$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Maddie
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
Aug 17, 2014

Girls Trip

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend trip, the hotel said it was right on the riverwalk but it is actually a short walk, the pool isn't that great and there is not a jacuzzi, the staff was very friendly and the beds were comfy. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the pamphlets from the hotel because they are full of coupons for fun stuff to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJDE
Business
littlefield, Tx
Jul 17, 2014

weekend

It's not what we expected.Hallways were hot and the room stayed hot threw the night. Staff would not acknowledge while in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tepid
Business
Austin
Jun 6, 2014

Parking Fee Extra

While accommodation was quite all right, I was not prepared for the additional fee of $ 15 plus tax for parking our car . This should have been mentioned by you when offering this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regretable Visitors
Business
Louisiana
May 23, 2014

San Antonio, TX

Good, had to move the first day due to air conditioner leak, but the hotel gave an upgrade and overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places along river walk to eat and several good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road nurse
Business
Oregon
May 5, 2014

Great one night stay

We arrived in town early and asked if we could park our car in lot to go sight see and come back at check in time, the very nice receptionist told us that a room was ready and we could check in early!! It was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Market is a very short walk and RiverWalk is right outside the door of hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiesta Visit
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 21, 2014

Good for the night

Only needed a room for the night and it was fine for one night. Room was small but cozy. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Everything in downtown was at a nice walking distance. Breakfast was not included with stay but it was good. Small bar was nice too but it hardly had any customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Mary Experienced
Business
San Antonia
Mar 25, 2014

Wonderful Time

It was nice to be able to open the window to get fresh air and check the temperature. The room was nicely laid out, but the only annoyance was the fact that in the bathroom there were no towel racks, except for in the shower whick rendered them wet. The restaurant downstairs had excellent food and we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family to see Alamo
Business
Dallas tx
Mar 13, 2014

Convienent and historical

Very friendly staff, covienent location to river , and site seeing attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy the traveler
Business
San Antonio Tx
Feb 13, 2014

Tracy

Friendly staff, always will to help . Hotel was very comfortable . River walk was 4 blocks from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan Conference Goer
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Suitable for conference travel

The hotel was adequate for my needs. It was clean although a bit worn around the edges. The mattress was a bit soft for my taste, but I woke up with no aches or pains. I attended a conference in San Antonio. I thought the hotel would be closer to the convention center than it actually was, but found a short cut via Villita street that cut walking time in half. The hotel is right on the river walk, so you can take the scenic route to all the downtown tourist attractions. Although It's on the quiet end, I felt perfectly safe walking to and from the convention center at night. I think the best thing the hotel has going for it is it's staff who were friendly, responsive, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top