$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
127 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5294 -98.4864
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJr
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Feb 14, 2014

overnight trip - business

It was much better than previous times we have stayed there. A young lady by the name of Jessica was very helpful, she was full of information that assisted us and our needs while there. Way to go Jessica! She is the type of individuals you need working there. My family and I will most definitely be going back to Red Roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Song writer
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Killina
Business
Musashimurayama, Japan
Apr 24, 2014

Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a functional design that includes easy access bedside plugs so I can charge my devices withou digging behind other furniture. Also, like the free shuttle to the airport and wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Candlelight Coffee House is just a couple exits down 281 from this Hotel, on North St Mary's. It's a great little place with a beautiful garden patio. They have a full menu, but I like to go there for after-dinner wine and fancy cakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 26, 2008

great place....very friendly

nice room, very clean....nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

read the map leaving the airport...crazy city to drive in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Would recommend

Went to a concert in SA. The Red Roof Inn off on Isom was very nice. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. When my friends asked me about the concert--I talked about the concert but I also talked about the hotel and how please I was. The hotel was also on the north side of SA but you were able to get access to all the major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the lucky one
Business
El Paso, TX
Apr 18, 2011

The perfect gateaway

The hotel in itself is wonderful. The business I got was amazing. I loved it I wish I didn't had to leave. The only minor issue would be the internet not being able to connect on the first night, although I was able to do so later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

281 south exit Houston to the Bohnam Exchange

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ae221
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 15, 2013

Fantastic mini vacation!

The staff at the front desk was very friendly when we checked in and the room was very clean. It's not too far away from the Riverwalk (about a 15 minute drive). I was just sad that breakfast wasn't complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhangcon
Business
montreal
Jun 21, 2013

nice place to stay.

good location, nice room.....................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodtheman
Business
san antonio, tx
Sep 1, 2013

Good for the price

Ive stayed here before and have never had a problem. The staff is real nice and the rooms are always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

friendliy atmosphere

hotel room was clean and comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpful. easy check-in and check out. overall satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Northcross Mall is only a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top