$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
177 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5294 -98.4864
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GeryP
Lrd, TX
Mar 14, 2013

Not Bad

It was not bad, but I was expecting a microwave in the room and a small fridge...after all I did pay around $96. The restrooms are extremely small. I don't think I will ever rent this same Red Roof Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perez clan
Rosenberg Texas
Mar 13, 2013

Mini family vacation

Hotel was great for the price we paid. Website was not completely accurate. We rented two rooms and the first floor room just had a really bad smell to it. The coffee bar could have been better. Front desk staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags fiesta texas

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Sam
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2013

Good Lodging near airport

My daughter and I have used this Red Roof Inn near SAT several times and it perfectly fits our needs. While it's not near tourist sites, it is the perfect way to conduct our necessary business in San Antonio usually without a rental car. Cleanliness is fine, the clientele are low-key and unobtrusive, and the free shuttle (or reimbursement for cab) to airport is great. We also take advantage of the free coffee in the lobby, and the available hair dryers that are provided for the asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lhall03
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 29, 2013

Nice place for a good price!

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is nice and modern and has wood floors and a nice, comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafa S.
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 31, 2012

After Christmas visit

Spectacular location. Not a lot of perks, but just needed a place to park our luggage and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trnativetx
Sacramento, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Good, except WiFi

Arrived at the hotel to a "Be Back In 10" sign, but did not have to wait that long. Was checked in right away and arrived at a very large, clean room. The front desk called shortly after to make sure everything was fine. Room was cleaned daily and towels replaced. My room had a microwave and minifridge.The hotel is right at an intersection of two major highways so getting to any destination in SA was easy. The only downside for me was the WiFi was spotty. I would be trying to stream a TV show and several times the signal would just drop. There was also a computer in the lobby that I was able to print my boarding pass from. Overall; good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the young world traveler
Business
Mexico city
Nov 20, 2012

Best option for airport sleeping

Clean cheap great value and good location when flying from San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Two blocks from airport and one street to Avis car rental

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tex Native
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 17, 2012

business

Clean, quite, comfortable, well maintained except elevator was out of service. Staff very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

0.6 miles to Cracker Barrel, Applebees, or Logan's Road House. All next to each other.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peppers dad
spokane, wa
Aug 8, 2012

Great near the airport

Easy to find from the Enterprize rental lot, speedy check in. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daisy121
Gulfport, MS, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Bad Stop

If you are looking for a one night stop, keep looking!!! The staff was very rude and unfriendly. Our room was disgusting. We found vomit on the toilet in several places and on the sink clearly showing the bathroom had not been cleaned. We found hair all over the floor in the bathroom and stuff on the carpet. To top it all off there was a huge stain on the mattress. I would not recommend this place to anyone, not even my enemies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top