$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
124 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5294 -98.4864
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tex Native
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 17, 2012

business

Clean, quite, comfortable, well maintained except elevator was out of service. Staff very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

0.6 miles to Cracker Barrel, Applebees, or Logan's Road House. All next to each other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peppers dad
spokane, wa
Aug 8, 2012

Great near the airport

Easy to find from the Enterprize rental lot, speedy check in. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daisy121
Gulfport, MS, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Bad Stop

If you are looking for a one night stop, keep looking!!! The staff was very rude and unfriendly. Our room was disgusting. We found vomit on the toilet in several places and on the sink clearly showing the bathroom had not been cleaned. We found hair all over the floor in the bathroom and stuff on the carpet. To top it all off there was a huge stain on the mattress. I would not recommend this place to anyone, not even my enemies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eshu Bi
Paterson, NJ, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Dirty Rooms

At this hotel they still have smoking rooms so you need to tell them if you want a smoke free free. I was not given this option when my room was given, I need to buy and air freshener in order to sleep there the 1st night. When I opened the drawers to put my clothes away, the inside was dirty and was not usable. On day 2 when I returned from my day out, house keeping had clearly been in the room from the appearance of 1 of the beds and new towels. They did not vacuum or even empty the trash. They switched my room after I complained about the room, the first day in the new room was good, but after the second day the house keeping was the same, but they did throw out the trash nothing more than that. This hotel only give you a bed and a TV nothing else in the room, only one Ice machine that is in the lobby, its design is more of a motel rather than a hotel. I will never stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onebigbadstorm
Karnes City Tx
Nov 29, 2011

My Stay

This Hotel was a good value, close to the airport and good dinning places. For the price I would stay there again. Rooms were clean and neat. I had a problem with the remote in my room, I made one phone call to the front desk and boom it was fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dinning place just minutes away down 281 or just around the corner on 410.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raerae09
Ada, OK, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good for the price

This hotel overall was fairly good for the price we paid for it. The one main problem I had with this hotel was that I was not informed that they had no non-smoking rooms until I checked it. The room smelled awful like smoke. The one good thing I can say is that the maid service was really nice and did the best they could to get the smell out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
llindsey
Del Rio, TX
Aug 27, 2011

Clean and convenient.

Room was very musky. No coffee machine or dryer in room; however, the receptionist scrounched one up that was left behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockport, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

Courteous staff. Room was clean and neat, except for the peanut under the bed : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugger50
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Jul 25, 2011

Excellent motel and employees

My wife and I flew to San Antonio, TX and stayed at the airport Red Roof Inn for 4 nights. I want to congratulate[...], the general manager, for having one of the best Red Roof Inns that I have stayed. His staff,[...]on the front desk, did everything that they could to make my stay extremely enjoyable. They even had a squeaky bath room door fixed when I told them of it. My room was always well turned down and kept spotless by Olga each day I was there. [...] obviously has set high standards for his employees and they have set high standards for their work. This is the third Red Roof Inn in which I have stayed. The first was about a year ago and I was not pleased, but cannot remember all the details. The second was in Mt. Pleasant, SC. about 4 weeks ago. This was the worst motel in which I have stayed. My room reservation, prepaid in full through a travel service, was not available when I checked in. They did not have the room that I had reserved available for me and the desk clerk didn't seem to care whether I stayed there or not. He did not apologize for the fact that I had driven 200 miles to be told that I had no room. After I confronted him and demanded a room, he put me in a room on the outside edge of the motel not near the pool where the better rooms were located. It was a room well below the type of room without the amenities that I had paid for. The next day the room was not turned down or cleaned when I came back to the motel at 5 PM!!!! I talked to the front desk clerk again about this and he seemed, again, indifferent and snooty. I never got an apology from him. I contacted the manager about the situation and finally she agreed to give me two free day passes to any Red Roof Inn. These I used in San Antonio in order to give the Red Roof one more chance. I am glad that I did since my experience at the airport San Antonio Red Roof Inn was extremely enjoyable. Perhaps [...] should call the manager in the Mt. Pleasant Red Roof Inn and share his secrets for managing a great motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MCALLEN TX
Jul 20, 2011

OK BUT LOCATION LITTLE HARD TO FIND

MOTEL WAS OK BUT HAVE STAYED AT BETTER FOR A LOWER RATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search