$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
174 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and 100% smoke-free, just 1 mile from the San Antonio Airport and the North Star Mall, the largest mall in San Antonio! Our hotel is just minutes from the Quarry Golf Course (one of the nicest courses in the city), Baptist Hospital, Trinity University, and all the delights of downtown San Antonio—Riverwalk. Other nearby attractions include Alamo, Alamo Dome, Tower of the Americas, and the Convention Center. Our guests also enjoy Six Flags/Fiesta and University of Texas at San Antonio, are no more than 20 minutes away from the hotel.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5294 -98.4864
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 24, 2013

San Antonio Stay

This Red Roof is one of the better ones not near the Riverwalk. It is very close to the airport and you can be at the terminal in less than 10 minutes. The rooms were nothing special. The hotel is off the main street that goes by it, but there is a sign for it on the corner of where to turn. It is a good and cheap choice of a place to stay if you have an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammi brooke
Fort Hood, Texas
May 20, 2013

Visit back home

i loved the room setting. it was comfortable and the king size bed was fantastic. I had plenty of room space. the only thing would be the size of the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverwalk center is amazing.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Rodz
Eagle Pass Texas
May 7, 2013

weekend stay

Everything about the hotel amenities, staff, cleaness was good. Except the location, you have to go drive far to take the turn around and ramp to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Federico11
Mexico
Apr 25, 2013

O.K. but where is the microwave and a mini refrigerator??

Good location, good price. The room smell kind of funky, and the bed sheets were kind of old, the bathroom is too small and they specified that the room had a microwave and a mini refrigerator which it had not, that is my main complain. Stayed for one night because I needed to catch an early flight from San Antonio Airport and seemed good location and with a very attractive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Star Mall is less than 5 minutes away.

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen3890
Seattle, Washington
Apr 15, 2013

Great place to relax.

I got in late on a Friday night and was welcomed warmly by the man at the front desk. This was my first time in Texas and overall it was really quite the comfortable stay. I knew from the get go that there wasn't much around the place aside from the airport, but that is exactly what I needed. It was a little tricky to find but once I found it for the first time I didn't have any trouble the next. The staff was great. The place was clean and felt safe. The rooms are modern, AC works well, and large flat screen TV is nice! I was able to print my boarding pass for free from a computer down in the lobby. This hotel was perfect for what I needed, a place to come back to and relax and be comfortable, which also happened to fit my budget. Definitely worth it and definitely will be back. I'll be booking my next stay for next month soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blacksheep
Business
san antonio, texas
Mar 27, 2013

Red Roof Inn - an Unexpected Gem at San Antonio airport

I booked online at the last minute to find a hotel near the airport. I was pleasantly surprised by the Red Roof Inn. The staff were all very kind and accommodating, and I was surprised when the desk manager called me about an hour after check-in to see if everything was alright. I didn't get that nice of treatment at Hilton, Hyatt -to name just a few. The rooms are not in the latest decor but they are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the young world traveler
Business
Quebec, Canada
Mar 22, 2013

young world traveler

The hotel is very near the airport, it is clean and beds are confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GeryP
Lrd, TX
Mar 14, 2013

Not Bad

It was not bad, but I was expecting a microwave in the room and a small fridge...after all I did pay around $96. The restrooms are extremely small. I don't think I will ever rent this same Red Roof Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perez clan
Rosenberg Texas
Mar 13, 2013

Mini family vacation

Hotel was great for the price we paid. Website was not completely accurate. We rented two rooms and the first floor room just had a really bad smell to it. The coffee bar could have been better. Front desk staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six flags fiesta texas

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Sam
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2013

Good Lodging near airport

My daughter and I have used this Red Roof Inn near SAT several times and it perfectly fits our needs. While it's not near tourist sites, it is the perfect way to conduct our necessary business in San Antonio usually without a rental car. Cleanliness is fine, the clientele are low-key and unobtrusive, and the free shuttle (or reimbursement for cab) to airport is great. We also take advantage of the free coffee in the lobby, and the available hair dryers that are provided for the asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top