$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 143 NE Loop 410, I-410 NE AND AIRPORT BLVD, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetypie
Business
floriida
Nov 7, 2011

great place to stay

the pear tree hotel i8s very easy to find in san antonio . the rooms are well kept and the cleaning staff is very nice and efficent. . we were pleasantly supriszd inj the late afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are lots of dining places closr to the hotel

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tart
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
Oct 23, 2011

friendly, convienent

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, this is the second time I have chosen this hotel. Nice to have a glass of wine or beer when you check in during their free snack and drink time. Breakfast was a little slow with not a huge selection but adequate. Nice to have an airport shuttle and you can leave your car at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants close but a short drive, within 2 miles.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the flower
Business
homeland,ca
Oct 19, 2011

staff was excellent,loved the amenities

was only there one night but i had a wakeup call on time and the shuttle also got us on time for our flight. they also provide an early breakfast at 0400am!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura B.W
Business
PA
Oct 17, 2011

Wonderful Staff, enjoyable visit!

We goy such a good deal with the hotel and car package, we thought maybe the hotel wasn't going to be as nice as we were hoping, however it was very comfy. It has free drinks at night along with hot dogs and chips for a few hrs which saved us on our meals and on the weekend it was chips and pretzels along with drinks. The staff was just so friendly and helpful it made the visit very nice. The rooms weren't fancy, but we weren't in them much and they kept them clean which was very important to us. Overall it was a nice experience and now I've found the hotel I will be staying at during all my SA trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starch
Business
Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Sep 25, 2011

close to classroom

Very satisfied with this location and ease in getting to and from my class. Very clean with all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
appleface
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

San Antonio business trip

Pear Tree Inn is located conveniently close to the San Antonio Airport. The staff is friendly. There's free breakfast, afternoon drink, AND wireless internet! The room is regular size, not too new, but good enough for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoFlo
Business
South, Florida
Aug 20, 2011

My usual stay in SA

I usually stay as this hotel in San Antonio when I visit my daughter that is attending Trinity U. This time, my visit was not as good. I have been staying here for 4 years now and the room was not as clean as normal. I love the location, the free amenities, and the staff. I will continue to stay there because I have had great experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoFlo
Business
South, Florida
Aug 20, 2011

My usual stay in SA

I usually stay as this hotel in San Antonio when I visit my daughter that is attending Trinity U. This time, my visit was not as good. I have been staying here for 4 years now and the room was not as clean as normal. I love the location, the free amenities, and the staff. I will continue to stay there because I have had great experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

airport, dining, shopping, and colleges.

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raremotelgoer
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2011

Convenient metro location near airport

I was in town for the night on business and knew that I would not be spending much time at the hotel. The hotel had an average pool. My bedroom lacked a closet or any type of dresser drawers but did include a hanging rack near the bathroom. The bathroom was average as well. The entire bedroom seemed to have been clean with the exception of some old stains on the floor. Great location for making your way around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2011

Pear Tree Inn SA Airport

Very close to the airport, but I arrived after shuttle stopped running, so the taxi was disgruntled about a small fare. Had to be buzzed into the lobby at midnight for security. Room was dingy, free breakfast was adequate, staff was accommodating. You get what you pay for, but you get it with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top