$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pablo
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 13, 2012

Great for business trip

Excellent location, good facilities, shuttle very convenient and quick. Close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erivera
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2012

Very good.

Good. I recommend. This place is old but in working condition. This hotel is close to the Airport, Six Flags, Seaworld, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron W
Business
Dallas
Jul 9, 2012

Pear Tree weekend

The room was clean and as described. We could not ask for more. But it included breakfast each morning and free drinks for a period each evening to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kooser
Business
Laredo, TX, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Nice hotel in close airport location

Everything was in great condition and the staff was friendly and helpful. Good location if catching an early morning flight at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jus tretired
Business
Spokane, WA
Dec 9, 2011

Other Hotels could take lessons from Pear Tree Staff

A little tricky to find on the off ramp but worth the effort. Staff was so friendly and gave suggestions for our visit to San Antonio (parking, eating,etc) Happy Hour with chilli dogs and wine or beer was a surprise treat from the manager, All the staff was so happy and helpfull...other hotels could take a class from this group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetypie
Business
floriida
Nov 7, 2011

great place to stay

the pear tree hotel i8s very easy to find in san antonio . the rooms are well kept and the cleaning staff is very nice and efficent. . we were pleasantly supriszd inj the late afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are lots of dining places closr to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tart
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
Oct 23, 2011

friendly, convienent

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, this is the second time I have chosen this hotel. Nice to have a glass of wine or beer when you check in during their free snack and drink time. Breakfast was a little slow with not a huge selection but adequate. Nice to have an airport shuttle and you can leave your car at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants close but a short drive, within 2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the flower
Business
homeland,ca
Oct 19, 2011

staff was excellent,loved the amenities

was only there one night but i had a wakeup call on time and the shuttle also got us on time for our flight. they also provide an early breakfast at 0400am!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B.W
Business
PA
Oct 17, 2011

Wonderful Staff, enjoyable visit!

We goy such a good deal with the hotel and car package, we thought maybe the hotel wasn't going to be as nice as we were hoping, however it was very comfy. It has free drinks at night along with hot dogs and chips for a few hrs which saved us on our meals and on the weekend it was chips and pretzels along with drinks. The staff was just so friendly and helpful it made the visit very nice. The rooms weren't fancy, but we weren't in them much and they kept them clean which was very important to us. Overall it was a nice experience and now I've found the hotel I will be staying at during all my SA trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starch
Business
Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Sep 25, 2011

close to classroom

Very satisfied with this location and ease in getting to and from my class. Very clean with all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top