$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a... See full review

  • Killina
  • Apr 24, 2014
Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was... See full review

  • Song writer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Enjoy free breakfast and Wi-Fi near San Antonio International Airport
Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. A shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Shuttle to airport
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Features

A shuttle runs to and from the airport, just one mile away, from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Sunday. Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5294 -98.4864
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lhall03
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 29, 2013

Nice place for a good price!

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is nice and modern and has wood floors and a nice, comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
satisfied enough customer
Business
McAllen, TX
Jun 14, 2014

No fridge, no microwave.

room was clean and had been remodeled. it was roomy the tv was new but no fridge, microwave or coffee maker in the room. for the price paid it should have come with all that. otherwise it was clean, comfortable, safe, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anchicle
Business
Texas
May 21, 2014

Excellent Location!

Perfect stay to catch an early connection flight. They have free shuttle from and to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Delivered by good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pirate1
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 8, 2014

For the Price.

Great stay, rooms were clean and comfortable (just remodeled) comfortable and the price was Outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happiest camper
Business
san antonio, tx
May 5, 2014

great escape form it all

the rooms are always clean and the staff is very professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Killina
Business
Musashimurayama, Japan
Apr 24, 2014

Has Everything I Need

I always stay here when flying from SAT. It's clean and the price is right. The rooms have a functional design that includes easy access bedside plugs so I can charge my devices withou digging behind other furniture. Also, like the free shuttle to the airport and wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Candlelight Coffee House is just a couple exits down 281 from this Hotel, on North St Mary's. It's a great little place with a beautiful garden patio. They have a full menu, but I like to go there for after-dinner wine and fancy cakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fam en transito
Business
Mexico
Apr 24, 2014

Traveler family

Good for 1-3 nights, no amenities but it's clean and can sleep good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous from Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 19, 2014

Fine for a night before on early morning flight

I checked in relatively late and was only there for a few hours of sleep before catching a 6:50 am flight. The hotel was quite convenient to the airport. The guy at the front desk remembered me in the morning from my check-in the previous night and was pleasant to talk to. Otherwise, there's nothing distinctive about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Song writer
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Second time stay

Very convenient to-from airport, personnel is nice, last time I checked in at night, the clerk was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaisheng
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 22, 2014

perfect for staying near airport

Experience could not be better. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room. Efficient shuttle to airport. Just across highway from airport. Low prices. No breakfast, but we did not have time anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moma Jan
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2014

Not so Good

The staff was very courteous,,but our room smelled like stinky socks. Luckily the weather was nice so we could open the door and air the room out. Bathroom stopper did not work, so no bath.The corners of bathroom were dusty and dirty. When I pulled down the blankets, I found a hair (not my color) on the bottom sheet. Carpet badly stained in spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top