$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Quality Inn San Antonio

2 stars
10815 I-35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Good service, clean, comfortable bed

Had a very comfortable night. Maybe it is not a 5 star hotel, but we really rested well. And also... See full review

  • Getaway weekend couple
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Place

When we arrived we were greated with a smile. Very professional staff. The location was right off... See full review

  • Twin Toddler Mom
  • Jul 22, 2009
Minutes Away from Downtown River Walk Area. Busy Interstate Location. Easy On /Off the Highway. Minutes Away from San Antonio Int'l Airport. In the Heart of Industrial and Corporate Area. Easily Accessible from Sea World, Six Flags, Riverwalk, Alamo Dome and other Attractions. Newly Renovated - 2010. Free Hot Continental Breakfast Daily. Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet. Fitness Center. Outdoor Pool. Guest Rooms consist of Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Boards, Hairdryers and cable TV with free HBO. Guest Rooms and Lobby equipped with state of the art decor and funishings. When using GPS device for directions please enter address as 10815 Panam Expressway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Morgan's Wonderland: 1.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.1 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 1.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.1 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 16 mi
  • Sea World: 18.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn San Antonio

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.4

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ecko
Business
San Antonio Texas
May 27, 2014

room was dirty

The entrance looks good but then when I walked into my Non smoking room it smelt like smoke. Opened the door to the bathroom to find a dead roach. Figured it might be because we were on the first floor right by the entrance and usually that would be a deal breaker for me but every other hotel was booked for Memorial Day weekend. Went to lay down on the bed and my pillow smelt like stale cigarettes it was so bad that I put my clean shirt on it so I could smell my laundry detergent instead of smoke. The next day I went to turn the actual on only to find blood spatter on the wall, I'm not talking a small drop of blood either it was a fair amount. The hotel staff were average but I will never stay there again. I slept fully clothes including a hoodie bc the room was so dirty. Yuck!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring Momma
Business
Georgetown, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Okay...

My son and I only stayed for one night. This hotel is basically "You get what you pay for:" The staff was great, but the location was pretty terrible. It's less than a block away from a lovely gentlemen club and didn't feel all that safe. Single mom with my son, I made sure to carry my mace with me. Although no disruptions or conflicts, I personally felt a little uneasy. Overall good experience, but next time I would more than likely opt for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donatela
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 9, 2013

My San Antonio experience

The staff was very friendly and courteous , the room was comfortable,,,but not very clean....I had a cock roach in my bathroom...a spider in the drapes...didn't appear as though the bath tub had been cleaned.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waxahachie, Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Bad

There was not an electrical outlet in the bathroom. The bathtub surface was peeling you could see the porcelain below the powder coating spray. The hotel was at capacity and in the mornings there was no hot water. The iron did get very hot. The room was clean and up to date decor. I felt it was over priced for the quality. The morning breakfast area was very crowed. The area where you make your breakfast selection was too small for the amount of people trying to get in to prepare their breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on and off the freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin Toddler Mom
Business
Houston, Tx.
Jul 22, 2009

Great Place

When we arrived we were greated with a smile. Very professional staff. The location was right off the freeway. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. We loved it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huffman, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Don't expect too much..so, so!

Room was just okay...nothing great! Bathroom was extremly small, not even a sink counter to put stuff on. No microwave in room as stated online. Swimming pool was a huge joke...way too small! Beds were hard and the pillows smelled funky. Continental breakfast was a big joke too! Stale pastries and toast, nothing much more...not even worth trying! This hotel was way overpriced compared to what other hotels in the area were and there were no extra perks to off set this. EXTREMLY DISSAPPOINTED!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went tubing in New Braunfels and had a blast! The drive there was a short one and easy access to and from hotel. Be sure to wear some type of enclosed shoe (no flip flops) when on the river...too many unexpected rocks will tear up your tootsies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassy G5
Business
Houston TX
May 24, 2009

Affordable and a good location

Not a 5 star hotel, but the staff was great and the place was clean and comfortable. Located right on the freeway with easy on/off access and everything you need within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top