$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

4 stars
9821 Colonnade Boulevard, 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Great for family fun

Great place to stay the hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional and polite. I... See full review

  • Sam I Am Hungry
  • Jul 19, 2014
Easy access to medical center!

I had outpatient surgery in the medical center, and this was the perfect stay before and after.... See full review

  • LauraLaredo
  • Jun 22, 2014
Luxury accommodations at high-rise hotel overlooking Texas Hill Country
The Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade is a 19-story luxury high rise that offers a range of extravagant accommodations in its 326 guest rooms and suites. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or San Antonio skyline. In-house dining is available at Bolo's Rotisserie Grille. Live piano music is enjoyed nightly at the Lobby Bar. The state-of-the-art fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools.
Highlights
  • 326 guest rooms and suites offer a range of luxury accommodations
  • Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine and features a vast wine list.
  • The Lobby Bar has live piano music every evening and serves light menu items and cocktails
  • State-of-the-art private complimentary fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna.
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade offer high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), individual climate control and two dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail. Coffeemakers with complimentary coffee are in all rooms, as are hair dryers, irons and ironing board. Plush cotton robes and a stocked honor bar await guests. The Lodgenet system provides in-room movies. A Nintendo game system, along with cable television is available. Deluxe rooms offer 400 to 425 square feet of living space and include one king or two double beds. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or downtown skyline. Premiere rooms offer a sitting area and a sleeper sofa. The Omni Suite is located on top floor and features 754 square feet of space in a one-bedroom suite with a king bed, parlor, dining and sitting areas. The presidential suite is 1,315 square feet of luxury, with a formal dining room, living room, two bedrooms, wet bar and  refrigerator. The governor's suite is a vast 1,283 square feet, with formal dining room, wet bar, two bedrooms and a refrigerator. "Get Fit" guest rooms include a portable treadmill, "Get Fit Kit" and healthy snacks in the refreshment center. The Kids' suite is designed to provide the comforts of home and stimulate the senses of young travelers with twin beds, colorful bedding, beanbag chairs, art table, board games, books, cozy bath robes, aquatic-themed bath accessories and complimentary Kids' Sensation Bar filled with toys, trinkets and snacks. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily.    

Features

Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine (with an emphasis on the rotisserie) and features a vast wine list, including selections by the glass. Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade guests enjoy live piano music every evening at the Lobby Bar, which serves a light menu and cocktails from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily. The state-of-the-art private complimentary fitness facility features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools. In-house massage service is available. Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (5.5 mi./8.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
Attractions
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • River Walk (8.6 mi./13.9 km)
  • The Alamo (8.8 mi./14.1 km)
  • IMAX Theater (8.8 mi./14.2 km)
  • Missions of San Antonio (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
Business
  • 15 meeting Rooms with 23,000 square feet of total space; audio/visual capabilities available
  • Computer workstation in lobby
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet access costs $9.95 per day
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
  • Computer workstation in lobby costs $6.95 per hour
  • Pets under 25 pounds are welcome for a $50 fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5355 -98.5643
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings and views of the San Antonio skyline.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Rooms offer views of San Antonio skyline.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King Bed approx. 410 sq ft. Featuring nightly turndown service and two TVs plus a queen size sofa bed and desk plus an office-like sitting area. A bathroom separates the sitting area from the sleeping area.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings. This room offers wonderful views of the San Antonio skyline.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 10.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13 mi

Dining

Bolos Rotisserie Grille
The award-winning Bolos Rotisserie Grille turns dining into an art form. Acclaimed as one of the highest-rated restaurants in San Antonio Bolos features diverse and exciting cuisine that has been described as true Latin-American dining. Open Daily from 0600-2200 hours.
The Lobby Bar
Features live piano music Tuesday to Friday from 1800-2300 hours. Guests can enjoy specialty cocktails and other beverages complemented by a Latin American menu. Open Daily from 1400-Midnight.
Carrabas Restaurant
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dhill
Lubbock, TX, USA
Feb 22, 2012

5 star experience

The whole experience was excellelent. Friendly staff, clean room, and enjoyed a nice cocktail in the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's Love
Midland, Texas
Dec 22, 2012

Wonderful Weekend

This was one of the most relaxing weedends we have had in 15 years. The staff was very friendly and helpful with local information. The room was very nice and clean. We had breakfast one morning in the hotel and it was great, with great service. We would definately stay at this wonderful complex again. Also, the Christmas Tree in the lobby was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were about 10 miles from downtown but easy to get to all attractions includng shopping, Sea World, Six Flags and dowtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher of the year
Business
Corydon, IN
Jul 19, 2012

Great educational conference

The Omni Colonnade was a wonderful place to stay. It was relaxing and comfortable. I stayed where my conference was being held so it was also convienent. The staff: from housekeeping, to room service, to the front desk were fabulous and made you feel like you were the only guest they had to take care of. I would definitely go again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bride to be very soon
Fort worth, Texas
Mar 3, 2014

excellent experience

The hotel was excellent! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saltgrass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Pantster
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 19, 2014

Good Stay in a nice hotel

My stay was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. There were only 2 minor negatives. 1. The hallways to the rooms had an unpleasant smell - not awful but noticeably unpleasant and 2. The parking was hard to come by later in the evening. I am not sure if it was from traffic going to the hotel bar or if there was an event. In any case I was a little frustrated having to circle the parking lot several times before parking in the boonies on someplace I paid to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herner
Mexico
Apr 26, 2012

Very good Hotel

I am always happy to stay at Omni. The shuttle is really helpful. Breakfast is great. The staff at the front desk could be better. Days before arrival I made a long distance call to be sure that my room would be ready, it was around midday and the first answer was no, and upon my complanit I got the room.. They did not have a note of my request. The room was not cleaned every day only the bed was done. This is the first time I had this experience. I would appreciate if you could make a follow up because I really like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a shuttle that takes you to the mall and airport,very convenient. It would be nice to have more restaurant choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brea, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Pretty good but nothing special

The hotel was nice and did everything as expected, but nothing stood out as fantastic. I would stay here again if the price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good dining locations right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weslaco, Tx
Apr 10, 2011

Omni San Antonio Medial Center

Great. Stayed there numerous times. Love the location as well as the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishingmstr
Rhode Island
Apr 4, 2010

Great Hotel Chain!!!

Fantastic time at the Omni in San Antonio. Very easy to get to, right off the highway. They had an indoor and outdoor pool, which the kids loved!! Rooms were very clean, but I must say compared to the Omni in Florida the bathroom was much smaller in San Antonio. Very friendly and professional staff. You have restaurants right near the hotel, gas station right on the corner and many other stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty 32
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 1, 2012

Customer service is not dead

The staff at the Omni Colonade tries to exceed your expectations and they do. We had a wonderful experience staying there and it couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search