$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

2 stars
View map of 333 Wolf Rd, USR 281 at Jones-Maltsberger Rd/Isom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
129 reviews
Great for the money

After arriving in San Antonio, this hotel was the perfect location for me to stay the night. Room... See full review

  • CNM08
  • May 20, 2015
Day trip to San Antonio

Not a bells and whistles hotel, but it is more than adequate. The king size bed was AMAZING. The... See full review

  • Hahahahabla
  • Jan 27, 2015

Those with an early flight to catch will appreciate the location of the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel, just a mile away from San Antonio International Airport. North Star Mall, San Antonio's largest shopping mall and the Quarry Golf Course also are close to the hotel. Guests enjoy free parking, local calls, fax service (up to 10 pages) and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffeehouse-style beverages are available in the lobby.

Rooms

Rooms at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel are decorated in jewel tones of blue and purple. Desks have ergonomic chairs and phones with data ports. An expanded cable lineup is available on every TV. Crib and roll-away beds are available on request. Room service is dubbed the "Order Inn" program, where local restaurants deliver their food.

Property features

Complimentary and bottomless coffee and tea drinks are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport hotel guests use the "Order Inn" program to order food for in-room dining.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and parking
  • Close to the North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Course
  • Kids under 17 and pets stay free
  • Free coffeehouse-style beverages in lobby
Nearby attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Quarry Golf Course (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Trinity University (4.7 mi./7.5 km)
  • University of Texas at San Antonio (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Free fax service (up to 10 pages)
  • Free local calls
Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi./1.6 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King. Contact Location for more information.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.6 mi
  • Sea World: 13.9 mi

Dining

Alamo Cafe
3.57 MI
Pappadeaux
1.50 MI
Red Lobster
5.30 MI
Applebees
2.10 MI
Jim s Restaurant
2.50 MI
Denny s
1.50 MI
Olive Garden
3.20 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Very convenient.

Comfortable and secure close to the airport and several restaurants. I was disappointed to find out that they no longer have an airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball mom 6
Business
college station
Jul 20, 2015

Baseball

Good hotel for the price stayed for baseball tourney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah S.
Business
Parker
Jun 26, 2015

Good Value

I stayed here with my young daughter for a week and it was a great value. Breakfast was great for us because my daughter loved the waffles. The big negative was the location. It shares a parking lot with a busy strip club and I was always a bit worried walking to and from my car at night. It's walking distance to the mills mall and waffle house.....and strip club. The room was comfortable and mostly clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie F.
Business
Lone Tree
Jun 25, 2015

San Antonio Airport

Great value for the money. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina H.
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Overnight stay for next day flight

It is a bit difficult to get to the hotel. It's in a great location when you LEAVE but the roads getting there may be a bit confusing. I'm told it's been that way for 18 years. The staff was extremely nice! The room was clean. The A/C worked very well. Nice TV. I thought I was getting a microfridge and microwave in the price but I did not. Beds are comfortable. Bring your own pillow if you can! They are not comfortable at all. Shower had good water pressure. Important for someone with long hair like me. Overall nice stay but not fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNM08
Business
del rio
May 20, 2015

Great for the money

After arriving in San Antonio, this hotel was the perfect location for me to stay the night. Room was clean and everything was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Zhang
Business
Beijing
Apr 29, 2015

Not a bad trip

Except for no breakfast, other feel well. Clean room, big stop and a quiet enviroment make me and my son have a relax and comfortable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatrinaK
Business
Madison
Feb 9, 2015

Handy

I parked my vehicle at the hotel to fly out of state for a week. Vehicle was fine when I got back and parking cost was fine. Stayed in the motel a couple nights before going back to work. Room was fine and comfy. Staff were fine and friendly. No close dining to walk to and vending machine was broken but TGI Fridays is nearby. YUM! Close enough to Rivercenter Mall for some evening fun. I would definitely stay here again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hahahahabla
Business
los angeles
Jan 27, 2015

Day trip to San Antonio

Not a bells and whistles hotel, but it is more than adequate. The king size bed was AMAZING. The hotel and room were CLEAN, 5 minute drive from North Star Mall, and the 281 is right there if you want to go to downtown. Would definitely stay again, and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quinton W.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

nice, clean

You get what you pay for but in this case its not a bad thing. Rooms are clean and staff is very nice. Perfect location in between two major highway and the area is very quit. Nothing on the bad end in my opinion to express

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top