$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Flying out of SAT

Perfect location. Great breakfast options. Staff was nice. Limited evening drink selection, but... See full review

  • JaneDoe
  • Dec 3, 2014
Flying out of SAT

Perfect location. Clean, great staff. Breakfast was great, lots of options. See full review

  • JaneDoe
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages. FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet with biscuits, gravy, sausage and waffles. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expense ConsciousTraveler
Business
Fredericksburg, TX
Sep 19, 2013

Good Airport Hotel

Located very close to airport. They allow free parking for duration of trip. Congenial staff. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelissaCortez
Business
S.A. Tx
Jul 25, 2013

Okay

Ordinary. Good location. Out dated. Nice staff. Did I say good location?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TallTan
Business
Lansing, Michigan
May 10, 2013

Review

Place was clean, quiet, close to airport and several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Applebees, Logans, Cracker Barrel for a good meal. Free Shuttle to the airport. Good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel for the price

This is a really nice hotel for the price. The rooms were very simple but clean. The staff was very friendly and provided free weenies and beer in the evening! The pool was also very clean and a pleasure to swim in after a hot San Antonio day. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let the staff tell you how to negotiate that god-forsaken Loop 410/I281 interchange area. My Garmin couldn't handle it; way too much pavement crammed closely together. The staff will advise you on how to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA Visitor
Business
Colorado
May 18, 2011

Pleasant stay

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very pleasant multi-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Jose K.
Business
Florida
May 6, 2010

Very accommodating and comfortable stay!

Very pleasant and relaxing. It was conveniently located and quiet once inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There weren't many reasonably priced dining places within walking distance. You really need to have a car and bring a GPS for the car if you are not familiar with San Antonio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 31, 2010

Good Value

I was looking for a decent, clean hotel near the airport for under $100. The Pear Tree Inn fit the requirement perfectly. They were prompt in picking me up, the room was not five star, but then I wasn't looking for, nor pay five star rates. It was fairly late at night and their were still many places to pick up a bite to eat. The breakfast was scant, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bereaving traveller
Business
Spokane, Wa
Dec 22, 2009

Ewwww!

Stayed overnight. I wanted to be close to the airport because I had an early flight out. The only positive comment I have about the hotel is that the shuttle ran on time. Pizza delivery resturants kept shoving flyers under my door, and, belive it or not, that was LOUD. The room was NOT clean. There was a soda pop bottle that was literally used as the previous guest's spitoon sitting on the desk. No garbage was removed from the room. The last guests towels were still hanging *dirty* from the towel rack (and yes, I checked in at a time that would have given the housekeepers adequate oppourtunity to clean after the last guest checked out). The beds were made, but I doubt the sheets were changed between occupants, and that's just gross. The climate controls in the room were inoperative. I always had to wait around when I went to the front desk because the clerks were inattentive. I will shop around for a better hotel near the airport next trip to SA. Clean up your act, Pear Tree Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katmac1
Business
Austin, TX
May 24, 2009

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio

Excellent, efficient, caring and knowledgeable staff. Clean, comfortable room. Spotless premises. A great moderately priced hotel just minutes from the airport and a 10-15 minute ride from downtown San Antonio. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boudro's on the San Antonio River Walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2008

Good spot for a night!!!

I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and its early morning shuttle. I was afraid I would miss the breakfast they offer but was so pleased to find it completly set up by 4am so that I could enjoy it and get to the airport for my early flight. All was splendid for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top