$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 100 Villita Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zips
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 2, 2012

quiet location

could have been a little cleaner and could use some updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

don't miss the riverwalk! great food and beautiful walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AE33
Business
Texas
Feb 16, 2012

Beware!

Horrible experience. I got yelled at and kicked out by the assistant manager before I even made it to my room because their ramp was broken and I went around it to park my car. Insane management. I can't believe a place like this can survive in the HOSPITALITY industry of San Antonio. Go somewhere, ANYWHERE else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babbi
Business
Pomaria, South Carolina
Jan 12, 2012

Our Big Adventure

We had excellent accommodations and the staff was helpful and cordial. We could not have asked for more capable service. The work out room and pool helped to relax as well as release energy. The proximity of the restaurant also made it convenient to get a good breakfast before starting the day. We would recommend this stay for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions were available within walking distance with some geared for children and others for both adults and children. Cab service was great for getting to places outside walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still Full
Business
Dubuque, IA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Good stuff

Had everything that I needed for an enjoyable vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great BBQ at County Line on the River Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach V.
Business
Ashland, Missouri
Jan 11, 2012

San Antonio Riverwalk Plaza

I was happy to get this reservation not too far from my event (at convention center). Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Needed a chair that fit the desk/table better (for computer use).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than wait 30-45 minutes for Mexican food on the Riverwalk, cross the street to a place called "Rio Rio." No wait, friendly server, good food, fair price."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EColon
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2012

We'll be back

Very good value... Close to the Riverwalk, the Alamo and other San Antonio attractions. Nice room. Staff was nice... The restaurant could be better but , was OK.... Could improve its lobby decoration and ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rippy
Business
Colorado
Dec 28, 2011

Highly recommended

Located right beside the Riverwalk. Short walk to anywhere in downtown San Antonio. Room was clean with linen changes every day. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions. Bathrooms not spacious, but clean and servicable. Doesn't claim to be a 5 star facility and carpeting worn in places. Did not eat at the restaurant so no comment there. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madozer
Business
IL
Dec 19, 2011

Trip for Navy Graduation

We were treated very well. The staff went above and beyond. My daughter had trouble printing out her Military orders, and the desk clerk brought her in their office and helped her. We had a late flight out Sunday, and my daughter had numerous bags, and the desk clerk let us leave an entire cart of luggage for 3 hours in the office so that we could go to Mass and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your walking shoes and your GPS. Cabs get expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Canada
Business
mississauga, ON
Dec 16, 2011

Great historic boutique hotel

Rooms are very comfortable, and the hotel is located right on the end of the Riverwalk by the old Court House and the plaza itself is very interesting as well. Choose the 4th floor if you want to be right by the pool in warm weather. The only down side I experienced was breakfast, which was less than average, but there are so many other places to eat not a really a problem. All in all very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fabulous restaurant called Bouderos on the riverwalk that does a prickly pear margarita that is a must try. If you want to eat though book as it's at least an hour wait for a table if you don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverwalk Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Villa
Business
Balaton, MN 56115, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Very good

Only negatives; 1) the Wall Street Journal (sports pages - maybe 1 to 2 pages - get the USA TODAY, 2) when niether Orbirts or the Hotel informs you that parking will be $12 per day - I hate surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Went to eat. Hotel is located the west end of the river walk - easy to walk to everything on the River Walk. Must see and do: restaurants - Luke (**** great - by John Beash), Wallys Irish Pub, County Line, Barrita and Burdro's (**** for Tex-Mex). Do not miss the foodie tour. The hotel has a tapas bar - beer is good - been to Spain - this is a fried appetizer bar - not tapas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top