Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
133 reviews
Good Airport Hotel

Located very close to airport. They allow free parking for duration of trip. Congenial staff. Clean... See full review

  • Expense ConsciousTraveler
  • Sep 19, 2013
Review

Place was clean, quiet, close to airport and several restaurants. See full review

  • TallTan
  • May 10, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages. FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5207 -98.4852
Area served
Just minutes from the San Antonio Airport
Nearby airports
LAMBERT INTERNATIONAL AIRPRT, (STL), 9.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jan 22, 2011

Easy Rest

good service nice clean rooms nothing out of the ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jan 22, 2011

Easy Rest

good service nice clean rooms nothing out of the ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Jul 26, 2010

What a nice little hotel!

Got a last-minute room on my last night in San Antonio - what a nice little hotel. Very nice and accommodating front desk staff and extremely nice housekeeper who helped me get in my room when my key didn't work. The Happy Hour was a nice touch after a week of conference lectures - pool was fine and the fitness center suited my needs this morning. Oh and the breakfast - perfect! Thank you for a nice ending to a great week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Jul 26, 2010

What a nice little hotel!

Got a last-minute room on my last night in San Antonio - what a nice little hotel. Very nice and accommodating front desk staff and extremely nice housekeeper who helped me get in my room when my key didn't work. The Happy Hour was a nice touch after a week of conference lectures - pool was fine and the fitness center suited my needs this morning. Oh and the breakfast - perfect! Thank you for a nice ending to a great week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 10, 2010

Terrible hotel

We arrived at the hotel lobby and had to look for the desk attendant who later sleepily came out of a back room. As we walked down the urine smelling hall, we entered into our room only to find flashback from the 70's and 80's. There were bleach stains all over the dark carpet. I could only imagine what they had to clean up. There were greasy smudges on the wall light switch lamp plates. We asked for another room because it was very late, about 1am and really didn't have time to get another hotel. The attendant sheepishly but willingly gave us another room, same type but cleaner, I think. I will never stay at a Pear Tree Inn and always think twice before staying at a Drury Inn hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport and an amazing mall with great shopping are located right nearby.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 10, 2010

Terrible hotel

We arrived at the hotel lobby and had to look for the desk attendant who later sleepily came out of a back room. As we walked down the urine smelling hall, we entered into our room only to find flashback from the 70's and 80's. There were bleach stains all over the dark carpet. I could only imagine what they had to clean up. There were greasy smudges on the wall light switch lamp plates. We asked for another room because it was very late, about 1am and really didn't have time to get another hotel. The attendant sheepishly but willingly gave us another room, same type but cleaner, I think. I will never stay at a Pear Tree Inn and always think twice before staying at a Drury Inn hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport and an amazing mall with great shopping are located right nearby.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Jose K.
Florida
May 6, 2010

Very accommodating and comfortable stay!

Very pleasant and relaxing. It was conveniently located and quiet once inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There weren't many reasonably priced dining places within walking distance. You really need to have a car and bring a GPS for the car if you are not familiar with San Antonio.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, TX.
Apr 27, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

this hotel is perfect for people flying out of San Antonio Airport they have a free shuttle that takes you to restaurants close by. The have a great free breakfast and free drinks happy hour just 5 minutes from the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, TX.
Apr 27, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

this hotel is perfect for people flying out of San Antonio Airport they have a free shuttle that takes you to restaurants close by. The have a great free breakfast and free drinks happy hour just 5 minutes from the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the prioce

It was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top