$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

4 stars
9821 Colonnade Boulevard, 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Great accomodations

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and very professional. The room was... See full review

  • Gino84
  • Oct 10, 2014
Great for family fun

Great place to stay the hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional and polite. I... See full review

  • Sam I Am Hungry
  • Jul 19, 2014
Luxury accommodations at high-rise hotel overlooking Texas Hill Country
The Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade is a 19-story luxury high rise that offers a range of extravagant accommodations in its 326 guest rooms and suites. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or San Antonio skyline. In-house dining is available at Bolo's Rotisserie Grille. Live piano music is enjoyed nightly at the Lobby Bar. The state-of-the-art fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools.
Highlights
  • 326 guest rooms and suites offer a range of luxury accommodations
  • Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine and features a vast wine list.
  • The Lobby Bar has live piano music every evening and serves light menu items and cocktails
  • State-of-the-art private complimentary fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna.
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade offer high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), individual climate control and two dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail. Coffeemakers with complimentary coffee are in all rooms, as are hair dryers, irons and ironing board. Plush cotton robes and a stocked honor bar await guests. The Lodgenet system provides in-room movies. A Nintendo game system, along with cable television is available. Deluxe rooms offer 400 to 425 square feet of living space and include one king or two double beds. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or downtown skyline. Premiere rooms offer a sitting area and a sleeper sofa. The Omni Suite is located on top floor and features 754 square feet of space in a one-bedroom suite with a king bed, parlor, dining and sitting areas. The presidential suite is 1,315 square feet of luxury, with a formal dining room, living room, two bedrooms, wet bar and  refrigerator. The governor's suite is a vast 1,283 square feet, with formal dining room, wet bar, two bedrooms and a refrigerator. "Get Fit" guest rooms include a portable treadmill, "Get Fit Kit" and healthy snacks in the refreshment center. The Kids' suite is designed to provide the comforts of home and stimulate the senses of young travelers with twin beds, colorful bedding, beanbag chairs, art table, board games, books, cozy bath robes, aquatic-themed bath accessories and complimentary Kids' Sensation Bar filled with toys, trinkets and snacks. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily.    

Features

Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine (with an emphasis on the rotisserie) and features a vast wine list, including selections by the glass. Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade guests enjoy live piano music every evening at the Lobby Bar, which serves a light menu and cocktails from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily. The state-of-the-art private complimentary fitness facility features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools. In-house massage service is available. Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (5.5 mi./8.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
Attractions
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • River Walk (8.6 mi./13.9 km)
  • The Alamo (8.8 mi./14.1 km)
  • IMAX Theater (8.8 mi./14.2 km)
  • Missions of San Antonio (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
Business
  • 15 meeting Rooms with 23,000 square feet of total space; audio/visual capabilities available
  • Computer workstation in lobby
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet access costs $9.95 per day
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
  • Computer workstation in lobby costs $6.95 per hour
  • Pets under 25 pounds are welcome for a $50 fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5355 -98.5643
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings and views of the San Antonio skyline.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Rooms offer views of San Antonio skyline.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King Bed approx. 410 sq ft. Featuring nightly turndown service and two TVs plus a queen size sofa bed and desk plus an office-like sitting area. A bathroom separates the sitting area from the sleeping area.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings. This room offers wonderful views of the San Antonio skyline.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 10.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13 mi

Dining

Bolos Rotisserie Grille
The award-winning Bolos Rotisserie Grille turns dining into an art form. Acclaimed as one of the highest-rated restaurants in San Antonio Bolos features diverse and exciting cuisine that has been described as true Latin-American dining. Open Daily from 0600-2200 hours.
The Lobby Bar
Features live piano music Tuesday to Friday from 1800-2300 hours. Guests can enjoy specialty cocktails and other beverages complemented by a Latin American menu. Open Daily from 1400-Midnight.
Carrabas Restaurant
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumb for staying at the Omni
Business
San Antonio
Dec 11, 2009

Don't book your room through [...]

I was not pleased. When I booked the room I wanted a king room. No standard kings but I was prompted to ugrade for $20 to a premier king which I did. When I arrived at the hotel my room was preassigned which was helpful. When I got to the room it was a double. I went back to the front desk and explained that I had paid for an upgrade room an was placed in a double. She indicated this was all they had available. When I asked for a refund I was told that since I went through [...] I would have to request the refund from [...]. I did not feel like I was treated as any other guest and I felt discriminated against because I did book through [...]. The pre assigned double room was the first tip and being assigned the room across from vending machines. If I requested a upgrade room and prepaid for that room I should have recieved what I paid for. I will also look at other booking parties if this is how [...] treats its customers. Travelers have many options and I think this experience will have me using these options. I feel as though I was deceived through this whole experience and will not be returning to use this service in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sspod
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 23, 2010

A 4 star rating that should be a 0-1

For a upper scale hotel, too many kids around that were noisy and occupied the amenities too much. Staff was unsympathetic to a situation that arose. I called hotel to check on shuttle from airport to hotel, and was to told to call once at the aiport. Little did they mention they stopped picking up after 10pm, which didn't help when my plane landed at 10:30pm. When booking this hotel, that was one of the important things I was looking for or I would have otherwise had reserved a rental car. The room also was not ready when I check in at 11pm, and it also had a mildew/ musty odor to the room. The bathtub had hair on the walls, and an area that looked like it had been overlooked by the cleaning staff. The pool area was over crowded with kids at all hours of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Trav. 75
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 11, 2009

Nickeled and Dimed to Death

The hotel was very expensive and so my wife and I expected great service. Unfortunately the Omni thinks that you should be charged for the smallest of features that would be standard at another hotel. Internet cost about $10 per day. Room had many amenities with each of them costing between $6 and $20. When we checked in, the sheets were dirty and the shower had hairs stuck to the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jason's Deli is right across the street. Very good value.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 10, 2010

Not what was promised!

Promised a room with 2 double beds, but when we arrived, we were told that the hotel was full and there were only king beds left. I told them that I booked the room 1 month ago and they said this sort of thing happens all the time when you book through a third party reservation site. Very annoying since we had 2 little kids with us! I will not stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler85021
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 30, 2012

An OK place to stay, for the price

Nothing bad to report, but nothing great, either. If the location works for you, this Omni is a serviceable hotel that will do the job just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC Campos
Business
Mexico City
Aug 6, 2012

Omni San Antonio - Colonnade

Nothing extraordinary but you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Downtown Bohanan's

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David D.
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Update

I spoke to the person in the billing department and she just went all out in trying to help me. She e-mailed the director of operations about giving me a refund for checking out early and got it approve. Unlike the manager who insisted that she wasn't going to give me a refund, the person in billing understood that i acted on what was told to me by the front desk. Thank God that there are still employees in the business that believe that not everything is in black and white and that customer service is of the most important thing. They're in the people business and manager's need to remember that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, TX
Jul 25, 2009

Disappointed

The hotel was nice looking and the location was great, but when I called the front desk and asked for the double beds that I had booked with Orbitz, I was told that Orbitz could not guarantee the number of beds and that was why people no longer used them to book rooms. I was told that they would try to send us a roll away bed, but they never called back. Other than that, the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ludy
Business
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Aug 8, 2010

Weekend Trip with kids

The hotel was nice but we expected better smelling rooms coming from the Omni chain. The hallway smelled WAY better than our room. We even tried to raise the A/C, did not work...then lowered the A/C, smelled worse. We asked one of the housekeeping personnel but we were told they did not know who to to refer that too and that they did not notice the smell. Maybe their noses were plugged...dont know. I would not recommend this hotel to family that suffers from allergies, would only recommend the proximity of the hotel to main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World, Fiesta Texas, Bass Pro Shop, La Cantera Resort were all within a short drive.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 3, 2007

I never liked the Omni

The staff at any Omni is always great including this location. Check in/out always smooth. My biggest problem was the rooms and the cleanliness. Once you go over a certain dollar amount depending on the city your in the sheets should be new or at least without stains on them. The omni in San antonio is one of the cities premier hotels. I didnt feel like it once i stepped into the hotel and seen the hallway, ride the snail elevator, or slept in the burnt sheets in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is close by

Back to menu Return to top