$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

3 stars
View map of 425, Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Bob N
Couples
Camarillo, Ca
May 7, 2013

great family holiday

everything was very pleasnt, including the staff. One blk from the Alamo was as very nice walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is a problem and $10 to park. Best to walk to the Alamo and surrounding areas.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Church Guy
Family
Aransas Pass, Texas
Apr 11, 2013

Wow! What a great hotel!!

From the moment we pulled up, we had the greatest service. Yes, we had to pay $24 daily to park, but being so close to the Alamo, Riverwalk Center, IMAX & the Riverwalk, you have to pay anyway, so who better than the valet? Right? We were so close to so many attractions, that we walked to them & left our car. When we did need our car, it was delivered to us within minutes - even on a very busy Saturday.The staff was pleasent & very helpful. Our room was exactly as described - clean & comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. From eggs & sausage, to fruit & yogurt, to cold & hot cereals, to breads & waffles, to juices & milks, coffee & teas. If you couldn't find something to like, you were just too difficult to please. The exercise room was well equipped & maintained. The decor was beautiful - we even found a hidden balcony on the 2nd floor & sat there to enjoy the view after breakfast. The pool was small, but still enjoyable. We will definately choose this hotel from now on for our trips to San Antonio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aproctor
Family
colorado
Mar 20, 2013

great room!

lots of space comfortable and clean.... only thing that could have made the room better would have been a king bed instead of the queen. breakfast was awesome. not a big deal to walk an extra couple blocks to the river walk and the alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

avoid march ...spring break made everything very crowded

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antique 2 mom
Family
Lincoln, Nebraska
Mar 4, 2013

everything I expected and more!

We arrived at the hotel after a very bad airline experience...The Hotel staff asked questions about our day and listened...they proceeded to make this stay the best possible. They upgraded our room to a suite! We were greeted by every staff member we came in contact with from housekeeping to manager every day. They asked us what we had been doing and showed genuine interest in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice, beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. American Airlines could learn a lot from your staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat breakfast in the hotel - delicious, great variety. Clean and inviting dining room.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beemergirl
Family
Texas
Nov 19, 2012

Good location

Hotel says pets allowed. However they do not state that there is a pet fee. Very annoying and I feel deceptive. Wasn't told until we checked into the hotel. Not at all pleased. That should be stated on hotel policies up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brino the Wino
Single
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 7, 2012

Nice Hotel

I have stayed there before. It has always been nice. They have started charging to park in their garage since my last visit. It would have been nice to know that when I was booking. $25.00 a night. made the price I payed for the room not sound so good any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon 2
Couples
Elsmere, KY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

25th Wedding Anniversary

Everyone was friendly, helpful & informative. Breakfast was outstanding (a lot of hotels don't give you breakfast with your stay) there were different foods for everyone. Everyone seemed to like the waffles in the shape of the STATE OF TEXAS, it was cool making your own waffles. The kids + adults enjoyed it. The rooms were very spacious & the furniture was very comfortable. It made you feel like you were at home. The location was within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xtbmlguy
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Residence Inn - always excellent

quite close to Alamo and downtown attractions. across street from Avis. attentive staff. decent 'free' hot buffet breakfast. FREE wifi. really good price. what else do you need in San Antonio?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Green Vegetarian restaurant for vegetarians, including vegans. Terrific food; very reasonable prices. BYOB, too.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrwsr
Business
Buffalo
Oct 16, 2011

Reasonable access to convention center

Room was good. Staff and food were great. Worth a little walk to the convention center for the lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lynchburg, VA
Jul 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was within walking distance of the River Walk, and Alamo. Enjoyed the free hot breakfast each morning. We had 3 teenagers and the breakfast buffet had something for everyone. Rooms were clean. We were pleased with hotel service and would stay at this hotel again if we visit San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The front desk has directions to all attractions in the San Antonio area.

Back to menu Return to top