$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired and
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Oct 10, 2009

Ready for some Changes

Hotel needs some renovation, carpets and furniture showed some wear and tear and our room could have used a good vacuuming with particular atttention to the corners and difficult to reach areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The I410 freeway has a lot of traffic and is under heavy construction and once you finally get to the hotel you might prefer to dine at the Applebys across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRIGHTEYEDIAZ
Business
MONTERREY, MX
Oct 2, 2009

Great location, pet friendly hotel

I had to travel to San Antonio to take my pet to a special eye hospital, which is only 2 miles away from this hotel. This is very well located. The rooms were clean and although they are pet friendly the rooms don´t have bad odors. I recommend it a lot to anyone who needs to travel with a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P!NK fan
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 28, 2009

loved it!

this hotel was awesome! the staff was very friendly, the rooms were perfect. pool and fitness center were great! AND they had free happy hour! WOO HOO! i was there for 2 nights with a friend and we both enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
German business traveler
Business
Essen GErmany
Sep 17, 2009

very good hotel - recommended

I did not know this hotel chain before - it was a nice surprice - very nice people, very good comfort etc. For that price I would take it immediately again. Recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 31, 2009

Extremely good value

We came to stay over for my wife to catch a VERY early flight. We are right next to the airport, but room was still quiet. This property is a VERY good value. I will recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only thing that I have to complain about is that they only offer white powdered creamer at their coffee service. They had a nice Contental breakfast, but no half and half for the coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Tx
May 24, 2009

Great location

Our purpose for this trip wat to shop. The little time we were at the room was perfect, except for our noisy neighbors. Other than that it was the perfect stay for us, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katmac1
Business
Austin, TX
May 24, 2009

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio

Excellent, efficient, caring and knowledgeable staff. Clean, comfortable room. Spotless premises. A great moderately priced hotel just minutes from the airport and a 10-15 minute ride from downtown San Antonio. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boudro's on the San Antonio River Walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trin U mom
Business
South Florida
May 15, 2009

Perfect hotel for me!

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in the perfect location with the right amount of amenities for any traveler for the right price! The staff is ALWAYS wonderful and ready to assist with any questions I have. I will stay here every time I travel to San Antonio. Great for Trinity University parents, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located near highways, restaurants, and colleges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shawnrcraig
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Apr 22, 2009

It was great

The hotel is situated off of airport rd practically under the new interchange ramps. But the noise was minimal and close to the airport as it was. It is easy access to shopping and restaraunts, I personally have two favorites in the area; The Cheesecake Factory on Northstar Mall next to JC Penney and La Fogata Mexiacn Restaraunt(best Margarittas!). A GPS may be helpful in this area, it saved me plenty. The Hotel has an evening happy hour from 5:30-7pm with free Bud Light or wine or soda and snacks. Popcorn is available from 2pm free. There is a computer in the lobby as well to google places or look up things. I did not use the pool though it is small and outdoor. The free breakfast is good though not great. The beds were not real comfortable to me. there was a small fridge and microwave in the room which is nice for leftovers. Everything else was good. I would definately consider staying there again on my next trip to SA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the Northstar Mall and Alamo Quarry shopping centers within a mile or two and the Outlet Malls at San Marcos are only an hour away depending on speed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX
Nov 2, 2008

Ecconomy Class

The hotel itself was in barely acceptable condition but with broken plumbing and cheap amenities. The breakfast services were of poor quality and mostly dis-tasteful. the staff were certainly engaged and did seem to care about the many problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top