$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
80 reviews
girls weekend out

The hotel was great, the amenities and the hospitality hour was a real plus. I will definately stay... See full review

  • Robin
  • Feb 4, 2015
great stay

Very nice comfortable place to stay, the hospitality hour was great too. I will be back. See full review

  • Robin
  • Jan 25, 2015
At Pear Tree Inn by Drury Hotels, The Extras Aren't Extra. Relax and enjoy extras like free breakfast, free wifi and free snacks in the evening. Start your day with breakfast. Take advantage of free popcorn every day from 3-10 pm. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with "Highest in Guest Satisfaction among Upper Midscale Hotel Chains." This is the tenth consecutive year Drury Hotels has received a customer satisfaction award. Drury Hotels was founded in 1973 and is a family-owned and operated hotel system with more than 130 hotels in 21 states. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $15 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mps10
Family
del rio,tx
Dec 5, 2013

day stay

Rooms need to be updated. I had to move rooms three times because of odor. Staff was great. Breakfast not to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sey rred
Family
san antonio
Aug 9, 2013

michael houston, tx

This hotel is one big fake. First their is no fitness center its just two treadmills inside a large master bedroom closet. the pool is small and dirty. My refrigerator do not work and the t.v is a out dated square box within a bad picture. The lady working at night wasn't helpful at all. Normally when you check in to a hotel you are told where every thing is in the hotel you are staying in. I had to talk to other guest to learn about the hotel and sorrounding area. just know if you stay here you are paying about $30.00 more a night than its worth in less you got a discount then more power to you and good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erivera
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2012

Very good.

Good. I recommend. This place is old but in working condition. This hotel is close to the Airport, Six Flags, Seaworld, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the flower
Family
homeland,ca
Oct 19, 2011

staff was excellent,loved the amenities

was only there one night but i had a wakeup call on time and the shuttle also got us on time for our flight. they also provide an early breakfast at 0400am!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B.W
Family
PA
Oct 17, 2011

Wonderful Staff, enjoyable visit!

We goy such a good deal with the hotel and car package, we thought maybe the hotel wasn't going to be as nice as we were hoping, however it was very comfy. It has free drinks at night along with hot dogs and chips for a few hrs which saved us on our meals and on the weekend it was chips and pretzels along with drinks. The staff was just so friendly and helpful it made the visit very nice. The rooms weren't fancy, but we weren't in them much and they kept them clean which was very important to us. Overall it was a nice experience and now I've found the hotel I will be staying at during all my SA trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoFlo
Family
South, Florida
Aug 20, 2011

My usual stay in SA

I usually stay as this hotel in San Antonio when I visit my daughter that is attending Trinity U. This time, my visit was not as good. I have been staying here for 4 years now and the room was not as clean as normal. I love the location, the free amenities, and the staff. I will continue to stay there because I have had great experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoFlo
Family
South, Florida
Aug 20, 2011

My usual stay in SA

I usually stay as this hotel in San Antonio when I visit my daughter that is attending Trinity U. This time, my visit was not as good. I have been staying here for 4 years now and the room was not as clean as normal. I love the location, the free amenities, and the staff. I will continue to stay there because I have had great experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

airport, dining, shopping, and colleges.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Angelo, Texas
Jul 16, 2011

Clean, very nice room

The staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was well worth the price. I stayed in a hotel that was supposed to be a 5 star hotel at more than twice the cost, where my room wasn't nearly as clean or nice-I was very impressed. I will definetly stay there again and recommend that Pear Tree location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lubbock
Jul 7, 2011

Great price

This hotel was great for the price! Our only complaint is that the room didn't get cold enough at night. We loved the pool and the location isn't bad at all. The staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, theatre, dining just down the street.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Monterrey, N.L.
Mar 20, 2011

Good stay, good price

Excelent to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top