$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhangcon
Business
montreal
Jun 23, 2013

airport traveller

good location, good for someoneto catch the morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhangcon
Business
montreal
Jun 21, 2013

nice place to stay.

good location, nice room.....................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ae221
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 15, 2013

Fantastic mini vacation!

The staff at the front desk was very friendly when we checked in and the room was very clean. It's not too far away from the Riverwalk (about a 15 minute drive). I was just sad that breakfast wasn't complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Money Miguel
Business
Corpus Christi tx
Jun 3, 2013

Will be staying with red roof again

Quick service, great staff. Super clean rooms great location. Only flaw was there small bathrooms but everything else was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Commerce street is a party town. Loved the experience we got from each bar and club. Coyote ugly was my favorite.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 24, 2013

San Antonio Stay

This Red Roof is one of the better ones not near the Riverwalk. It is very close to the airport and you can be at the terminal in less than 10 minutes. The rooms were nothing special. The hotel is off the main street that goes by it, but there is a sign for it on the corner of where to turn. It is a good and cheap choice of a place to stay if you have an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammi brooke
Business
Fort Hood, Texas
May 20, 2013

Visit back home

i loved the room setting. it was comfortable and the king size bed was fantastic. I had plenty of room space. the only thing would be the size of the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverwalk center is amazing.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Rodz
Business
Eagle Pass Texas
May 7, 2013

weekend stay

Everything about the hotel amenities, staff, cleaness was good. Except the location, you have to go drive far to take the turn around and ramp to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Federico11
Business
Mexico
Apr 25, 2013

O.K. but where is the microwave and a mini refrigerator??

Good location, good price. The room smell kind of funky, and the bed sheets were kind of old, the bathroom is too small and they specified that the room had a microwave and a mini refrigerator which it had not, that is my main complain. Stayed for one night because I needed to catch an early flight from San Antonio Airport and seemed good location and with a very attractive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Star Mall is less than 5 minutes away.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen3890
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 15, 2013

Great place to relax.

I got in late on a Friday night and was welcomed warmly by the man at the front desk. This was my first time in Texas and overall it was really quite the comfortable stay. I knew from the get go that there wasn't much around the place aside from the airport, but that is exactly what I needed. It was a little tricky to find but once I found it for the first time I didn't have any trouble the next. The staff was great. The place was clean and felt safe. The rooms are modern, AC works well, and large flat screen TV is nice! I was able to print my boarding pass for free from a computer down in the lobby. This hotel was perfect for what I needed, a place to come back to and relax and be comfortable, which also happened to fit my budget. Definitely worth it and definitely will be back. I'll be booking my next stay for next month soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacksheep
Business
san antonio, texas
Mar 27, 2013

Red Roof Inn - an Unexpected Gem at San Antonio airport

I booked online at the last minute to find a hotel near the airport. I was pleasantly surprised by the Red Roof Inn. The staff were all very kind and accommodating, and I was surprised when the desk manager called me about an hour after check-in to see if everything was alright. I didn't get that nice of treatment at Hilton, Hyatt -to name just a few. The rooms are not in the latest decor but they are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top