$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO CITY
Apr 9, 2010

VERY NICE CHOICE!

We went shopping to San Antonio.We would have preferred firmer beds and we asked for thinner pillows.As a whole,our stay was very nice. It's a friendly staff,everything was clean and the hotel was quiet.We would gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The North Star Mall,Quarry Market and Walmart are real close and a lot of other stores...it's not walking distance,but short drives to everything you want.Lots of restaurants.And there's free breakfast and internet!!!!!!!!!59 a night...excellent price!!!!!!

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 31, 2010

Good Value

I was looking for a decent, clean hotel near the airport for under $100. The Pear Tree Inn fit the requirement perfectly. They were prompt in picking me up, the room was not five star, but then I wasn't looking for, nor pay five star rates. It was fairly late at night and their were still many places to pick up a bite to eat. The breakfast was scant, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
limo dealer
Business
dallas
Jan 31, 2010

buisness trip

I stay at the Pear Tree alot when I am on business trips, because they are always clean, friendly and a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bereaving traveller
Business
Spokane, Wa
Dec 22, 2009

Ewwww!

Stayed overnight. I wanted to be close to the airport because I had an early flight out. The only positive comment I have about the hotel is that the shuttle ran on time. Pizza delivery resturants kept shoving flyers under my door, and, belive it or not, that was LOUD. The room was NOT clean. There was a soda pop bottle that was literally used as the previous guest's spitoon sitting on the desk. No garbage was removed from the room. The last guests towels were still hanging *dirty* from the towel rack (and yes, I checked in at a time that would have given the housekeepers adequate oppourtunity to clean after the last guest checked out). The beds were made, but I doubt the sheets were changed between occupants, and that's just gross. The climate controls in the room were inoperative. I always had to wait around when I went to the front desk because the clerks were inattentive. I will shop around for a better hotel near the airport next trip to SA. Clean up your act, Pear Tree Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Florida
Oct 26, 2009

The Pear Tree Inn was a great hotel

The front desk staff were great and the overall experience would have me stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

For the price - ok

The location is great for visiting college students at Trinity University. The hotel is located right at the intersection of Loop 410 and Hwy 281. However, it is a little awkward to get to, tucked away in a corner of real estate right under the freeway intersection. I liked that it is only 3 floors. That allows easy access via the stairs no matter where your room is located. We were put in a non-smoking room that had been smoked in; my friend requested a new room which was given to us immediately. The front desk service was great!!! Her name was [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Trinity University and the airport and downtown San Antonio.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Oct 16, 2009

Customer Review

GREAT motel, very pofssional staff, make you feel like being at home. I will continue using this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired and
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Oct 10, 2009

Ready for some Changes

Hotel needs some renovation, carpets and furniture showed some wear and tear and our room could have used a good vacuuming with particular atttention to the corners and difficult to reach areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The I410 freeway has a lot of traffic and is under heavy construction and once you finally get to the hotel you might prefer to dine at the Applebys across the street.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRIGHTEYEDIAZ
Business
MONTERREY, MX
Oct 2, 2009

Great location, pet friendly hotel

I had to travel to San Antonio to take my pet to a special eye hospital, which is only 2 miles away from this hotel. This is very well located. The rooms were clean and although they are pet friendly the rooms don´t have bad odors. I recommend it a lot to anyone who needs to travel with a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P!NK fan
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 28, 2009

loved it!

this hotel was awesome! the staff was very friendly, the rooms were perfect. pool and fitness center were great! AND they had free happy hour! WOO HOO! i was there for 2 nights with a friend and we both enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top