$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous from Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 19, 2014

Fine for a night before on early morning flight

I checked in relatively late and was only there for a few hours of sleep before catching a 6:50 am flight. The hotel was quite convenient to the airport. The guy at the front desk remembered me in the morning from my check-in the previous night and was pleasant to talk to. Otherwise, there's nothing distinctive about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Song writer
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaisheng
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 22, 2014

perfect for staying near airport

Experience could not be better. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room. Efficient shuttle to airport. Just across highway from airport. Low prices. No breakfast, but we did not have time anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moma Jan
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2014

Not so Good

The staff was very courteous,,but our room smelled like stinky socks. Luckily the weather was nice so we could open the door and air the room out. Bathroom stopper did not work, so no bath.The corners of bathroom were dusty and dirty. When I pulled down the blankets, I found a hair (not my color) on the bottom sheet. Carpet badly stained in spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaisheng
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 13, 2014

perfect great value airport hotel

For staying at the airport, this place is perfect and great value. No breakfast, but everything else was fine, including free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccgr 75
Business
san antonio, texas
Feb 17, 2014

great attention

I book it just for one night because is in front of the SAT airport, my car didn't work on the morning and the staff was very helpfull, I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJr
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Feb 14, 2014

overnight trip - business

It was much better than previous times we have stayed there. A young lady by the name of Jessica was very helpful, she was full of information that assisted us and our needs while there. Way to go Jessica! She is the type of individuals you need working there. My family and I will most definitely be going back to Red Roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC BROWN
Business
TEXAS
Feb 12, 2014

Hotel

The bathroom toliet was not clean and it appeared as though someone had stayed in the room and not been cleaned for several months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You get what you pay for.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheOnlyGonzo
Business
San Antonio
Jan 20, 2014

Great Quite Hotel

It served it's purpose. Not anything fancy room was large but had very little furniture. For the price y of get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to many restaurants or fast food places.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy Renee Bordeux
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 18, 2014

Great for passing through

I booked this last minute because I needed a place for the night close to the airport. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean. The only thing they don't have is a hair dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top