$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

3 stars
425, Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
66 reviews
best hotel

Iv staying in lots of hotels. This is by far the best one Iv stayed in. Loved that each room had... See full review

  • minemina
  • May 5, 2014
momma knows best

My family let me pick the hotel this year and like always, momma made everyone happy. Like they say... See full review

  • minemina
  • May 5, 2014
The renovated Residence Inn Downtown San Antonio hotel is an ideal choice next to the Alamo and steps from the River Walk. Our hotel in downtown San Antonio near the Alamo provides what you need to maintain your normal pace and thrive during extended stays in San Antonio, Texas. Enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. The spacious guest suites at this San Antonio extended stay hotel are also enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement each downtown hotel room's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free breakfast in the morning before relaxing at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare and drinks. Enjoy comfort that feels like home at our Residence Inn San Antonio Alamo hotel.

Hotel Map

29.4263 -98.4843
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brino the Wino
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 7, 2012

Nice Hotel

I have stayed there before. It has always been nice. They have started charging to park in their garage since my last visit. It would have been nice to know that when I was booking. $25.00 a night. made the price I payed for the room not sound so good any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxxxxx
Business
Kentucky
Oct 13, 2012

Good Experience

Good location for walking. staff was friendly and did all their duties well. The rate was through a discount travel service which wasn't terribly discounted but was worth the rate at this Residence Inn. I would definitely stay here again for pleasure or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If healthy you can walk to all sites downtown. The bus day tickets save a fortune and have express lines past all the major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon 2
Business
Elsmere, KY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

25th Wedding Anniversary

Everyone was friendly, helpful & informative. Breakfast was outstanding (a lot of hotels don't give you breakfast with your stay) there were different foods for everyone. Everyone seemed to like the waffles in the shape of the STATE OF TEXAS, it was cool making your own waffles. The kids + adults enjoyed it. The rooms were very spacious & the furniture was very comfortable. It made you feel like you were at home. The location was within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xtbmlguy
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Residence Inn - always excellent

quite close to Alamo and downtown attractions. across street from Avis. attentive staff. decent 'free' hot buffet breakfast. FREE wifi. really good price. what else do you need in San Antonio?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Green Vegetarian restaurant for vegetarians, including vegans. Terrific food; very reasonable prices. BYOB, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrwsr
Business
Buffalo
Oct 16, 2011

Reasonable access to convention center

Room was good. Staff and food were great. Worth a little walk to the convention center for the lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austinites
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great weekend getaway

We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was courteous. The location was close to the river walk within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a taxi back to the hotel after an evening out on the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jul 21, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was within walking distance of the River Walk, and Alamo. Enjoyed the free hot breakfast each morning. We had 3 teenagers and the breakfast buffet had something for everyone. Rooms were clean. We were pleased with hotel service and would stay at this hotel again if we visit San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The front desk has directions to all attractions in the San Antonio area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

Never again on a holiday

It is hard to review a hotel on a holiday weekend when it is crowded, but here goes anyway: $20/day parking-obscene. I've paid $15 at the Ritz-Carleton in San Diego. Hotel staff unwilling to control children playing in the hallway (6th floor) until 3:00am. Mob scene at the breakfast buffet with no attempt at creating order. So,in closing, you get what you pay for. No more bargain or discount rates for me. It tends to bring "animals" in as guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 27, 2011

great family stay

We had 5 in our family and we all really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful from parking, to maintenance, to front desk. Clean and well managed. The location was a bit further from the riverwalk than I would have liked, no view at all but we walked downtown every day without problem. It was a wonderful vacation! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio- Downtown/ Alamo Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuma, AZ
Jun 21, 2011

Best stay EVER!

This was the best vacation ever! The hotel staff all had a "can do" attitude. The room was comfortable, work out room was great and the breakfast was beyond expectation! Cannot say enough about this hotel. Location was very accommodating to all the downtown attractions. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Texas de Brazil. Pricey, but definitely the best meal ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top