$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Good Airport Hotel

Located very close to airport. They allow free parking for duration of trip. Congenial staff. Clean... See full review

  • Expense ConsciousTraveler
  • Sep 19, 2013
Review

Place was clean, quiet, close to airport and several restaurants. See full review

  • TallTan
  • May 10, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages. FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet with biscuits, gravy, sausage and waffles. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Hotel Map

29.5207 -98.4852
Area served
Just minutes from the San Antonio Airport
Nearby airports
LAMBERT INTERNATIONAL AIRPRT, (STL), 9.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mps10
Business
del rio,tx
Dec 5, 2013

day stay

Rooms need to be updated. I had to move rooms three times because of odor. Staff was great. Breakfast not to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sey rred
Business
san antonio
Aug 9, 2013

michael houston, tx

This hotel is one big fake. First their is no fitness center its just two treadmills inside a large master bedroom closet. the pool is small and dirty. My refrigerator do not work and the t.v is a out dated square box within a bad picture. The lady working at night wasn't helpful at all. Normally when you check in to a hotel you are told where every thing is in the hotel you are staying in. I had to talk to other guest to learn about the hotel and sorrounding area. just know if you stay here you are paying about $30.00 more a night than its worth in less you got a discount then more power to you and good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erivera
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2012

Very good.

Good. I recommend. This place is old but in working condition. This hotel is close to the Airport, Six Flags, Seaworld, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the flower
Business
homeland,ca
Oct 19, 2011

staff was excellent,loved the amenities

was only there one night but i had a wakeup call on time and the shuttle also got us on time for our flight. they also provide an early breakfast at 0400am!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B.W
Business
PA
Oct 17, 2011

Wonderful Staff, enjoyable visit!

We goy such a good deal with the hotel and car package, we thought maybe the hotel wasn't going to be as nice as we were hoping, however it was very comfy. It has free drinks at night along with hot dogs and chips for a few hrs which saved us on our meals and on the weekend it was chips and pretzels along with drinks. The staff was just so friendly and helpful it made the visit very nice. The rooms weren't fancy, but we weren't in them much and they kept them clean which was very important to us. Overall it was a nice experience and now I've found the hotel I will be staying at during all my SA trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoFlo
Business
South, Florida
Aug 20, 2011

My usual stay in SA

I usually stay as this hotel in San Antonio when I visit my daughter that is attending Trinity U. This time, my visit was not as good. I have been staying here for 4 years now and the room was not as clean as normal. I love the location, the free amenities, and the staff. I will continue to stay there because I have had great experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Jul 16, 2011

Clean, very nice room

The staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was well worth the price. I stayed in a hotel that was supposed to be a 5 star hotel at more than twice the cost, where my room wasn't nearly as clean or nice-I was very impressed. I will definetly stay there again and recommend that Pear Tree location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock
Jul 7, 2011

Great price

This hotel was great for the price! Our only complaint is that the room didn't get cold enough at night. We loved the pool and the location isn't bad at all. The staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, theatre, dining just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, N.L.
Mar 20, 2011

Good stay, good price

Excelent to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brady Texas
Mar 10, 2011

Great stay

This was a clean friendly hotel would stay there or at a sister property in another town anytime had wake-up call they called on time. Had a shuttle to the airport it was on time the driver was friendly and had us there on time no problems from beginning to end thank you wish all my stays were this easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top