$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
80 reviews
girls weekend out

The hotel was great, the amenities and the hospitality hour was a real plus. I will definately stay... See full review

  • Robin
  • Feb 4, 2015
great stay

Very nice comfortable place to stay, the hospitality hour was great too. I will be back. See full review

  • Robin
  • Jan 25, 2015
At Pear Tree Inn by Drury Hotels, The Extras Aren't Extra. Relax and enjoy extras like free breakfast, free wifi and free snacks in the evening. Start your day with breakfast. Take advantage of free popcorn every day from 3-10 pm. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with "Highest in Guest Satisfaction among Upper Midscale Hotel Chains." This is the tenth consecutive year Drury Hotels has received a customer satisfaction award. Drury Hotels was founded in 1973 and is a family-owned and operated hotel system with more than 130 hotels in 21 states. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $15 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 80
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin
Friends
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

great stay

Very nice comfortable place to stay, the hospitality hour was great too. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Buffalo New York
May 14, 2011

Good Value for the money

Just a short overnight stay on both Wednesday 05-11-2001 and Friday 05-13-2011 ... staff was very friendly ... room was clean ... not fancy but certainly suited my needs ... breakfast wasn't fancy but was more than enough ... same with the cocktail hour ... have no complaints except the television reception was not very good ... I would stay there again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bon Jovi's best fan
Friends
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2011

Really, really great place to stay

My friend and I went to San Antonio to see Bon Jovi. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. We got complementary wine and hot dogs in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to get to the AT&T center with out any trouble.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotties69
Friends
san antonio
Jan 24, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

Very clean,great staff...will recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

For the price - ok

The location is great for visiting college students at Trinity University. The hotel is located right at the intersection of Loop 410 and Hwy 281. However, it is a little awkward to get to, tucked away in a corner of real estate right under the freeway intersection. I liked that it is only 3 floors. That allows easy access via the stairs no matter where your room is located. We were put in a non-smoking room that had been smoked in; my friend requested a new room which was given to us immediately. The front desk service was great!!! Her name was [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Trinity University and the airport and downtown San Antonio.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P!NK fan
Friends
Dallas, Texas
Sep 28, 2009

loved it!

this hotel was awesome! the staff was very friendly, the rooms were perfect. pool and fitness center were great! AND they had free happy hour! WOO HOO! i was there for 2 nights with a friend and we both enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Edinburg, Tx
May 24, 2009

Great location

Our purpose for this trip wat to shop. The little time we were at the room was perfect, except for our noisy neighbors. Other than that it was the perfect stay for us, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top