$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5294 -98.4864
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugger50
Business
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Jul 25, 2011

Excellent motel and employees

My wife and I flew to San Antonio, TX and stayed at the airport Red Roof Inn for 4 nights. I want to congratulate[...], the general manager, for having one of the best Red Roof Inns that I have stayed. His staff,[...]on the front desk, did everything that they could to make my stay extremely enjoyable. They even had a squeaky bath room door fixed when I told them of it. My room was always well turned down and kept spotless by Olga each day I was there. [...] obviously has set high standards for his employees and they have set high standards for their work. This is the third Red Roof Inn in which I have stayed. The first was about a year ago and I was not pleased, but cannot remember all the details. The second was in Mt. Pleasant, SC. about 4 weeks ago. This was the worst motel in which I have stayed. My room reservation, prepaid in full through a travel service, was not available when I checked in. They did not have the room that I had reserved available for me and the desk clerk didn't seem to care whether I stayed there or not. He did not apologize for the fact that I had driven 200 miles to be told that I had no room. After I confronted him and demanded a room, he put me in a room on the outside edge of the motel not near the pool where the better rooms were located. It was a room well below the type of room without the amenities that I had paid for. The next day the room was not turned down or cleaned when I came back to the motel at 5 PM!!!! I talked to the front desk clerk again about this and he seemed, again, indifferent and snooty. I never got an apology from him. I contacted the manager about the situation and finally she agreed to give me two free day passes to any Red Roof Inn. These I used in San Antonio in order to give the Red Roof one more chance. I am glad that I did since my experience at the airport San Antonio Red Roof Inn was extremely enjoyable. Perhaps [...] should call the manager in the Mt. Pleasant Red Roof Inn and share his secrets for managing a great motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MCALLEN TX
Jul 20, 2011

OK BUT LOCATION LITTLE HARD TO FIND

MOTEL WAS OK BUT HAVE STAYED AT BETTER FOR A LOWER RATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Jul 18, 2011

so so hotel

Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was kind of hard to get to. It advertised Wi-fi but it wasn't in my room.[...] Mattress was really poor -- felt the springs in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi,tx
Jun 19, 2011

Horrible experience!!!!!!!!!

All I was needing was a good nite sleep. There was a used towel from the previous client hanging in the bathroom which was no big deal, however, when i went to bed one hour later i was itching and very uncomfortable so i got back in the shower and i found small insects that was very disgusting. This has never happened to me in red roof hotels i feel i could never go back to one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca, Ca
Jun 19, 2011

HARD PLACE TO FIND

This was one hard place to find, thanks to GPS I was able to find it. THe rooms were not to bad but didn't offer much more than that. There was not to many place to eat at around this place, I got lost trying to find my way back to it, GPS again. I cancel my second stay here becuase the Riverwalk was a 15min drive away and I want to be closer to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle Pass
Jun 6, 2011

Great location

We wanted a hotel close to the airport, and this hotel was perfect, just a mile away, we only stayed for the night, so we didn't have an opportunity to check all the amenities that the hotel offer, but it was clean, we had a good rest to take our flight on the next morning, good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DesertTraveler
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 2, 2011

Nice overall

Nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
May 30, 2011

Red Roof Inn Stay

I was staying at the Red Roof Inn to celebrate my husbands birthday, while at the hotel we watched T.V, ordered from the Order INN and slept. It was very comfortable, the employees were very nice and helpful, place was very clean. We just had one problem which was the toilet leaking but the employees took care of it right away, once we told them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala
May 23, 2011

Nice service

The service was really good, nice rooms, very clean, the front desk guy was really nice and helpful. I got room service from Order Inn, and the Fetuccini Alfredo was delicious. I would def recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 2, 2011

Pretty good rooms. Friendly staff.

Stayed in a room with a king size bed. The room was rather large and had a big desk. The bathroom is very small, sink and counter is outside the bathroom. The bathtub looked dirty, but the "dirt" was stains that didn't come off. The handle on the toilet was loose and so we did have problems with the toilet running. The hotel also can be a little hard to find. It isn't off a main road. Everything else was good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There isn't a hairdryer in the rooms, but when I asked the front desk, they supplied me with one. I also asked for a shuttle to the airport and they called a taxi and paid the fee for me. The hotel/room was good for the price. Overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top