$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fernanda
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Not confortable

The staff was rude. It took them half hour to check me in, and I was the only one there. The towels are thin and old, and came with a bunch of hair in it!!!! Gross! The bath tub was clogged... Nasty. The mattress is older than my grama, and no conforters... If that makes you happy, pick this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Park, Texas
Aug 8, 2011

Horrible Hotel

I thought the hotel I booked through Orbitz was horrible. It is very misleading. I am very disappointed [...] and I was upset. We payed a lot of money just for one night and did not get anything we wanted or thought I was booking. The websites for the hotel I chose was very misleading. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you really know what your booking because Orbitz does not always give you the hotel you are booking on line

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 22, 2011

Awsome family vacation

The hotle was very claen and the staff were great. The bar staff went over and above what was expected. my family came in late one night hungry and the bar staff opened the kitchen just for us so we could eat. i will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCBill
Business
Gatesville, Texas
Jun 26, 2011

Disappointed in Sam Antonio

We went to the riverwalk its a beautiful area but way to crowded and expensive, Sea world has wonderful shows and plus they give you a break from the heat in Texas. The Riverwalk Plaza Hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed in, staff very friendly and courteous, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is impossible to get in a restaurant on the riverwalk, plan on dining outside the riverwalk area. Or you will wait for a table for 1-2 hours.Steer clear of Las Margaritas mexican restaurant.Very rude staff and the food is terrible.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Jun 14, 2011

Great location for the price

We liked the location of the hotel..The staff were very kinda and will to help with all our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, OK
Jun 13, 2011

Great Value

We stayed here for a family mini-vacation to visit Sea World, Alamo and Riverwalk. The room was great, the staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. I read some reviews that complained of thin walls. These reviews were accurate, as we could hear the music from the downstairs bar in our room on the 4th floor. Even with a stroller, all of the Riverwalk attractions and the Alamo were easily within walking distance. The pool is a tad small and shallow, but was nice to combat the central TX heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 12, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

I was nervous after reading some of the reviews about this hotel, but I booked it anyway...I am glad I did...It was a nice getaway,beautiful rooms and the location was fantastic, close to the riverwalk, market and so many other things, restraunts...I absolutely had a great time...The staff was very friendly and very helpful, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucy_suzi
Business
Burneyville. Ok
Jun 12, 2011

Great location for the price

Riverwalk Plaza was a good hotel in a good location. Our room was clean and we had access to everything we needed. It was a short walk to all the shops and resterants.The Alamo was just a few blocks away. We went to Sea World during our stay and the drive from the hotel was not bad at all. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Would be wise to bring walking shoes.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, Pa.
Jun 9, 2011

great location

Great location. Within walking to Riverwalk. Clean. Free bottled water. Only complaint- security box in room was broken, we asked to have it fixed, it was never fixed. They did store our valuables at front desk, but I was very comfortable with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rita's is a great place for Mexican- food is delicious, reasonably priced, and outstanding service. Right on the river.

Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan, Texas
Jun 7, 2011

It was OK

Room was nice and comfortable, we enjoyed having an open balcony, and relaxed there in the mornings.Hotel was not far from Riverwalk, and was on a qiet section of the rover, with less foot traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top