$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
128 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 24, 2013

San Antonio Stay

This Red Roof is one of the better ones not near the Riverwalk. It is very close to the airport and you can be at the terminal in less than 10 minutes. The rooms were nothing special. The hotel is off the main street that goes by it, but there is a sign for it on the corner of where to turn. It is a good and cheap choice of a place to stay if you have an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammi brooke
Business
Fort Hood, Texas
May 20, 2013

Visit back home

i loved the room setting. it was comfortable and the king size bed was fantastic. I had plenty of room space. the only thing would be the size of the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverwalk center is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Rodz
Business
Eagle Pass Texas
May 7, 2013

weekend stay

Everything about the hotel amenities, staff, cleaness was good. Except the location, you have to go drive far to take the turn around and ramp to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Federico11
Business
Mexico
Apr 25, 2013

O.K. but where is the microwave and a mini refrigerator??

Good location, good price. The room smell kind of funky, and the bed sheets were kind of old, the bathroom is too small and they specified that the room had a microwave and a mini refrigerator which it had not, that is my main complain. Stayed for one night because I needed to catch an early flight from San Antonio Airport and seemed good location and with a very attractive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Star Mall is less than 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen3890
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 15, 2013

Great place to relax.

I got in late on a Friday night and was welcomed warmly by the man at the front desk. This was my first time in Texas and overall it was really quite the comfortable stay. I knew from the get go that there wasn't much around the place aside from the airport, but that is exactly what I needed. It was a little tricky to find but once I found it for the first time I didn't have any trouble the next. The staff was great. The place was clean and felt safe. The rooms are modern, AC works well, and large flat screen TV is nice! I was able to print my boarding pass for free from a computer down in the lobby. This hotel was perfect for what I needed, a place to come back to and relax and be comfortable, which also happened to fit my budget. Definitely worth it and definitely will be back. I'll be booking my next stay for next month soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacksheep
Business
san antonio, texas
Mar 27, 2013

Red Roof Inn - an Unexpected Gem at San Antonio airport

I booked online at the last minute to find a hotel near the airport. I was pleasantly surprised by the Red Roof Inn. The staff were all very kind and accommodating, and I was surprised when the desk manager called me about an hour after check-in to see if everything was alright. I didn't get that nice of treatment at Hilton, Hyatt -to name just a few. The rooms are not in the latest decor but they are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the young world traveler
Business
Quebec, Canada
Mar 22, 2013

young world traveler

The hotel is very near the airport, it is clean and beds are confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GeryP
Business
Lrd, TX
Mar 14, 2013

Not Bad

It was not bad, but I was expecting a microwave in the room and a small fridge...after all I did pay around $96. The restrooms are extremely small. I don't think I will ever rent this same Red Roof Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perez clan
Business
Rosenberg Texas
Mar 13, 2013

Mini family vacation

Hotel was great for the price we paid. Website was not completely accurate. We rented two rooms and the first floor room just had a really bad smell to it. The coffee bar could have been better. Front desk staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags fiesta texas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Sam
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2013

Good Lodging near airport

My daughter and I have used this Red Roof Inn near SAT several times and it perfectly fits our needs. While it's not near tourist sites, it is the perfect way to conduct our necessary business in San Antonio usually without a rental car. Cleanliness is fine, the clientele are low-key and unobtrusive, and the free shuttle (or reimbursement for cab) to airport is great. We also take advantage of the free coffee in the lobby, and the available hair dryers that are provided for the asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top