$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

3 stars
425, Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
99 reviews
momma knows best

My family let me pick the hotel this year and like always, momma made everyone happy. Like they say... See full review

  • minemina
  • May 5, 2014
best hotel

Iv staying in lots of hotels. This is by far the best one Iv stayed in. Loved that each room had... See full review

  • minemina
  • May 5, 2014
The renovated Residence Inn Downtown San Antonio hotel is an ideal choice next to the Alamo and steps from the River Walk. Our hotel in downtown San Antonio near the Alamo provides what you need to maintain your normal pace and thrive during extended stays in San Antonio, Texas. Enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. The spacious guest suites at this San Antonio extended stay hotel are also enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement each downtown hotel room's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free breakfast in the morning before relaxing at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare and drinks. Enjoy comfort that feels like home at our Residence Inn San Antonio Alamo hotel.

Hotel Map

29.4263 -98.4843
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V Sum
schertz, tx
Jun 23, 2014

excellent stay

Everything was great, just a little disappointed with the tiny pool. Staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was awesome, room was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minemina
pharr,tx
May 5, 2014

momma knows best

My family let me pick the hotel this year and like always, momma made everyone happy. Like they say happy wife happy life. My husband loved the privacy, my children loved the views and I loved the cloud like beds... very clean and soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minemina
pharr,tx
May 5, 2014

best hotel

Iv staying in lots of hotels. This is by far the best one Iv stayed in. Loved that each room had the privacy and space a family may need. The beds where clean and made the pains of the day go away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DADRS
Houston
Apr 21, 2014

great room ,small breakfast room

very comfortable and clean room the pool was really small and breakfast room also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DENval80
Houston
Apr 20, 2014

good location

Room was as expected for this price range. Staff was friendly/helpful, asked for extra towels/blankets and they were brought up asap. Pool was small and crowded. Breakfast was great.. Location also great close enough to walk to Alamo/riverewalk but far away enough that you're away from the crowds. there is a gay bar right next door but we didn't hear or see anything when passing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel fonzy
Mesquite
Apr 10, 2014

San Antonio mini vacation

Great location from riverwalk and downtown. Near enough were you can walk to these attractions and not too close you have to play the big $$. Great accommodation, safe parking and child friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the riverwalk boat ride

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Church Guy
Aransas Pass, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect location for the perfect vacation

This hotel was so wonderful. We arrived early & were allowed to check in 2 hrs early! It cost $24 a day for valet parking, but it was well worth it. Our room was immaculate & completely stocked with dishes, pans-even a dishwasher!! We were just a 3 minute walk from the Alamo, Riverwalk, the mall, & shops. The staff was so friendly & helpful. We all voted to stay at this hotel next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Steward
New Mexico
Dec 24, 2013

Family getaway

Very nice spacious room for four adults. We were even able to cook dinner in the kitchen. We slept comfortably. I've never stayed in a Residence Inn and would certainly do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCI Traveler
Duson , LA
Jul 23, 2013

Good Location from Downtown

Not difficult to find, friendly staff, great location if downtown river walk area is your destination. Plenty of shopping and eats within walking distance. Road construction ongoing a slight problem, but that is progress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is the area to go to plenty of options both street side and down below.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Church Guy
Aransas Pass, Texas
Apr 11, 2013

Wow! What a great hotel!!

From the moment we pulled up, we had the greatest service. Yes, we had to pay $24 daily to park, but being so close to the Alamo, Riverwalk Center, IMAX & the Riverwalk, you have to pay anyway, so who better than the valet? Right? We were so close to so many attractions, that we walked to them & left our car. When we did need our car, it was delivered to us within minutes - even on a very busy Saturday.The staff was pleasent & very helpful. Our room was exactly as described - clean & comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. From eggs & sausage, to fruit & yogurt, to cold & hot cereals, to breads & waffles, to juices & milks, coffee & teas. If you couldn't find something to like, you were just too difficult to please. The exercise room was well equipped & maintained. The decor was beautiful - we even found a hidden balcony on the 2nd floor & sat there to enjoy the view after breakfast. The pool was small, but still enjoyable. We will definately choose this hotel from now on for our trips to San Antonio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top