$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
80 reviews
girls weekend out

The hotel was great, the amenities and the hospitality hour was a real plus. I will definately stay... See full review

  • Robin
  • Feb 4, 2015
great stay

Very nice comfortable place to stay, the hospitality hour was great too. I will be back. See full review

  • Robin
  • Jan 25, 2015
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages. FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet with biscuits, gravy, sausage and waffles. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the flower
Business
homeland,ca
Oct 19, 2011

staff was excellent,loved the amenities

was only there one night but i had a wakeup call on time and the shuttle also got us on time for our flight. they also provide an early breakfast at 0400am!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetypie
Business
floriida
Nov 7, 2011

great place to stay

the pear tree hotel i8s very easy to find in san antonio . the rooms are well kept and the cleaning staff is very nice and efficent. . we were pleasantly supriszd inj the late afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are lots of dining places closr to the hotel

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TallTan
Business
Lansing, Michigan
May 10, 2013

Review

Place was clean, quiet, close to airport and several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Applebees, Logans, Cracker Barrel for a good meal. Free Shuttle to the airport. Good location.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expense ConsciousTraveler
Business
Fredericksburg, TX
Sep 19, 2013

Good Airport Hotel

Located very close to airport. They allow free parking for duration of trip. Congenial staff. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2008

Good spot for a night!!!

I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and its early morning shuttle. I was afraid I would miss the breakfast they offer but was so pleased to find it completly set up by 4am so that I could enjoy it and get to the airport for my early flight. All was splendid for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2007

Very nice.

The Pear Tree in was a great stay. The location was excellent. The people were friendly & I was comfortable with all the room had to offer. Ohh and the breakfast was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restuarants before & after the hotel off the freeway. Its a short drive away. Very nice & a block away from the airport.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 22, 2007

Friendly, efficient staff

The Pear Tree Inn San Antonio airport is located right on Interstate 410. Road construction on the highway made access a little more difficult than usual, but I didn't consider it a major problem. Check-in was quick and pleasant, and the room was clean and well designed. Many hotels in San Antonio offer a complimentary breakfast, but this was the best I've ever seen. The selection was varied and plentiful, and the eating area was more comfortable than at other mid-priced hotels. The staff was also impressive. Staff members were always around answering questions, tidying up, and interacting with guests. The staff's friendliness and professionalism is the main reason I will be recommending this hotel to my friends planning trips to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebees is located just west of the hotel. We drove, but walking would be very feasible.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiji dive gal
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2007

Excellent value

The room was very clean and new looking. Microwavce and refrigerator in the room. Fitness center was small. Breakfast was above average. Loved the wireless internet.For the price, this was an excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent location, close to airport, short drive to River Walk and downtown.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Oct 16, 2009

Customer Review

GREAT motel, very pofssional staff, make you feel like being at home. I will continue using this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brady Texas
Mar 10, 2011

Great stay

This was a clean friendly hotel would stay there or at a sister property in another town anytime had wake-up call they called on time. Had a shuttle to the airport it was on time the driver was friendly and had us there on time no problems from beginning to end thank you wish all my stays were this easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top