$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
133 reviews
Good Airport Hotel

Located very close to airport. They allow free parking for duration of trip. Congenial staff. Clean... See full review

  • Expense ConsciousTraveler
  • Sep 19, 2013
Review

Place was clean, quiet, close to airport and several restaurants. See full review

  • TallTan
  • May 10, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages. FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport Rooms

Room with Deluxe room with two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free breakfast, free evening snacks and beverages, and free high speed internet access
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5207 -98.4852
Area served
Just minutes from the San Antonio Airport
Nearby airports
LAMBERT INTERNATIONAL AIRPRT, (STL), 9.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starch
Business
Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Sep 25, 2011

close to classroom

Very satisfied with this location and ease in getting to and from my class. Very clean with all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starch
Business
Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Sep 25, 2011

close to classroom

Very satisfied with this location and ease in getting to and from my class. Very clean with all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
appleface
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

San Antonio business trip

Pear Tree Inn is located conveniently close to the San Antonio Airport. The staff is friendly. There's free breakfast, afternoon drink, AND wireless internet! The room is regular size, not too new, but good enough for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
appleface
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

San Antonio business trip

Pear Tree Inn is located conveniently close to the San Antonio Airport. The staff is friendly. There's free breakfast, afternoon drink, AND wireless internet! The room is regular size, not too new, but good enough for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoFlo
South, Florida
Aug 20, 2011

My usual stay in SA

I usually stay as this hotel in San Antonio when I visit my daughter that is attending Trinity U. This time, my visit was not as good. I have been staying here for 4 years now and the room was not as clean as normal. I love the location, the free amenities, and the staff. I will continue to stay there because I have had great experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NayZ
Killeen, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Anniversary vacation

With so many hotels around this area I didn't know where to start. Guess it was my budget if I wanted to do everything I had planned while being there. When we arrived we were greeted and checked in with in 2 mins..WOW ! They even changed our room from a 2 double non smoking to a king smoking with out a wink.We loved our room,everything was cleaned and stocked.I did not have them come in and clean during our stay,i'm just that type of person but,we always met the cleaning woman and gave our dirty linnens for clean ones and she was always so kind . our only complaint was it seemed the room didn't get any cooler then 72..no matter where you set it. We were in a room that sits off from the others so the other rooms may not have this issue.The free breakfast was enough to start your day,and in the evening they did snacks and beer and wine. We used the pool once,was very clean.I would recommend this hotel to others and would use it again in my next visit to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

(i'm probably spelling this wrong)papadeaux shrimp grill..We went to this resteraunt which is on the other side of the loop from the hotel up a bit..all i can say is OMG YUM YUM..so many diffrent types of seafood dinners and drinks I didn't know what to choose.We had the best waiter that helped us along. If you don't like cajun hot..(like me) skip the rice..you can ask on most dishes as well for less spice.They are on the pricey side but well worth the trip for at least one meal.ohhh and try there stuffed crab meat mushrooms..I'm still dreaming of those !

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raremotelgoer
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Convenient metro location near airport

I was in town for the night on business and knew that I would not be spending much time at the hotel. The hotel had an average pool. My bedroom lacked a closet or any type of dresser drawers but did include a hanging rack near the bathroom. The bathroom was average as well. The entire bedroom seemed to have been clean with the exception of some old stains on the floor. Great location for making your way around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raremotelgoer
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Convenient metro location near airport

I was in town for the night on business and knew that I would not be spending much time at the hotel. The hotel had an average pool. My bedroom lacked a closet or any type of dresser drawers but did include a hanging rack near the bathroom. The bathroom was average as well. The entire bedroom seemed to have been clean with the exception of some old stains on the floor. Great location for making your way around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2011

Pear Tree Inn SA Airport

Very close to the airport, but I arrived after shuttle stopped running, so the taxi was disgruntled about a small fare. Had to be buzzed into the lobby at midnight for security. Room was dingy, free breakfast was adequate, staff was accommodating. You get what you pay for, but you get it with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2011

Pear Tree Inn SA Airport

Very close to the airport, but I arrived after shuttle stopped running, so the taxi was disgruntled about a small fare. Had to be buzzed into the lobby at midnight for security. Room was dingy, free breakfast was adequate, staff was accommodating. You get what you pay for, but you get it with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top