$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Sam
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2013

Good Lodging near airport

My daughter and I have used this Red Roof Inn near SAT several times and it perfectly fits our needs. While it's not near tourist sites, it is the perfect way to conduct our necessary business in San Antonio usually without a rental car. Cleanliness is fine, the clientele are low-key and unobtrusive, and the free shuttle (or reimbursement for cab) to airport is great. We also take advantage of the free coffee in the lobby, and the available hair dryers that are provided for the asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lhall03
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 29, 2013

Nice place for a good price!

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is nice and modern and has wood floors and a nice, comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafa S.
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 31, 2012

After Christmas visit

Spectacular location. Not a lot of perks, but just needed a place to park our luggage and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trnativetx
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Good, except WiFi

Arrived at the hotel to a "Be Back In 10" sign, but did not have to wait that long. Was checked in right away and arrived at a very large, clean room. The front desk called shortly after to make sure everything was fine. Room was cleaned daily and towels replaced. My room had a microwave and minifridge.The hotel is right at an intersection of two major highways so getting to any destination in SA was easy. The only downside for me was the WiFi was spotty. I would be trying to stream a TV show and several times the signal would just drop. There was also a computer in the lobby that I was able to print my boarding pass from. Overall; good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the young world traveler
Business
Mexico city
Nov 20, 2012

Best option for airport sleeping

Clean cheap great value and good location when flying from San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Two blocks from airport and one street to Avis car rental

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tex Native
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 17, 2012

business

Clean, quite, comfortable, well maintained except elevator was out of service. Staff very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

0.6 miles to Cracker Barrel, Applebees, or Logan's Road House. All next to each other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peppers dad
Business
spokane, wa
Aug 8, 2012

Great near the airport

Easy to find from the Enterprize rental lot, speedy check in. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daisy121
Business
Gulfport, MS, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Bad Stop

If you are looking for a one night stop, keep looking!!! The staff was very rude and unfriendly. Our room was disgusting. We found vomit on the toilet in several places and on the sink clearly showing the bathroom had not been cleaned. We found hair all over the floor in the bathroom and stuff on the carpet. To top it all off there was a huge stain on the mattress. I would not recommend this place to anyone, not even my enemies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eshu Bi
Business
Paterson, NJ, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Dirty Rooms

At this hotel they still have smoking rooms so you need to tell them if you want a smoke free free. I was not given this option when my room was given, I need to buy and air freshener in order to sleep there the 1st night. When I opened the drawers to put my clothes away, the inside was dirty and was not usable. On day 2 when I returned from my day out, house keeping had clearly been in the room from the appearance of 1 of the beds and new towels. They did not vacuum or even empty the trash. They switched my room after I complained about the room, the first day in the new room was good, but after the second day the house keeping was the same, but they did throw out the trash nothing more than that. This hotel only give you a bed and a TV nothing else in the room, only one Ice machine that is in the lobby, its design is more of a motel rather than a hotel. I will never stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onebigbadstorm
Business
Karnes City Tx
Nov 29, 2011

My Stay

This Hotel was a good value, close to the airport and good dinning places. For the price I would stay there again. Rooms were clean and neat. I had a problem with the remote in my room, I made one phone call to the front desk and boom it was fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dinning place just minutes away down 281 or just around the corner on 410.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top