$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

4 stars
9821 Colonnade Boulevard, 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Great for family fun

Great place to stay the hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional and polite. I... See full review

  • Sam I Am Hungry
  • Jul 19, 2014
Easy access to medical center!

I had outpatient surgery in the medical center, and this was the perfect stay before and after.... See full review

  • LauraLaredo
  • Jun 22, 2014
Luxury accommodations at high-rise hotel overlooking Texas Hill Country
The Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade is a 19-story luxury high rise that offers a range of extravagant accommodations in its 326 guest rooms and suites. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or San Antonio skyline. In-house dining is available at Bolo's Rotisserie Grille. Live piano music is enjoyed nightly at the Lobby Bar. The state-of-the-art fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools.
Highlights
  • 326 guest rooms and suites offer a range of luxury accommodations
  • Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine and features a vast wine list.
  • The Lobby Bar has live piano music every evening and serves light menu items and cocktails
  • State-of-the-art private complimentary fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna.
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade offer high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), individual climate control and two dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail. Coffeemakers with complimentary coffee are in all rooms, as are hair dryers, irons and ironing board. Plush cotton robes and a stocked honor bar await guests. The Lodgenet system provides in-room movies. A Nintendo game system, along with cable television is available. Deluxe rooms offer 400 to 425 square feet of living space and include one king or two double beds. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or downtown skyline. Premiere rooms offer a sitting area and a sleeper sofa. The Omni Suite is located on top floor and features 754 square feet of space in a one-bedroom suite with a king bed, parlor, dining and sitting areas. The presidential suite is 1,315 square feet of luxury, with a formal dining room, living room, two bedrooms, wet bar and  refrigerator. The governor's suite is a vast 1,283 square feet, with formal dining room, wet bar, two bedrooms and a refrigerator. "Get Fit" guest rooms include a portable treadmill, "Get Fit Kit" and healthy snacks in the refreshment center. The Kids' suite is designed to provide the comforts of home and stimulate the senses of young travelers with twin beds, colorful bedding, beanbag chairs, art table, board games, books, cozy bath robes, aquatic-themed bath accessories and complimentary Kids' Sensation Bar filled with toys, trinkets and snacks. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily.    

Features

Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine (with an emphasis on the rotisserie) and features a vast wine list, including selections by the glass. Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade guests enjoy live piano music every evening at the Lobby Bar, which serves a light menu and cocktails from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily. The state-of-the-art private complimentary fitness facility features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools. In-house massage service is available. Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (5.5 mi./8.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
Attractions
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • River Walk (8.6 mi./13.9 km)
  • The Alamo (8.8 mi./14.1 km)
  • IMAX Theater (8.8 mi./14.2 km)
  • Missions of San Antonio (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
Business
  • 15 meeting Rooms with 23,000 square feet of total space; audio/visual capabilities available
  • Computer workstation in lobby
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet access costs $9.95 per day
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
  • Computer workstation in lobby costs $6.95 per hour
  • Pets under 25 pounds are welcome for a $50 fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5355 -98.5643
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings and views of the San Antonio skyline.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Rooms offer views of San Antonio skyline.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King Bed approx. 410 sq ft. Featuring nightly turndown service and two TVs plus a queen size sofa bed and desk plus an office-like sitting area. A bathroom separates the sitting area from the sleeping area.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings. This room offers wonderful views of the San Antonio skyline.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 10.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13 mi

Dining

Bolos Rotisserie Grille
The award-winning Bolos Rotisserie Grille turns dining into an art form. Acclaimed as one of the highest-rated restaurants in San Antonio Bolos features diverse and exciting cuisine that has been described as true Latin-American dining. Open Daily from 0600-2200 hours.
The Lobby Bar
Features live piano music Tuesday to Friday from 1800-2300 hours. Guests can enjoy specialty cocktails and other beverages complemented by a Latin American menu. Open Daily from 1400-Midnight.
Carrabas Restaurant
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's Love
Midland, Texas
Dec 22, 2012

Wonderful Weekend

This was one of the most relaxing weedends we have had in 15 years. The staff was very friendly and helpful with local information. The room was very nice and clean. We had breakfast one morning in the hotel and it was great, with great service. We would definately stay at this wonderful complex again. Also, the Christmas Tree in the lobby was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were about 10 miles from downtown but easy to get to all attractions includng shopping, Sea World, Six Flags and dowtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoe Super Mom.
McAllen, TX
Oct 22, 2012

Fabulous family getaway

Overall, it was a great experience. My family was able to go golfing while I spend some time at La Cantera Shops. It's a great location since we all had different places to go to. The room was clean and smoke free. The staff was very hospitable. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Sunday Brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ch33tah
Texas, USA
Jan 10, 2012

great hotel, awesome housekeeping

love that pets are allowed, was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel. the man at the front desk was friendly but the women took over the next day and surprise, weren't as personable. (guess the male employee set the bar high.) we had a corner room with a nice view for two nights, I could see my car so that was a plus. everytime we returned the room was picked up and everything restocked. way to go, housekeeping! we slept in one day and had no interruptions, no noisy guests, the bed was awesome and made us feel like home. wish the room had a microwave and/or refrigerator for leftovers, but other than that our experience was unparalleled by any other hotel. will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

food was awesome and price was worth not having to go out and fend for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr photographer
san antonio tx
Feb 3, 2014

Amazing Day Off

The hotel was beautiful . I was able to enjoy the beautiful relaxing room but also the indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel stay was just what i needed . i will book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel price was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauraLaredo
Laredo, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Easy access to medical center!

I had outpatient surgery in the medical center, and this was the perfect stay before and after. Comfortable, clean, and quiet. And a great restaurant and gift shop too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Spain
Dallas, Texas
Nov 10, 2013

Simply the best!

I had a wonderful stay at the Omni San Antonio at the Colonnade. The room and amenities were luxurious. The staff were outstanding. I had asked for my shoes to be shined. When they were not returned the next morning, one simple call to the main desk had my shoes delivered promptly, accompanied by a invitation to enjoy a complimentarily breakfast buffet...which was also superb, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wait to book any spa services until once you are inside the hotel. There are massage coupons included in welcome paperwork.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlitos Way
South Texas
Jul 3, 2012

Hotel Stay

Great from the moment we walked in. They are not reactive. They are PROactive. They don't wait for you to ask, they're always around and ask to help. The room is great. Giant comfy oval toilet (which is important, small round seats are horrible). Big flat screen TV with HD channels. The room has a SAFE to lock valuables. Great steakhouse and wasabi restaurants are walking distance, across the street. If you want a place to stay where they open doors for you, carry your luggage to your room, have a relaxing yet upscale place to rest with modern amenities, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TedDanson
Arizona
Feb 4, 2014

Great for the price

The staff was friendly and professional. The lobby was spacious and elegant. I had a normal one king room. it wasnt large but sufficient and well laid out. The toiletries were a warm welcome. Things like mouth wash, qtips, iron and ironing board were all nice touches. The bed was comfortable and the curtains when closed blocked out almost all light. I would definitely stay here again. I did eat the breakfast buffet at the in house restaurant and while a little pricey the food, options and staff were excellent. So really it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin Globetrotter
Austin, TX
May 5, 2010

Omni, Great! [...]

Thanks to the front desk and bartender service at the Omni was great but Beware of the [...] (3rd party) agreement. Omni has great service but [...] did not supply all room information to the hotel. We reserved a non-smoking King room. We received a room with 2 double that was until recently a smoking room. The entire 6th floor was "converted" but still reeked of smoke. We returned to the front desk to tell them the room did not match our reservation. We were informed that reserving through 3rd party sites like [...] does not guarantee the type of room reserved. [...]the front desk found us another room with a king and no smoky smell. Room was clean and comfy. The front desk should be commended and I did on the Omni website.The bartender at the lobby bar also provided a great recommendation for the best, authentic sushi in San Antonio. Again, great service.Omni? Great service! [...] The marks above are for great service and amenities but have to mark down for the 6th floor. Recently converted from a smoking to a non-smoking floor. They need to work on that a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry10
Houston
Aug 15, 2011

San antoino getaway

Great room and great breakfast! Good location on NW side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandM Staycationers
San Antonio
Sep 30, 2013

Romantic Staycation

My wife and I stayed in a king room for 2 nights. Love the fact that I had minimal contact with staff, with the exception of check-in, room service delivery, and the hotel bartender (makes a mean cucumber gimlet). Booked hotel on-line, so check-in was 2 minutes. Joined their rewards program (just gave email), and received free WiFi, morning beverage delivery. Room service is expensive, but it's Room Service. Clean rooms/hall ways. Great bar area. Bartender was great. Close to restaraunts and shopping. Overall, will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min drive to Grey Moss Inn. WONDERFUL place. Romantic ambience. Make the short drive. You'll thank this review later!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search