$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetypie
Business
floriida
Nov 7, 2011

great place to stay

the pear tree hotel i8s very easy to find in san antonio . the rooms are well kept and the cleaning staff is very nice and efficent. . we were pleasantly supriszd inj the late afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are lots of dining places closr to the hotel

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock
Jul 7, 2011

Great price

This hotel was great for the price! Our only complaint is that the room didn't get cold enough at night. We loved the pool and the location isn't bad at all. The staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, theatre, dining just down the street.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel for the price

This is a really nice hotel for the price. The rooms were very simple but clean. The staff was very friendly and provided free weenies and beer in the evening! The pool was also very clean and a pleasure to swim in after a hot San Antonio day. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let the staff tell you how to negotiate that god-forsaken Loop 410/I281 interchange area. My Garmin couldn't handle it; way too much pavement crammed closely together. The staff will advise you on how to get around.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homelss in San Antonio
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 13, 2011

Slept great

Easy to find, quiet, clean and safe. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown, the River walk and the Alamo.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotties69
Business
del rio tx
May 23, 2011

delightful

well the room was clean staff very friendly and the breakfast absolutley fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 18, 2011

Great Stay!

Every time I save a few bucks on a great deal on a hotel, I always dread what I am a out to walk into or have to sleep on. Upon arrival, the staff was awesome and joking around with me while getting my keys set up. Then, as I walked up to my room, everything was nice and well maintained. For an older building, I thought it was in great shape. The room was clean and the bed was out of this WORLD comfortable along with the pillows and sheets. The only down side was the fridge had some mold in it, but I didn't even us it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have free beer, wine, and food from 5-7pm.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA Visitor
Business
Colorado
May 18, 2011

Pleasant stay

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very pleasant multi-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo New York
May 14, 2011

Good Value for the money

Just a short overnight stay on both Wednesday 05-11-2001 and Friday 05-13-2011 ... staff was very friendly ... room was clean ... not fancy but certainly suited my needs ... breakfast wasn't fancy but was more than enough ... same with the cocktail hour ... have no complaints except the television reception was not very good ... I would stay there again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2011

Very Good Hotel

Traveling to San Antonio on business, needed a hotel convenient to three area locations ... Ft. Sam Houston, River Walk, and New Braunfels meetings. The Pear Tree at the Airport was perfect. Easy to get to, close to my business stops with good clean room, good breakfast, internet connection, etc. Hotel price was very good (2 star) but with a very good rating 4-star. Just what I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, N.L.
Mar 20, 2011

Good stay, good price

Excelent to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bon Jovi's best fan
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2011

Really, really great place to stay

My friend and I went to San Antonio to see Bon Jovi. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. We got complementary wine and hot dogs in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to get to the AT&T center with out any trouble.

Back to menu Return to top