$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Money Miguel
Corpus Christi tx
Jun 3, 2013

Will be staying with red roof again

Quick service, great staff. Super clean rooms great location. Only flaw was there small bathrooms but everything else was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Commerce street is a party town. Loved the experience we got from each bar and club. Coyote ugly was my favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Bella
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 7, 2014

It was what I expected

Upon arriving I was greeted with a smile. Spacious rooms and excellent customer service. I asked for 2 keys to the room and the front desk lady was very polite. The only thing that may have been a turn down was a big stain on the carpet. But other then that, the beds where comfortable and plenty of room inside. Perfect price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC5683
Business
Chester, Pa
Sep 5, 2014

Super Value But For the Pillows

I was most impressed with the value that this hotel offers. It was exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was a little difficult to get to. I could see the sign for the hotel, but access was a little confusing. On e there, everything about it was easy. Could not be a better place, if you want to get to the airport. It was a shame about the pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Antony
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Fantastic family getaway with my father!

Excelent! Good price, Great locación! Every thing esa good, this is my Second time in this hotel this year and I will return in November

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracket Barrel to have breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckP59
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 31, 2014

Pleasant Surprise

I was pleasantly surprised how nice my room was. I underestimated this hotel. I will be back to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alamo Quarry is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen of thORIGINAL Ryche
Business
Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Concert Getaway

Wonderfully close to airport and concert venue which was convenient for me. The young man at tge front desk was extremely helpful and informative. I will stay here again. I have stayed at Red Roof Inn's four times this year all over Texas and will be staying at one again starting tomorrow fir three days because all of the staff at the hotels have made it special and are very kind. That makes the difference in why I return time after time . Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I found it coincidentally by looking for the Red Roof atop the trees. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeene
Business
Mexico
Jul 16, 2014

Great room for the money!

The rooms are comfortable and relatively new. The double beds are pretty small so be prepared to snuggle if you are not sleeping alone. The internet isn't that great either. And there isn't a blow dryer in the room, I had to request one. And the shampoo and conditioner are in the same bottle and there's only one. But, the people were very nice and the rooms were clean and, for the money, you won't find anything better. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boombalu
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 16, 2014

Basic affordable place to stay.

We just needed a decent affordable place to stay while we attended our daughters BMT graduation at Lackland AFB. This Red Roof was a very clean, well kept, quiet, and really affordable, place for us to stay. The only thing I was sad about was no coin machine laundry or laundry services offered. Despite the location being in a more industrial zoned type setting, we felt very safe and had no problems at all. Easy to get to the highways from. Staff was very helpful, and housekeeping was thorough and friendly. We were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This location is about 20- 30 minute drive from Lackland AFB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison McDaniel
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

DISGUSTING

Needed a place to stay while visiting family for the weekend. I typically lower my standards when staying at a Red Roof Inn, but this was worse. Way worse. Our room smelled like urine (to an extreme) and NOTHING was clean. We called to see if we could switch rooms, and the guy at the front desk said there was nothing he could do but give us a discount because the hotel was booked. He must have been the only person working the hotel that night because he couldn't even find time to bring us some air freshener. We agreed to a discount and sucked it up knowing we would only be staying there one night. The next morning a different lady at the front desk said she wasn't able to give us a discount and never apologized once when we told her how unsatisfied we were. All around, a HUGE failure. I'll never stay at this place again. For $90/night, it was a HUGE rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolly Lexi
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

very nice

The staff was friendly and efficient. The slightest issue I have is that the TV had no remote and it was too late for a technician to replace it. In the search within the room for the remote, I found some children's shoes and a toy under the bed-which would not have been found had I not been looking for the remote. I called down to ask about the remote and they immediately offered me a new room and were very pleasant. I'd return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manda0748
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jul 8, 2014

Satisfied customer

The hotel was very clean, there was a smell at first. A smell I didn't like, but it was the fragrance of the detergent used on the comforters. It's this weird pepper smell. I didn't complain it eventually Aired out, at least I knew they were clean. The toilet stopped up twice but it was fixed quickly after they were notified. So I was pleased with that. They got me into a room before check in so I was appreciated. Overall it was a nice stay and I will consider Red Roof in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top