$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2014 Check-out: May 25, 2014

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

4 stars
9821 Colonnade Boulevard, 9821 Colonnade Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
excellent experience

The hotel was excellent! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location! See full review

  • Bride to be very soon
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great for the price

The staff was friendly and professional. The lobby was spacious and elegant. I had a normal one... See full review

  • TedDanson
  • Feb 4, 2014
Luxury accommodations at high-rise hotel overlooking Texas Hill Country
The Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade is a 19-story luxury high rise that offers a range of extravagant accommodations in its 326 guest rooms and suites. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or San Antonio skyline. In-house dining is available at Bolo's Rotisserie Grille. Live piano music is enjoyed nightly at the Lobby Bar. The state-of-the-art fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools.
Highlights
  • 326 guest rooms and suites offer a range of luxury accommodations
  • Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine and features a vast wine list.
  • The Lobby Bar has live piano music every evening and serves light menu items and cocktails
  • State-of-the-art private complimentary fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna.
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade offer high-speed wireless Internet access, individual climate control and two dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail. Coffeemakers with complimentary coffee are in all rooms, as are hair dryers, irons and ironing board. Plush cotton robes and a stocked honor bar await guests. The Lodgenet system provides in-room movies. A Nintendo game system, along with cable television is available. Deluxe rooms offer 400 to 425 square feet of living space and include one king or two double beds. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or downtown skyline. Premiere rooms offer a sitting area and a sleeper sofa. The Omni Suite is located on top floor and features 754 square feet of space in a one-bedroom suite with a king bed, parlor, dining and sitting areas. The presidential suite is 1,315 square feet of luxury, with a formal dining room, living room, two bedrooms, wet bar and  refrigerator. The governor's suite is a vast 1,283 square feet, with formal dining room, wet bar, two bedrooms and a refrigerator. "Get Fit" guest rooms include a portable treadmill, "Get Fit Kit" and healthy snacks in the refreshment center. The Kids' suite is designed to provide the comforts of home and stimulate the senses of young travelers with twin beds, colorful bedding, beanbag chairs, art table, board games, books, cozy bath robes, aquatic-themed bath accessories and complimentary Kids' Sensation Bar filled with toys, trinkets and snacks. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily.    

Features

Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine (with an emphasis on the rotisserie) and features a vast wine list, including selections by the glass. Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade guests enjoy live piano music every evening at the Lobby Bar, which serves a light menu and cocktails from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily. The state-of-the-art private complimentary fitness facility features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools. In-house massage service is available. Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (5.5 mi./8.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
Attractions
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • River Walk (8.6 mi./13.9 km)
  • The Alamo (8.8 mi./14.1 km)
  • IMAX Theater (8.8 mi./14.2 km)
  • Missions of San Antonio (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, complimentary to members of the Select Guest loyalty program
  • 15 meeting Rooms with 23,000 square feet of total space; audio/visual capabilities available
  • Computer workstation in lobby

 

Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet access costs $9.95 per day
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
  • Computer workstation in lobby costs $6.95 per hour
  • Pets under 25 pounds are welcome for a $50 fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings and views of the San Antonio skyline.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notif. for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Rooms offer views of San Antonio skyline.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King Bed approx. 410 sq ft. Featuring nightly turndown service and two TVs plus a queen size sofa bed and desk plus an office-like sitting area. A bathroom separates the sitting area from the sleeping area.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings. This room offers wonderful views of the San Antonio skyline.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5355 -98.5643
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 10.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13 mi

Dining

Bolos Rotisserie Grille
The award-winning Bolos Rotisserie Grille turns dining into an art form. Acclaimed as one of the highest-rated restaurants in San Antonio Bolos features diverse and exciting cuisine that has been described as true Latin-American dining. Open Daily from 0600-2200 hours.
The Lobby Bar
Features live piano music Tuesday to Friday from 1800-2300 hours. Guests can enjoy specialty cocktails and other beverages complemented by a Latin American menu. Open Daily from 1400-Midnight.
Carrabas Restaurant
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Overall score

4.1 / 5
30 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
ch33tah
Texas, USA
Jan 10, 2012

great hotel, awesome housekeeping

love that pets are allowed, was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel. the man at the front desk was friendly but the women took over the next day and surprise, weren't as personable. (guess the male employee set the bar high.) we had a corner room with a nice view for two nights, I could see my car so that was a plus. everytime we returned the room was picked up and everything restocked. way to go, housekeeping! we slept in one day and had no interruptions, no noisy guests, the bed was awesome and made us feel like home. wish the room had a microwave and/or refrigerator for leftovers, but other than that our experience was unparalleled by any other hotel. will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

food was awesome and price was worth not having to go out and fend for yourself.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
mr photographer
san antonio tx
Feb 3, 2014

Amazing Day Off

The hotel was beautiful . I was able to enjoy the beautiful relaxing room but also the indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel stay was just what i needed . i will book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel price was great

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
Carlitos Way
South Texas
Jul 3, 2012

Hotel Stay

Great from the moment we walked in. They are not reactive. They are PROactive. They don't wait for you to ask, they're always around and ask to help. The room is great. Giant comfy oval toilet (which is important, small round seats are horrible). Big flat screen TV with HD channels. The room has a SAFE to lock valuables. Great steakhouse and wasabi restaurants are walking distance, across the street. If you want a place to stay where they open doors for you, carry your luggage to your room, have a relaxing yet upscale place to rest with modern amenities, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
Larry10
Houston
Aug 15, 2011

San antoino getaway

Great room and great breakfast! Good location on NW side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
JandM Staycationers
San Antonio
Sep 30, 2013

Romantic Staycation

My wife and I stayed in a king room for 2 nights. Love the fact that I had minimal contact with staff, with the exception of check-in, room service delivery, and the hotel bartender (makes a mean cucumber gimlet). Booked hotel on-line, so check-in was 2 minutes. Joined their rewards program (just gave email), and received free WiFi, morning beverage delivery. Room service is expensive, but it's Room Service. Clean rooms/hall ways. Great bar area. Bartender was great. Close to restaraunts and shopping. Overall, will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min drive to Grey Moss Inn. WONDERFUL place. Romantic ambience. Make the short drive. You'll thank this review later!

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
NikiP1972
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 20, 2012

Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff

We were staying at another hotel in downtown San Antonio and were not happy with the accomodations at all. We found The Omni on Orbiz for the same rate and were very pleased. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, which made the 15 minute drive back to the hotel where our convention was being held only a minor inconvience. We would recommend this hotel again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
dallas
May 30, 2011

Great

Was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
Austin Globetrotter
Austin, TX
May 5, 2010

Omni, Great! [...]

Thanks to the front desk and bartender service at the Omni was great but Beware of the [...] (3rd party) agreement. Omni has great service but [...] did not supply all room information to the hotel. We reserved a non-smoking King room. We received a room with 2 double that was until recently a smoking room. The entire 6th floor was "converted" but still reeked of smoke. We returned to the front desk to tell them the room did not match our reservation. We were informed that reserving through 3rd party sites like [...] does not guarantee the type of room reserved. [...]the front desk found us another room with a king and no smoky smell. Room was clean and comfy. The front desk should be commended and I did on the Omni website.The bartender at the lobby bar also provided a great recommendation for the best, authentic sushi in San Antonio. Again, great service.Omni? Great service! [...] The marks above are for great service and amenities but have to mark down for the 6th floor. Recently converted from a smoking to a non-smoking floor. They need to work on that a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
Keigan
Grapevine, Texas
May 30, 2012

Best deal in San Antonio!

For the price, this place was great! A little far away from downtown but down the street is a great shopping center! Everyone was really friendly though I wish room service did more than just make my bed! Not that I mind! Still an excellent choice for a weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Down the service road is a great little place to shop and eat!

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
Dhill
Lubbock, TX, USA
Feb 22, 2012

5 star experience

The whole experience was excellelent. Friendly staff, clean room, and enjoyed a nice cocktail in the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top