$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
165 reviews
Great for the money

After arriving in San Antonio, this hotel was the perfect location for me to stay the night. Room... See full review

  • CNM08
  • May 20, 2015
great

great place to stay At close to everything people very polite See full review

  • aly v.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Property features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Nearby attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 165
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie F.
Business
Lone Tree
Jun 25, 2015

San Antonio Airport

Great value for the money. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren S.
Business
Auxvasse
Feb 9, 2015

It served it's purpose

We were flying into San Antonio very late, so were looking for a hotel close to the airport so that we could get there, go to sleep and then head to another hotel in the morning. That's what we did. The hotel isn't the worst I've ever stayed in, and it wasn't the best, but it met our need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatrinaK
Business
Madison
Feb 9, 2015

Handy

I parked my vehicle at the hotel to fly out of state for a week. Vehicle was fine when I got back and parking cost was fine. Stayed in the motel a couple nights before going back to work. Room was fine and comfy. Staff were fine and friendly. No close dining to walk to and vending machine was broken but TGI Fridays is nearby. YUM! Close enough to Rivercenter Mall for some evening fun. I would definitely stay here again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. DY
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2014

location

I honestly just needed a decent room for a couple of nights for a conference. Upon my arrival to the airport, Willie, the driver from the hotel, was very hospitable the entire trip. Whatever I needed, he made sure to go beyond his duty to accommodate me. All of the desk clerks and hotel cleaning staff made the stay well worth it. The location is literally less than five minutes from the airport and a short drive from some of the city's best eateries. Clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, and location were the best attributes for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC5683
Business
Chester, Pa
Sep 5, 2014

Super Value But For the Pillows

I was most impressed with the value that this hotel offers. It was exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was a little difficult to get to. I could see the sign for the hotel, but access was a little confusing. On e there, everything about it was easy. Could not be a better place, if you want to get to the airport. It was a shame about the pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen of thORIGINAL Ryche
Business
Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Concert Getaway

Wonderfully close to airport and concert venue which was convenient for me. The young man at tge front desk was extremely helpful and informative. I will stay here again. I have stayed at Red Roof Inn's four times this year all over Texas and will be staying at one again starting tomorrow fir three days because all of the staff at the hotels have made it special and are very kind. That makes the difference in why I return time after time . Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I found it coincidentally by looking for the Red Roof atop the trees. :)

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolly Lexi
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

very nice

The staff was friendly and efficient. The slightest issue I have is that the TV had no remote and it was too late for a technician to replace it. In the search within the room for the remote, I found some children's shoes and a toy under the bed-which would not have been found had I not been looking for the remote. I called down to ask about the remote and they immediately offered me a new room and were very pleasant. I'd return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Killina
Business
Musashimurayama, Japan
Apr 24, 2014

Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a functional design that includes easy access bedside plugs so I can charge my devices withou digging behind other furniture. Also, like the free shuttle to the airport and wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Candlelight Coffee House is just a couple exits down 281 from this Hotel, on North St Mary's. It's a great little place with a beautiful garden patio. They have a full menu, but I like to go there for after-dinner wine and fancy cakes.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodtheman
Business
san antonio, tx
Sep 1, 2013

Good for the price

Ive stayed here before and have never had a problem. The staff is real nice and the rooms are always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen3890
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 15, 2013

Great place to relax.

I got in late on a Friday night and was welcomed warmly by the man at the front desk. This was my first time in Texas and overall it was really quite the comfortable stay. I knew from the get go that there wasn't much around the place aside from the airport, but that is exactly what I needed. It was a little tricky to find but once I found it for the first time I didn't have any trouble the next. The staff was great. The place was clean and felt safe. The rooms are modern, AC works well, and large flat screen TV is nice! I was able to print my boarding pass for free from a computer down in the lobby. This hotel was perfect for what I needed, a place to come back to and relax and be comfortable, which also happened to fit my budget. Definitely worth it and definitely will be back. I'll be booking my next stay for next month soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top