$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2011

Very Good Hotel

Traveling to San Antonio on business, needed a hotel convenient to three area locations ... Ft. Sam Houston, River Walk, and New Braunfels meetings. The Pear Tree at the Airport was perfect. Easy to get to, close to my business stops with good clean room, good breakfast, internet connection, etc. Hotel price was very good (2 star) but with a very good rating 4-star. Just what I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, N.L.
Mar 20, 2011

Good stay, good price

Excelent to rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bon Jovi's best fan
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 18, 2011

Really, really great place to stay

My friend and I went to San Antonio to see Bon Jovi. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. We got complementary wine and hot dogs in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to get to the AT&T center with out any trouble.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brady Texas
Mar 10, 2011

Great stay

This was a clean friendly hotel would stay there or at a sister property in another town anytime had wake-up call they called on time. Had a shuttle to the airport it was on time the driver was friendly and had us there on time no problems from beginning to end thank you wish all my stays were this easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotties69
Business
del rio
Feb 6, 2011

easier than walmart

clean and friendly staff...recomend to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jan 29, 2011

Near airport. Great price.

Business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotties69
Business
san antonio
Jan 24, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

Very clean,great staff...will recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jan 22, 2011

Easy Rest

good service nice clean rooms nothing out of the ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Jul 26, 2010

What a nice little hotel!

Got a last-minute room on my last night in San Antonio - what a nice little hotel. Very nice and accommodating front desk staff and extremely nice housekeeper who helped me get in my room when my key didn't work. The Happy Hour was a nice touch after a week of conference lectures - pool was fine and the fitness center suited my needs this morning. Oh and the breakfast - perfect! Thank you for a nice ending to a great week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 10, 2010

Terrible hotel

We arrived at the hotel lobby and had to look for the desk attendant who later sleepily came out of a back room. As we walked down the urine smelling hall, we entered into our room only to find flashback from the 70's and 80's. There were bleach stains all over the dark carpet. I could only imagine what they had to clean up. There were greasy smudges on the wall light switch lamp plates. We asked for another room because it was very late, about 1am and really didn't have time to get another hotel. The attendant sheepishly but willingly gave us another room, same type but cleaner, I think. I will never stay at a Pear Tree Inn and always think twice before staying at a Drury Inn hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport and an amazing mall with great shopping are located right nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top