$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

2 stars
View map of 6861 Hwy 90 West, US Rte 90 at Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
92 reviews
enjoyed my stay

We always look for this location because of the area plus everything is so close by that I like the... See full review

  • Twinkles 423
  • Nov 16, 2014
great for the price

being that close to the air base was great. See full review

  • air force dad t
  • May 13, 2009
Comfortable and affordable hotel near Lackland Air Force Base
The free breakfast buffet at the Red Roof Inn Lackland has a wide variety of hot and cold breakfast items. All guest rooms offer refrigerators and microwave ovens. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally and the fitness center has a treadmill, step machine and stationary bike. The hotel is pet-friendly to four-legged friends staying with their owners.
Highlights
  • Just half a mile from Lackland Air Force Base
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet
  • Outdoor pool open seasonally
  • Pet-friendly
Rooms

The 115 guest rooms at Red Roof Inn Lackland are decorated in jewel tones of blue and red, and may have a queen, two queens or a standard king bed. An expanded cable lineup including on-demand movies and video games is available on every room's TV. A refrigerator and microwave are also in the room.

Features

Every morning, a breakfast buffet with hot and cold items is free for guests. A 24-hour business center has a workstation with Internet and printer capabilities. Also open 24 hours is the fitness center, which comes equipped with workout machines including a treadmill, stationary bike and step machine. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the Red Roof Inn Lackland. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Guest laundry machines are on site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (13 mi./21 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (8.5 mi./13.7 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (8.6 mi./13.8 km)
  •  The Tower of the Americas (8.7 mi./14 km)
  • HemisFair Park (8.5 mi./13.7 km)
  • The Alamo (8.6 mi./13.8 km)
  • The Alamodome (9 mi./14.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with PC workstation
  • Meeting rooms with 10,000 square feet, booth options, and A/V capabilities
Policies and fees
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are welcome with their owners, for $15 the first night and $10 each additional night (limit $150).
  • There may be a fee for parking; contact hotel for details

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World: 5.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World: 5.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.5 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17 mi

Dining

Bill Miller s
1/2 MILE
Bonanza
1/2 MILE
China Rose
1/2 MILE
Kentucky Fried Chicken
.20 MILE
McDonald s
1/2 MILE
Denny s
ADJACENT
Taco Cabana
ADJACENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura Seymour
Business
Vancleave
Dec 29, 2014

Ok for business

Overall, the hotel was a descent place to stay. However, I keep having trouble with my rewards program and I should have a free by now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbug1
Business
New Tazewell
Dec 21, 2014

Yikes.

Motel is in a very bad part of town. Although we had some of the best mexican food ever, we were in a bad area. One of the employees of the motel threatened someone and we witnessed this. And there were gunshots heard in the middle of the night by us. Scary area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura Seymour
Business
Vancleave
Dec 16, 2014

Ok for business

Overall, the hotel was a descent place to stay. However, I keep having trouble with my rewards program and I should have a free by now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura Seymour
Business
Vancleave,Ms
Nov 28, 2014

Work

It was ok for work, but I would not stay with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura Seymour
Business
Vancleave,Ms
Nov 19, 2014

Hotel stay

Overall this hotel is a good deal for the price, however the amenities and overall cleanliness could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twinkles 423
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Nov 16, 2014

enjoyed my stay

We always look for this location because of the area plus everything is so close by that I like the area. The restaurants, and especially shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasWilky
Business
Odessa
Sep 2, 2014

Good price for what you get

The room was nice and clean. Kind of in a bad part of town but right off 90 so good location. The breakfast was a joke. But you can't beat it for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caro y fam
Business
san antonio, texas
Aug 19, 2014

weekend trip

Room was ok, my bad experience was that my husband have to go back to the front desk three times because our key wouldnt work while i was standing outside the room with my two kids and travel bags @ 10pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed X'10
Business
houston,tx
Jul 21, 2014

Sucked!!!

management doesn't care about your reservation at ALL! They will give your room away...towels had hair in them...doesn't care about anything...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel Jose
Business
McAllen
Jun 23, 2014

The worst night I've ever had !!!!! =( =( =(

We stayed only one night at this place. But that was more than enough to realize how terrible this place is! This is the first time I've written a review and I'm doing it because I'm so soo disappointed about this place. We found (not exaggerating) 8-10 cockroaches in the room !!!! In the bed, under the bed, in the bathroom, in the drawers, everywhere!!! We went to inform that this room was infested with these animals and the guy from the desk didn't apologize nor said anything about it and replied: Ok then you'll have another room .... it was like he was sooo used to receiving these kind of complaints that He didn't say not an extra word. We went to this new room, it was 2am in the morning, we got there and there was 1 cockroach dead in the corner of the room. My friends went to sleep in the car ,.... Please don't go to this place!!!!!! it may be cheap but it's like sleeping in the street. Oh I almost forget, there was one big frog outside the room, and we also found some spiders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top