$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
131 reviews
Great for the money

After arriving in San Antonio, this hotel was the perfect location for me to stay the night. Room... See full review

  • CNM08
  • May 20, 2015
Day trip to San Antonio

Not a bells and whistles hotel, but it is more than adequate. The king size bed was AMAZING. The... See full review

  • Hahahahabla
  • Jan 27, 2015

Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.

Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Property features

Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Nearby attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 131
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball mom 6
Family
college station
Jul 20, 2015

Baseball

Good hotel for the price stayed for baseball tourney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah S.
Family
Parker
Jun 26, 2015

Good Value

I stayed here with my young daughter for a week and it was a great value. Breakfast was great for us because my daughter loved the waffles. The big negative was the location. It shares a parking lot with a busy strip club and I was always a bit worried walking to and from my car at night. It's walking distance to the mills mall and waffle house.....and strip club. The room was comfortable and mostly clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Zhang
Family
Beijing
Apr 29, 2015

Not a bad trip

Except for no breakfast, other feel well. Clean room, big stop and a quiet enviroment make me and my son have a relax and comfortable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henry22
Family
Takoma Park
Dec 30, 2014

Nice and Quiet

The location was very remote. Close to the airport though, great cleaning staff. Free coffee was pretty good, wifi worked great. the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 1
Family
Corpus Christi
Dec 29, 2014

Family trip

Okay, the staff wasn't professional but it was a good stopover to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
....pppp
Family
Texas
Dec 7, 2014

Good

Rooms were roomy, clean and Comfortable. Staff was a bit too busy, but courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca in laredo
Family
Laredo, TX
Oct 13, 2014

weekend getaway

Great and friendly service room was clean and neat upon arrival. I will staying again in December 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckP59
Family
Houston, TX
Aug 31, 2014

Pleasant Surprise

I was pleasantly surprised how nice my room was. I underestimated this hotel. I will be back to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alamo Quarry is close by

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeene
Family
Mexico
Jul 16, 2014

Great room for the money!

The rooms are comfortable and relatively new. The double beds are pretty small so be prepared to snuggle if you are not sleeping alone. The internet isn't that great either. And there isn't a blow dryer in the room, I had to request one. And the shampoo and conditioner are in the same bottle and there's only one. But, the people were very nice and the rooms were clean and, for the money, you won't find anything better. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison McDaniel
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

DISGUSTING

Needed a place to stay while visiting family for the weekend. I typically lower my standards when staying at a Red Roof Inn, but this was worse. Way worse. Our room smelled like urine (to an extreme) and NOTHING was clean. We called to see if we could switch rooms, and the guy at the front desk said there was nothing he could do but give us a discount because the hotel was booked. He must have been the only person working the hotel that night because he couldn't even find time to bring us some air freshener. We agreed to a discount and sucked it up knowing we would only be staying there one night. The next morning a different lady at the front desk said she wasn't able to give us a discount and never apologized once when we told her how unsatisfied we were. All around, a HUGE failure. I'll never stay at this place again. For $90/night, it was a HUGE rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top