$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raremotelgoer
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Convenient metro location near airport

I was in town for the night on business and knew that I would not be spending much time at the hotel. The hotel had an average pool. My bedroom lacked a closet or any type of dresser drawers but did include a hanging rack near the bathroom. The bathroom was average as well. The entire bedroom seemed to have been clean with the exception of some old stains on the floor. Great location for making your way around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2011

Pear Tree Inn SA Airport

Very close to the airport, but I arrived after shuttle stopped running, so the taxi was disgruntled about a small fare. Had to be buzzed into the lobby at midnight for security. Room was dingy, free breakfast was adequate, staff was accommodating. You get what you pay for, but you get it with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Jul 16, 2011

Clean, very nice room

The staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was well worth the price. I stayed in a hotel that was supposed to be a 5 star hotel at more than twice the cost, where my room wasn't nearly as clean or nice-I was very impressed. I will definetly stay there again and recommend that Pear Tree location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock
Jul 7, 2011

Great price

This hotel was great for the price! Our only complaint is that the room didn't get cold enough at night. We loved the pool and the location isn't bad at all. The staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, theatre, dining just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel for the price

This is a really nice hotel for the price. The rooms were very simple but clean. The staff was very friendly and provided free weenies and beer in the evening! The pool was also very clean and a pleasure to swim in after a hot San Antonio day. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let the staff tell you how to negotiate that god-forsaken Loop 410/I281 interchange area. My Garmin couldn't handle it; way too much pavement crammed closely together. The staff will advise you on how to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homelss in San Antonio
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 13, 2011

Slept great

Easy to find, quiet, clean and safe. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown, the River walk and the Alamo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotties69
Business
del rio tx
May 23, 2011

delightful

well the room was clean staff very friendly and the breakfast absolutley fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 18, 2011

Great Stay!

Every time I save a few bucks on a great deal on a hotel, I always dread what I am a out to walk into or have to sleep on. Upon arrival, the staff was awesome and joking around with me while getting my keys set up. Then, as I walked up to my room, everything was nice and well maintained. For an older building, I thought it was in great shape. The room was clean and the bed was out of this WORLD comfortable along with the pillows and sheets. The only down side was the fridge had some mold in it, but I didn't even us it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have free beer, wine, and food from 5-7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA Visitor
Business
Colorado
May 18, 2011

Pleasant stay

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very pleasant multi-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo New York
May 14, 2011

Good Value for the money

Just a short overnight stay on both Wednesday 05-11-2001 and Friday 05-13-2011 ... staff was very friendly ... room was clean ... not fancy but certainly suited my needs ... breakfast wasn't fancy but was more than enough ... same with the cocktail hour ... have no complaints except the television reception was not very good ... I would stay there again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top