$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boombalu
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 16, 2014

Basic affordable place to stay.

We just needed a decent affordable place to stay while we attended our daughters BMT graduation at Lackland AFB. This Red Roof was a very clean, well kept, quiet, and really affordable, place for us to stay. The only thing I was sad about was no coin machine laundry or laundry services offered. Despite the location being in a more industrial zoned type setting, we felt very safe and had no problems at all. Easy to get to the highways from. Staff was very helpful, and housekeeping was thorough and friendly. We were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This location is about 20- 30 minute drive from Lackland AFB

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison McDaniel
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

DISGUSTING

Needed a place to stay while visiting family for the weekend. I typically lower my standards when staying at a Red Roof Inn, but this was worse. Way worse. Our room smelled like urine (to an extreme) and NOTHING was clean. We called to see if we could switch rooms, and the guy at the front desk said there was nothing he could do but give us a discount because the hotel was booked. He must have been the only person working the hotel that night because he couldn't even find time to bring us some air freshener. We agreed to a discount and sucked it up knowing we would only be staying there one night. The next morning a different lady at the front desk said she wasn't able to give us a discount and never apologized once when we told her how unsatisfied we were. All around, a HUGE failure. I'll never stay at this place again. For $90/night, it was a HUGE rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolly Lexi
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

very nice

The staff was friendly and efficient. The slightest issue I have is that the TV had no remote and it was too late for a technician to replace it. In the search within the room for the remote, I found some children's shoes and a toy under the bed-which would not have been found had I not been looking for the remote. I called down to ask about the remote and they immediately offered me a new room and were very pleasant. I'd return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manda0748
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jul 8, 2014

Satisfied customer

The hotel was very clean, there was a smell at first. A smell I didn't like, but it was the fragrance of the detergent used on the comforters. It's this weird pepper smell. I didn't complain it eventually Aired out, at least I knew they were clean. The toilet stopped up twice but it was fixed quickly after they were notified. So I was pleased with that. They got me into a room before check in so I was appreciated. Overall it was a nice stay and I will consider Red Roof in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Afortunada
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 30, 2014

Excellente Customer Service

Aldo was very helpful when I asked for assistance. I was trying to find a particular address he was very courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teresa frequent traveler
Business
Mount Vernon, IN
Jun 22, 2014

Always a good value.

The hotel is conveniently located vey close to the airport, and within walking distance of restaurants. The staff is uncommonly polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Popular chain restaurants.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball mom 6
Business
college station tx
Jun 16, 2014

great for price

Good hotel for the price clean room nice staff the only thing needed is a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
satisfied enough customer
Business
McAllen, TX
Jun 14, 2014

No fridge, no microwave.

room was clean and had been remodeled. it was roomy the tv was new but no fridge, microwave or coffee maker in the room. for the price paid it should have come with all that. otherwise it was clean, comfortable, safe, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anchicle
Business
Texas
May 21, 2014

Excellent Location!

Perfect stay to catch an early connection flight. They have free shuttle from and to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Delivered by good restaurants.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pirate1
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 8, 2014

For the Price.

Great stay, rooms were clean and comfortable (just remodeled) comfortable and the price was Outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top