$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

4 stars
9821 Colonnade Boulevard, 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
Easy access to medical center!

I had outpatient surgery in the medical center, and this was the perfect stay before and after.... See full review

  • LauraLaredo
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great access to the medical center

We were in SA for an outpatient medical procedure. The hotel was the perfect place to stay before... See full review

  • LauraLaredo
  • May 23, 2014
Luxury accommodations at high-rise hotel overlooking Texas Hill Country
The Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade is a 19-story luxury high rise that offers a range of extravagant accommodations in its 326 guest rooms and suites. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or San Antonio skyline. In-house dining is available at Bolo's Rotisserie Grille. Live piano music is enjoyed nightly at the Lobby Bar. The state-of-the-art fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools.
Highlights
  • 326 guest rooms and suites offer a range of luxury accommodations
  • Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine and features a vast wine list.
  • The Lobby Bar has live piano music every evening and serves light menu items and cocktails
  • State-of-the-art private complimentary fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna.
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade offer high-speed wireless Internet access, individual climate control and two dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail. Coffeemakers with complimentary coffee are in all rooms, as are hair dryers, irons and ironing board. Plush cotton robes and a stocked honor bar await guests. The Lodgenet system provides in-room movies. A Nintendo game system, along with cable television is available. Deluxe rooms offer 400 to 425 square feet of living space and include one king or two double beds. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or downtown skyline. Premiere rooms offer a sitting area and a sleeper sofa. The Omni Suite is located on top floor and features 754 square feet of space in a one-bedroom suite with a king bed, parlor, dining and sitting areas. The presidential suite is 1,315 square feet of luxury, with a formal dining room, living room, two bedrooms, wet bar and  refrigerator. The governor's suite is a vast 1,283 square feet, with formal dining room, wet bar, two bedrooms and a refrigerator. "Get Fit" guest rooms include a portable treadmill, "Get Fit Kit" and healthy snacks in the refreshment center. The Kids' suite is designed to provide the comforts of home and stimulate the senses of young travelers with twin beds, colorful bedding, beanbag chairs, art table, board games, books, cozy bath robes, aquatic-themed bath accessories and complimentary Kids' Sensation Bar filled with toys, trinkets and snacks. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily.    

Features

Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine (with an emphasis on the rotisserie) and features a vast wine list, including selections by the glass. Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade guests enjoy live piano music every evening at the Lobby Bar, which serves a light menu and cocktails from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily. The state-of-the-art private complimentary fitness facility features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools. In-house massage service is available. Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (5.5 mi./8.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
Attractions
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • River Walk (8.6 mi./13.9 km)
  • The Alamo (8.8 mi./14.1 km)
  • IMAX Theater (8.8 mi./14.2 km)
  • Missions of San Antonio (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, complimentary to members of the Select Guest loyalty program
  • 15 meeting Rooms with 23,000 square feet of total space; audio/visual capabilities available
  • Computer workstation in lobby

 

Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet access costs $9.95 per day
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
  • Computer workstation in lobby costs $6.95 per hour
  • Pets under 25 pounds are welcome for a $50 fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings and views of the San Antonio skyline.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Rooms offer views of San Antonio skyline.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King Bed approx. 410 sq ft. Featuring nightly turndown service and two TVs plus a queen size sofa bed and desk plus an office-like sitting area. A bathroom separates the sitting area from the sleeping area.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings. This room offers wonderful views of the San Antonio skyline.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5355 -98.5643
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 10.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13 mi

Dining

Bolos Rotisserie Grille
The award-winning Bolos Rotisserie Grille turns dining into an art form. Acclaimed as one of the highest-rated restaurants in San Antonio Bolos features diverse and exciting cuisine that has been described as true Latin-American dining. Open Daily from 0600-2200 hours.
The Lobby Bar
Features live piano music Tuesday to Friday from 1800-2300 hours. Guests can enjoy specialty cocktails and other beverages complemented by a Latin American menu. Open Daily from 1400-Midnight.
Carrabas Restaurant
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Stone
Business
Dallas
Jun 2, 2014

Slightly dated but it still gets a solid A

The Omni shows it age in some of the bathroom finishes, however the place was immaculate and the staff were extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and the ammenities were plentiful. The only thing that kept it from getting an A+ is that its kind of away from the action downtown and its gracefully showing its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beto44
Business
Mexico D.F.
May 14, 2014

Great Location

Great room for conferences and the service and the food was good enogh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs tDPT
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 25, 2013

Nice hotel for the location

I take weekend courses at the health sciences center and have had a hard time finding a clean, comfortable and affordable hotel in the area. I am very happy I found the Omni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bird keeper
Business
beaumont, texas
Aug 21, 2012

great hotel

For me a bit pricy, however the hotel was very good for the convention we had to attend. Comfy room and fairly quiet from the next room. The staff was great and helped in any thing we needed. The internet was poor as I could hardly get connected from my room no matter what I tried. Other wise very nice. Had a Starbucks in the hotel and a nice but pricy dinning facility ( I didn't go there to eat ). clost to about every thing one could ask for in the line of resturaunts and walmart as well as Lowes. Very good location. would go back for another convention if I could! Linda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some very good places to eat one block in either direction for lunch or dinner.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC Campos
Business
Mexico City
Aug 6, 2012

Omni San Antonio - Colonnade

Nothing extraordinary but you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Downtown Bohanan's

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher of the year
Business
Corydon, IN
Jul 19, 2012

Great educational conference

The Omni Colonnade was a wonderful place to stay. It was relaxing and comfortable. I stayed where my conference was being held so it was also convienent. The staff: from housekeeping, to room service, to the front desk were fabulous and made you feel like you were the only guest they had to take care of. I would definitely go again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
udit
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

A little TLC needed

the common areas are well maintained, but I think that the rooms are in need of an update. Carpet in my room was frayed at the seam. The rooms are dark and would be so much more pleasant with some lighter colors. For what I needed to do and where I needed to be, it was fine. I prefer the Westin at La Cantera. AND PLEASE STOP CHARGING GUESTS FOR INTERNET---DON'T WE PAY ENOUGH?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikiP1972
Business
Savannah, GA
Feb 21, 2012

Business Convention

Very clean, impressive lobby, friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWhit
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Enjoyed My Stay

I was quite impressed. The room wasn't ready when I got there, but only had to wait about 4 minutes for a room. When I got to the room, the electricity in the entire building went off, but was quickly rectified. Other than those minor glitches, I'd have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My computer wouldn't sync to their Wifi, but technical services returned my call immediately and took care of everything. The hotel was convenient to everything I wanted to see in the area. Was just a short drive to downtown. I will definitely be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Alamo Cafe...The flour tortillas are the best in the area.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWhit
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Enjoyed My Stay

I was quite impressed. The room wasn't ready when I got there, but only had to wait about 4 minutes for a room. When I got to the room, the electricity in the entire building went off, but was quickly rectified. Other than those minor glitches, I'd have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My computer wouldn't sync to their Wifi, but technical services returned my call immediately and took care of everything. The hotel was convenient to everything I wanted to see in the area. Was just a short drive to downtown. I will definitely be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Alamo Cafe...The flour tortillas are the best in the area.

Back to menu Return to top