$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

3 stars
1014, NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Fabulous Staff & Sqeaky Clean!

I cannot say enough about the Residence Inn and it's staff. Social hour can be a fine meal too,... See full review

  • Skeptic Traveler
  • Nov 30, 2013
Visiting sister

The staff was great. The facilities were also great. See full review

  • Kewxvi
  • Mar 26, 2014
The Residence Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience. By combining all the comforts of home with a passion for service that makes every guest feel welcome, our SAT hotel provides 120 spacious suites that feature LCD HDTVs and free Wi-Fi. No detail is overlooked, from granite countertops & convenient kitchen appliances, to complimentary grocery delivery, free hot breakfast and an evening weekday Social Hour. Our San Antonio extended-stay, pet-friendly hotel is located less than a mile from the SAT airport and just a 20-minute drive from vibrant downtown San Antonio where you can take a water taxi along the River Walk, see a show at the Majestic Theatre, visit the historic Alamo or play a round of golf at a nearby course. Alamo Heights, Alamodome, Sea World and Trinity University are also nearby. Back at our Residence Inn SAT Hotel, curl up in front of the fireplace in your very own San Antonio suite and enjoy our thoughtful accommodations and smart amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5153 -98.4581
Area served
San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 0.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 5.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.2 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 5.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.2 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 6.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 10.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11.5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 13 mi
  • Sea World: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland , Texas
May 3, 2011

Home away from home

I have stayed at this hotel every time I come to San Antonio. It is extremely clean, I like the kitchen area , and the breakfast is nice too. It is a perfect location from the airport.I will stay at this hotel as long as the rates are reasonable. Best bang for my buck!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not from the San Antonio area, you must eat at Jim's Coffee Shop. It seems as if there is one on every corner. It has fabulous breakfast 24/7 and their frontier burgers are great! I could eat there 3 meals a day!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kewxvi
Plentywood
Mar 26, 2014

Visiting sister

The staff was great. The facilities were also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful driving around this area.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeptic Traveler
San Diego,CA
Nov 30, 2013

Fabulous Staff & Sqeaky Clean!

I cannot say enough about the Residence Inn and it's staff. Social hour can be a fine meal too, included in your stay. Breakfast was great! Marisol is a wonderful woman who will cook you Texas waffles, fresh!! The grounds were lovely and everything was so clean! The staff cannot, and I repeat, CANNOT do enough for you. What a lovely, fabulous time we had!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
45 man
Business
San Antonio
Oct 15, 2013

Could be better

Toilet leaked and was loud. Dogs barking in other guest rooms in middle of the night, and a big roach living under the fridge. Between headboard and mattress need some major cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camrendrew
Sacramento, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Conveniently close to the airport and car rental locations

I had only one issue with the room. Late evening, two large roaches ran across the room near my bed. I was startled; however, I know that critters are common to the Texas territory. This will not prevent me from returning; howver, you should be aware of it as it could be a reason for other guests to not want to return. Had I had a longer stay, I would have been annoyed and would have reported it to management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to stay close to the airport when you can.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green
Fort Hood, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Eh, Not worth it!

It was very clean but it just didn't seem worth the money. I hated how it was set up. It was very confusing. It was like two different buildings. You had to go outside to get to the main lobby to check in/out. The continental breakfast was more then what I had expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We had asked for a crib and when we received one it smelled like absolutely awful and looked disgusting. Not even usable. The building is set up where you hardly get any sun light in the room (well our room anyhow). Overall I give it a thumbs down. Not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacifica CA
May 8, 2011

great location

Marriott's is always our go to hotel so we know what to expect. This Residence Inn was average compared to others we've stayed at. Overall very clean. Great variety of breakfast each morning. Room had a few issues, the ice maker was not working for the 7 nights we were there.It was reported the night of arrival. On arrival all of the hotel grounds (pool and picnic areas)were taken over by one group of guests w/ a large group of children as well as adults. So we were unable to access the pool or spa as they stayed until asked to leave at 10:00 pm. We got the impression that this may have involved employees.Access to airport and downtown very good. Staff overall excellent w/ the exception of not getting the ice machine working. The shuttle to the airport and car rental very helpful and accomadating.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barn Door is a quarter mile from the hotel on New Bruensfels Rd. Great steak, rack of lamb. The cream spinach is a must. Service very friendly, casual atmosphere. We did pick barbeque to go after a long day at Bill Miller's,(about a mile away by car) reasonable price above average flavor, portions enough for 2 meals.. The ribs and turkey better than the brisket.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pacifica CA
May 8, 2011

great location

Marriott's is always our go to hotel so we know what to expect. This Residence Inn was average compared to others we've stayed at. Overall very clean. Great variety of breakfast each morning. Room had a few issues, the ice maker was not working for the 7 nights we were there.It was reported the night of arrival. On arrival all of the hotel grounds (pool and picnic areas)were taken over by one group of guests w/ a large group of children as well as adults. So we were unable to access the pool or spa as they stayed until asked to leave at 10:00 pm. We got the impression that this may have involved employees.Access to airport and downtown very good. Staff overall excellent w/ the exception of not getting the ice machine working. The shuttle to the airport and car rental very helpful and accomadating.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barn Door is a quarter mile from the hotel on New Bruensfels Rd. Great steak, rack of lamb. The cream spinach is a must. Service very friendly, casual atmosphere. We did pick barbeque to go after a long day at Bill Miller's,(about a mile away by car) reasonable price above average flavor, portions enough for 2 meals.. The ribs and turkey better than the brisket.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland , Texas
May 3, 2011

Home away from home

I have stayed at this hotel every time I come to San Antonio. It is extremely clean, I like the kitchen area , and the breakfast is nice too. It is a perfect location from the airport.I will stay at this hotel as long as the rates are reasonable. Best bang for my buck!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not from the San Antonio area, you must eat at Jim's Coffee Shop. It seems as if there is one on every corner. It has fabulous breakfast 24/7 and their frontier burgers are great! I could eat there 3 meals a day!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland , Texas
May 3, 2011

Home away from home

I have stayed at this hotel every time I come to San Antonio. It is extremely clean, I like the kitchen area , and the breakfast is nice too. It is a perfect location from the airport.I will stay at this hotel as long as the rates are reasonable. Best bang for my buck!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not from the San Antonio area, you must eat at Jim's Coffee Shop. It seems as if there is one on every corner. It has fabulous breakfast 24/7 and their frontier burgers are great! I could eat there 3 meals a day!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baron Fred
New Milford, CT
Jan 10, 2011

Exceded our expectations

We arrived from the Northeast to attend a wedding. the accomodations exceded our expectations with regard to comfort and cleanliness. The complimentary breakfast was great. There was enough variety to satisfy everyone's preference. The staff was helpful and courteous. Straight A's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top