$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
122 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5294 -98.4864
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moma Jan
Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2014

Not so Good

The staff was very courteous,,but our room smelled like stinky socks. Luckily the weather was nice so we could open the door and air the room out. Bathroom stopper did not work, so no bath.The corners of bathroom were dusty and dirty. When I pulled down the blankets, I found a hair (not my color) on the bottom sheet. Carpet badly stained in spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
corpus christi,tx
Jun 19, 2011

Horrible experience!!!!!!!!!

All I was needing was a good nite sleep. There was a used towel from the previous client hanging in the bathroom which was no big deal, however, when i went to bed one hour later i was itching and very uncomfortable so i got back in the shower and i found small insects that was very disgusting. This has never happened to me in red roof hotels i feel i could never go back to one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daisy121
Gulfport, MS, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Bad Stop

If you are looking for a one night stop, keep looking!!! The staff was very rude and unfriendly. Our room was disgusting. We found vomit on the toilet in several places and on the sink clearly showing the bathroom had not been cleaned. We found hair all over the floor in the bathroom and stuff on the carpet. To top it all off there was a huge stain on the mattress. I would not recommend this place to anyone, not even my enemies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vang830
uvalde tx
Mar 2, 2011

The restroom floor was always wet ,could

Softball game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

need to keep floors dry in restroom unable to walk in restroom without shoes or our feet would get wet.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sidronio
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 27, 2007

This hotel stunk

The worst part was when I try to find the hotel. The location is not very frindly and because of the recent rains in Texas I was having a hard time getting to the location. Once I sow the place righ than I try to swich to a different Hotel because of the condition and location (Location was not easy to get to and condition the carpet and rooms smell).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping center

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad as Hell Customer
Killeen, Texad
Jul 26, 2009

AwfulHorrible Hotel Stay

Arrived @5:30 had to rush to check into rm because we had to be at a wedding @6:00 so we didn't have time to do anything but run in and change. Unpon return to room after midnight we noticed awful damp smell and when we removed our shoes, we discovered the floor was wet, saturated in some spots, then when we went into the bathroom, the tub was so dirty we closed the bathroom door. We stayed the night and got up around ten, left without bathing. The floor was Still Wet! When my wife informed the staff @ check out, she was told they had just shampooed the room and they were sorry it had not dried yet, also that the tub couldn't be cleaned. Please remove this hotel from your list, it was awful and that room, "110" should be condemed. Our money should be refunded, it was horrible and ruined our special trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Apr 22, 2009

san antonio

charged for extra pullout bed with no sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alamo Cafe

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 21, 2010

Several Isses

TV not working, Remote not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison McDaniel
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

DISGUSTING

Needed a place to stay while visiting family for the weekend. I typically lower my standards when staying at a Red Roof Inn, but this was worse. Way worse. Our room smelled like urine (to an extreme) and NOTHING was clean. We called to see if we could switch rooms, and the guy at the front desk said there was nothing he could do but give us a discount because the hotel was booked. He must have been the only person working the hotel that night because he couldn't even find time to bring us some air freshener. We agreed to a discount and sucked it up knowing we would only be staying there one night. The next morning a different lady at the front desk said she wasn't able to give us a discount and never apologized once when we told her how unsatisfied we were. All around, a HUGE failure. I'll never stay at this place again. For $90/night, it was a HUGE rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fam en transito
Mexico
Apr 24, 2014

Traveler family

Good for 1-3 nights, no amenities but it's clean and can sleep good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search