessa
Nov 30, 2008

It was all very nice

The rooms and the location was perfect - everything was within walking distant. The rooms were very comfortable and the bed was nice. The only problem, was with noise from adjoining room - sometimes you could hear some of the noise from the other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is close and they have a wonderful comedy club and very good shopping.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield
Nov 18, 2008

Very Nice

Very Nice rooms. Once the contruction is done it will be much easier to get to and around the area. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lynchburg
Oct 13, 2008

Very accomodating

My husband and I were in San Antonio for a reunion. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was well appointed and comfortable. I like the separate area where the coffee pot is located, nice large closet and very nice sink area where bathtub and commode are. I felt very pampered! The continental breakfast was great. The dining area for the breakfast was lovely. We were disappointed that the restaurant and bar were not open yet. We would definitely stay there again. Everything was within walking distance, (alamo, riverwalk, el mercado,). We are in our early sixties and the walking was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You absolutely have to go to Mi Tieras mexican restaurant. It at the market place, within walking distance of the hotel...yummy margaritas, big serving of food and lots of ambience.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brownsville
Oct 11, 2008

Good value

Good location, ergonomic rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again but will opt for a room with a balcony next time. San Antonio is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk - need I say more.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Oct 4, 2008

Fantastic value for money

Terrific location right on the Riverwalk and in walking distance of the Alamo. The rooms are basic, but clean and modern. Decent continential breakfast - bagels, cereal, danishes, and fruit. Given the location and the good condition of the hotel, this was a great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

La Villita is a charming area not far from the hotel.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great for Riverwalk festivities!

The Riverwalk Plaza Hotel was so convenient to all of the local restaurants, shops, attractions, such as the Riverwalk itself, the Alamo, etc. The continental breakfast, included in the room costs, was as good if not better, than eating in a fancy restaurant! The food was varied in its offerings, and excellent! I spent a girls' week-end with my daughter, who had been at Lackland AFB for some special ops training. She flew in from Hickam AFB in Hawaii, and I flew in from Tampa, Florida. We had the best time ever, enhanced by our stay at the hotel! Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Spring
Sep 21, 2008

Too dreary

The rooms were dimly lit. Very noisy at night, due to the layout of rooms around an open courtyard. Staff was slow making room assignments. The lobby floor looked as if it had not been cleaned in months. However, the location of the hotel is convenient to the riverwalk but, not at all what I expected. I thought I had gone back in time to the 1970's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Entrance to the riverwalk and other city attractions is a short walk so that you can park your car and forget about it.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Not Worth The Money

Would only clean the room after we insisted, then only made the bed and did not even remove the dirty towels and dishes or restock the ammenities. Parking area was full of junk and filthy. Will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk nearby.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Parking

Hotel is currently under re-modeling. Also, there is construction across the street to the West and North, making access somewhat of a challenge. Room was comfortable, and the hotel was located within walking distance of many of the attractions on the River Walk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Comfortable

The Riverwalk Plaza Hotel provided a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our stay in San Antonio. However, the hotel did surprise us with several small fees that were not mentioned previously. The Riverwalk and Alamo were in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk has several dining options.

Back to menu Return to top