$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
great stay

Very nice comfortable place to stay, the hospitality hour was great too. I will be back. See full review

  • Robin
  • Jan 25, 2015
Flying out of SAT

Perfect location. Great breakfast options. Staff was nice. Limited evening drink selection, but... See full review

  • JaneDoe
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages. FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet with biscuits, gravy, sausage and waffles. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 10, 2010

Terrible hotel

We arrived at the hotel lobby and had to look for the desk attendant who later sleepily came out of a back room. As we walked down the urine smelling hall, we entered into our room only to find flashback from the 70's and 80's. There were bleach stains all over the dark carpet. I could only imagine what they had to clean up. There were greasy smudges on the wall light switch lamp plates. We asked for another room because it was very late, about 1am and really didn't have time to get another hotel. The attendant sheepishly but willingly gave us another room, same type but cleaner, I think. I will never stay at a Pear Tree Inn and always think twice before staying at a Drury Inn hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport and an amazing mall with great shopping are located right nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bereaving traveller
Business
Spokane, Wa
Dec 22, 2009

Ewwww!

Stayed overnight. I wanted to be close to the airport because I had an early flight out. The only positive comment I have about the hotel is that the shuttle ran on time. Pizza delivery resturants kept shoving flyers under my door, and, belive it or not, that was LOUD. The room was NOT clean. There was a soda pop bottle that was literally used as the previous guest's spitoon sitting on the desk. No garbage was removed from the room. The last guests towels were still hanging *dirty* from the towel rack (and yes, I checked in at a time that would have given the housekeepers adequate oppourtunity to clean after the last guest checked out). The beds were made, but I doubt the sheets were changed between occupants, and that's just gross. The climate controls in the room were inoperative. I always had to wait around when I went to the front desk because the clerks were inattentive. I will shop around for a better hotel near the airport next trip to SA. Clean up your act, Pear Tree Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2007

My review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

We arrived at airport about 11.40pm and after a long haul w/ baggage to the shuttle area for Pear Tree we learned theyb stop their service at 11:30pm. We had to look for a cab to take a 5 minute ride to the hotel. The check-in was easy and we got our cab fare back. When we got to our room it looked ok, but we were exhausted having been up for 20 hours. The room temp- rature was 58 deg. and I called the desk and asked if the heat was on. I was assured it was so we set the dial to 72 and went to bed about 1:00am. I awoke later to find it was still 58. It stayed thah cold all night. When we went to breakfast I asked for an adjustment because of the unbearable night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sey rred
Business
san antonio
Aug 9, 2013

michael houston, tx

This hotel is one big fake. First their is no fitness center its just two treadmills inside a large master bedroom closet. the pool is small and dirty. My refrigerator do not work and the t.v is a out dated square box within a bad picture. The lady working at night wasn't helpful at all. Normally when you check in to a hotel you are told where every thing is in the hotel you are staying in. I had to talk to other guest to learn about the hotel and sorrounding area. just know if you stay here you are paying about $30.00 more a night than its worth in less you got a discount then more power to you and good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mps10
Business
del rio,tx
Dec 5, 2013

day stay

Rooms need to be updated. I had to move rooms three times because of odor. Staff was great. Breakfast not to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX
Nov 2, 2008

Ecconomy Class

The hotel itself was in barely acceptable condition but with broken plumbing and cheap amenities. The breakfast services were of poor quality and mostly dis-tasteful. the staff were certainly engaged and did seem to care about the many problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 31, 2010

Good Value

I was looking for a decent, clean hotel near the airport for under $100. The Pear Tree Inn fit the requirement perfectly. They were prompt in picking me up, the room was not five star, but then I wasn't looking for, nor pay five star rates. It was fairly late at night and their were still many places to pick up a bite to eat. The breakfast was scant, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired and
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Oct 10, 2009

Ready for some Changes

Hotel needs some renovation, carpets and furniture showed some wear and tear and our room could have used a good vacuuming with particular atttention to the corners and difficult to reach areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The I410 freeway has a lot of traffic and is under heavy construction and once you finally get to the hotel you might prefer to dine at the Applebys across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2011

Pear Tree Inn SA Airport

Very close to the airport, but I arrived after shuttle stopped running, so the taxi was disgruntled about a small fare. Had to be buzzed into the lobby at midnight for security. Room was dingy, free breakfast was adequate, staff was accommodating. You get what you pay for, but you get it with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoFlo
Business
South, Florida
Aug 20, 2011

My usual stay in SA

I usually stay as this hotel in San Antonio when I visit my daughter that is attending Trinity U. This time, my visit was not as good. I have been staying here for 4 years now and the room was not as clean as normal. I love the location, the free amenities, and the staff. I will continue to stay there because I have had great experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top