$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

3 stars
View map of 425, Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
San Antonio

The room was big enough to spread out and feel at home. The walk to River Walk activities was short... See full review

  • Stacy J.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Family trip

It was a good experience. It was walking distance from all amenities. See full review

  • Mary
  • Mar 16, 2015
The renovated Residence Inn Downtown San Antonio hotel is an ideal choice next to the Alamo and steps from the River Walk. Our hotel in downtown San Antonio near the Alamo provides what you need to maintain your normal pace and thrive during extended stays in San Antonio, Texas. Enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. The spacious guest suites at this San Antonio extended stay hotel are also enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement each downtown hotel room's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free breakfast in the morning before relaxing at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare and drinks. Enjoy comfort that feels like home at our Residence Inn San Antonio Alamo hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Church Guy
Business
Aransas Pass, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect location for the perfect vacation

This hotel was so wonderful. We arrived early & were allowed to check in 2 hrs early! It cost $24 a day for valet parking, but it was well worth it. Our room was immaculate & completely stocked with dishes, pans-even a dishwasher!! We were just a 3 minute walk from the Alamo, Riverwalk, the mall, & shops. The staff was so friendly & helpful. We all voted to stay at this hotel next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minemina
Business
pharr,tx
May 5, 2014

best hotel

Iv staying in lots of hotels. This is by far the best one Iv stayed in. Loved that each room had the privacy and space a family may need. The beds where clean and made the pains of the day go away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minemina
Business
pharr,tx
May 5, 2014

momma knows best

My family let me pick the hotel this year and like always, momma made everyone happy. Like they say happy wife happy life. My husband loved the privacy, my children loved the views and I loved the cloud like beds... very clean and soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

Very Accomodating

They were able to get us right into a room without any delay. It was very clean and comfortable! They also provided a social hour where they served a delicious complimentary buffet as well as free wine/beer/soft drinks! Wonderful!! I would definitely stay there again! Quick easy access to the Alamo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon 2
Business
Elsmere, KY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

25th Wedding Anniversary

Everyone was friendly, helpful & informative. Breakfast was outstanding (a lot of hotels don't give you breakfast with your stay) there were different foods for everyone. Everyone seemed to like the waffles in the shape of the STATE OF TEXAS, it was cool making your own waffles. The kids + adults enjoyed it. The rooms were very spacious & the furniture was very comfortable. It made you feel like you were at home. The location was within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antique 2 mom
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Mar 4, 2013

everything I expected and more!

We arrived at the hotel after a very bad airline experience...The Hotel staff asked questions about our day and listened...they proceeded to make this stay the best possible. They upgraded our room to a suite! We were greeted by every staff member we came in contact with from housekeeping to manager every day. They asked us what we had been doing and showed genuine interest in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice, beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. American Airlines could learn a lot from your staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat breakfast in the hotel - delicious, great variety. Clean and inviting dining room.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Church Guy
Business
Aransas Pass, Texas
Apr 11, 2013

Wow! What a great hotel!!

From the moment we pulled up, we had the greatest service. Yes, we had to pay $24 daily to park, but being so close to the Alamo, Riverwalk Center, IMAX & the Riverwalk, you have to pay anyway, so who better than the valet? Right? We were so close to so many attractions, that we walked to them & left our car. When we did need our car, it was delivered to us within minutes - even on a very busy Saturday.The staff was pleasent & very helpful. Our room was exactly as described - clean & comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. From eggs & sausage, to fruit & yogurt, to cold & hot cereals, to breads & waffles, to juices & milks, coffee & teas. If you couldn't find something to like, you were just too difficult to please. The exercise room was well equipped & maintained. The decor was beautiful - we even found a hidden balcony on the 2nd floor & sat there to enjoy the view after breakfast. The pool was small, but still enjoyable. We will definately choose this hotel from now on for our trips to San Antonio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Idkdhejdb
Business
College station
Oct 22, 2013

Awesome vacation

Very clean..good value..very close to the riverwalk and the alamo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marathon runner traveler
Business
gig harbor, wa
Nov 19, 2013

San Antonio Rock and Roll Marathon

We had a great experience. Close to the expo, race start and finish (about a mile). They opened the awesome breakfast early on race morning and had everything a run would want. Course ran right in front of the hotel so family/friends could cheer. Late check out for $30 till 6pm was perfect. Gave us time to run, shower and eat all before we had to check out and head to the airport. Staff was SO friendly! Close to the Alamo. Full kitchen and sofa/hide-a-bed. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, Texas
Jan 1, 2011

Unbeatable for the price and location

We stayed there for New Year's Eve and the night before. We were able to walk to all the events up and down the river easily from the hotel. It was in a very convenient location for the riverwalk area. This was the best place we ever stayed at for such a great price. The free breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever seen. The valet covered parking was also a huge plus. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again hopefully soon. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend visiting Dirty Nellies on the riverwalk. This is a piano bar that has a very relaxed and fun atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top