$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

3 stars
View map of 425, Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
San Antonio

The room was big enough to spread out and feel at home. The walk to River Walk activities was short... See full review

  • Stacy J.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Family trip

It was a good experience. It was walking distance from all amenities. See full review

  • Mary
  • Mar 16, 2015
The renovated Residence Inn Downtown San Antonio hotel is an ideal choice next to the Alamo and steps from the River Walk. Our hotel in downtown San Antonio near the Alamo provides what you need to maintain your normal pace and thrive during extended stays in San Antonio, Texas. Enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. The spacious guest suites at this San Antonio extended stay hotel are also enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement each downtown hotel room's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free breakfast in the morning before relaxing at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare and drinks. Enjoy comfort that feels like home at our Residence Inn San Antonio Alamo hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrwsr
Business
Buffalo
Oct 16, 2011

Reasonable access to convention center

Room was good. Staff and food were great. Worth a little walk to the convention center for the lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunmore, PA
Apr 13, 2011

Great location Best Service!

Attended a convention and had 4 days of vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's HAPPY HOUR!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Dec 19, 2010

very good

Good breakfast, convenient location. The staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 10, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable

Excellent location -- walking distance to the convention center, the Alamo, and the River Walk entertainment district. Morning breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from the Alamo and two additional short blocks to the River Walk entertainment district. Easy walking distance.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 13, 2009

Ten minute walk to convention center

Pool not heated so it was of no use. Attended a convention and the hotel is about a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's for great steak

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florida Business Traveler
Business
Florida
Sep 27, 2009

Okay...

I was very disappointed with my stay with this particular Residence Inn-Marriott. When I arrived after my day of flighing for security reasons had to be let in by the front desk, although they proceeded not to let me in due to the position of my car until I moved it two feet in reverse. After I finally was in the lobby I was informed that the hotel was sold out and there was not a room for me. At my own expense I was placed at another Marriott hotel with none of the features that I wanted across town, all at 10:30 pm which did not include continental breakfast and severely inconvienced my attendance for business reasons the following day. The hotel personal then told me even though I did make the reseveration months in advance, she could not guarantee me my hotel room for the additional nights either. Once I did receive my room there was a bar/night club that played music until 3 am each night. I would not stay at this hotel unless you need the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spencerport
Dec 6, 2008

grear for business travel or family

The stay was great. Location is close to all ammenities. Rooms were clean and overall facility is kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to enterntainment and shopping

Back to menu Return to top