$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
128 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Song writer
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaisheng
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 22, 2014

perfect for staying near airport

Experience could not be better. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room. Efficient shuttle to airport. Just across highway from airport. Low prices. No breakfast, but we did not have time anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaisheng
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 13, 2014

perfect great value airport hotel

For staying at the airport, this place is perfect and great value. No breakfast, but everything else was fine, including free shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moma Jan
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2014

Not so Good

The staff was very courteous,,but our room smelled like stinky socks. Luckily the weather was nice so we could open the door and air the room out. Bathroom stopper did not work, so no bath.The corners of bathroom were dusty and dirty. When I pulled down the blankets, I found a hair (not my color) on the bottom sheet. Carpet badly stained in spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccgr 75
Business
san antonio, texas
Feb 17, 2014

great attention

I book it just for one night because is in front of the SAT airport, my car didn't work on the morning and the staff was very helpfull, I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJr
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Feb 14, 2014

overnight trip - business

It was much better than previous times we have stayed there. A young lady by the name of Jessica was very helpful, she was full of information that assisted us and our needs while there. Way to go Jessica! She is the type of individuals you need working there. My family and I will most definitely be going back to Red Roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC BROWN
Business
TEXAS
Feb 12, 2014

Hotel

The bathroom toliet was not clean and it appeared as though someone had stayed in the room and not been cleaned for several months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheOnlyGonzo
Business
San Antonio
Jan 20, 2014

Great Quite Hotel

It served it's purpose. Not anything fancy room was large but had very little furniture. For the price y of get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to many restaurants or fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy Renee Bordeux
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 18, 2014

Great for passing through

I booked this last minute because I needed a place for the night close to the airport. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean. The only thing they don't have is a hair dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tickmi
Business
traverse city, michigan
Jan 16, 2014

good price

I picked this motel for the price and location. It was clean if not a little tired. Would I stay there again, yes, probably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top