$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

4 stars
9821 Colonnade Boulevard, 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
Easy access to medical center!

I had outpatient surgery in the medical center, and this was the perfect stay before and after.... See full review

  • LauraLaredo
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great access to the medical center

We were in SA for an outpatient medical procedure. The hotel was the perfect place to stay before... See full review

  • LauraLaredo
  • May 23, 2014
Luxury accommodations at high-rise hotel overlooking Texas Hill Country
The Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade is a 19-story luxury high rise that offers a range of extravagant accommodations in its 326 guest rooms and suites. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or San Antonio skyline. In-house dining is available at Bolo's Rotisserie Grille. Live piano music is enjoyed nightly at the Lobby Bar. The state-of-the-art fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools.
Highlights
  • 326 guest rooms and suites offer a range of luxury accommodations
  • Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine and features a vast wine list.
  • The Lobby Bar has live piano music every evening and serves light menu items and cocktails
  • State-of-the-art private complimentary fitness center features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna.
  • Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade offer high-speed wireless Internet access, individual climate control and two dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail. Coffeemakers with complimentary coffee are in all rooms, as are hair dryers, irons and ironing board. Plush cotton robes and a stocked honor bar await guests. The Lodgenet system provides in-room movies. A Nintendo game system, along with cable television is available. Deluxe rooms offer 400 to 425 square feet of living space and include one king or two double beds. Large bay windows offer views of the Texas Hill Country or downtown skyline. Premiere rooms offer a sitting area and a sleeper sofa. The Omni Suite is located on top floor and features 754 square feet of space in a one-bedroom suite with a king bed, parlor, dining and sitting areas. The presidential suite is 1,315 square feet of luxury, with a formal dining room, living room, two bedrooms, wet bar and  refrigerator. The governor's suite is a vast 1,283 square feet, with formal dining room, wet bar, two bedrooms and a refrigerator. "Get Fit" guest rooms include a portable treadmill, "Get Fit Kit" and healthy snacks in the refreshment center. The Kids' suite is designed to provide the comforts of home and stimulate the senses of young travelers with twin beds, colorful bedding, beanbag chairs, art table, board games, books, cozy bath robes, aquatic-themed bath accessories and complimentary Kids' Sensation Bar filled with toys, trinkets and snacks. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily.    

Features

Bolo's Rotisserie Grille serves traditional American cuisine (with an emphasis on the rotisserie) and features a vast wine list, including selections by the glass. Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade guests enjoy live piano music every evening at the Lobby Bar, which serves a light menu and cocktails from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m. daily. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to midnight daily. The state-of-the-art private complimentary fitness facility features Cybex equipment, hydrotherapy pool and sauna. Swimming is enjoyed at the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools. In-house massage service is available. Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (5.5 mi./8.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
Attractions
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • River Walk (8.6 mi./13.9 km)
  • The Alamo (8.8 mi./14.1 km)
  • IMAX Theater (8.8 mi./14.2 km)
  • Missions of San Antonio (11.5 mi./18.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel, complimentary to members of the Select Guest loyalty program
  • 15 meeting Rooms with 23,000 square feet of total space; audio/visual capabilities available
  • Computer workstation in lobby

 

Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet access costs $9.95 per day
  • Self-parking is complimentary; Valet parking costs $12 per day
  • Computer workstation in lobby costs $6.95 per hour
  • Pets under 25 pounds are welcome for a $50 fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings and views of the San Antonio skyline.
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet.Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. Rooms offer views of San Antonio skyline.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King Bed approx. 410 sq ft. Featuring nightly turndown service and two TVs plus a queen size sofa bed and desk plus an office-like sitting area. A bathroom separates the sitting area from the sleeping area.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 400 square feet of comfortable living space featuring elegant furnishings. This room offers wonderful views of the San Antonio skyline.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5355 -98.5643
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 6.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 10.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 10.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 10.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 11.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13 mi

Dining

Bolos Rotisserie Grille
The award-winning Bolos Rotisserie Grille turns dining into an art form. Acclaimed as one of the highest-rated restaurants in San Antonio Bolos features diverse and exciting cuisine that has been described as true Latin-American dining. Open Daily from 0600-2200 hours.
The Lobby Bar
Features live piano music Tuesday to Friday from 1800-2300 hours. Guests can enjoy specialty cocktails and other beverages complemented by a Latin American menu. Open Daily from 1400-Midnight.
Carrabas Restaurant
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikiP1972
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 20, 2012

Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff

We were staying at another hotel in downtown San Antonio and were not happy with the accomodations at all. We found The Omni on Orbiz for the same rate and were very pleased. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, which made the 15 minute drive back to the hotel where our convention was being held only a minor inconvience. We would recommend this hotel again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herner
Mexico
Feb 13, 2012

I am there every time I go to San Antonio TX

Problems with the room telephone. Would be nice to have more restaurant choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ch33tah
Texas, USA
Jan 10, 2012

great hotel, awesome housekeeping

love that pets are allowed, was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel. the man at the front desk was friendly but the women took over the next day and surprise, weren't as personable. (guess the male employee set the bar high.) we had a corner room with a nice view for two nights, I could see my car so that was a plus. everytime we returned the room was picked up and everything restocked. way to go, housekeeping! we slept in one day and had no interruptions, no noisy guests, the bed was awesome and made us feel like home. wish the room had a microwave and/or refrigerator for leftovers, but other than that our experience was unparalleled by any other hotel. will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

food was awesome and price was worth not having to go out and fend for yourself.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWhit
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Enjoyed My Stay

I was quite impressed. The room wasn't ready when I got there, but only had to wait about 4 minutes for a room. When I got to the room, the electricity in the entire building went off, but was quickly rectified. Other than those minor glitches, I'd have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My computer wouldn't sync to their Wifi, but technical services returned my call immediately and took care of everything. The hotel was convenient to everything I wanted to see in the area. Was just a short drive to downtown. I will definitely be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Alamo Cafe...The flour tortillas are the best in the area.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWhit
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Enjoyed My Stay

I was quite impressed. The room wasn't ready when I got there, but only had to wait about 4 minutes for a room. When I got to the room, the electricity in the entire building went off, but was quickly rectified. Other than those minor glitches, I'd have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My computer wouldn't sync to their Wifi, but technical services returned my call immediately and took care of everything. The hotel was convenient to everything I wanted to see in the area. Was just a short drive to downtown. I will definitely be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Alamo Cafe...The flour tortillas are the best in the area.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry10
Houston
Aug 15, 2011

San antoino getaway

Great room and great breakfast! Good location on NW side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelPal
East Bay, CA
Aug 14, 2011

Oasis from August heat

Omni Colonnade has a cool cavernous ambiance, with an inviting, polished stone lobby out of the 106 degree heat; the pools and workout spaces were great for the 8 and 9 year old kids we came to visit, with plenty of towels, simple poolside cafe and, although there were a lot of meetings going on, it was not overly noisy or crowded. Lots of families with very well behaved children having fun in the pools. The hotel restaurant had a good breakfast buffet with excellent fresh fruit and omletes made to order all for $15 and a reasonably priced lunch menu with a great blackened salmon salad. We had Breakfast by room service one morning with eggs over easy delivered hot and cooked perfectly. Great coffee and tea, and all the service was attentive and friendly. The only real problems with the plant were that the carpets and furniture in the room were a bit worn and the grout between the tiles in the shower seemed to have a bit of a residue of black mildew or mold here and there (although otherwise completely clean and odorless). They did have perfumed soap that I could not use due to allergy, but I always bring my hypoallergenic soap. The extra expenses ($6 water, $10 internet) seemed excessive given the nightly room rate. Although the hotel was right off a busy Rte 10, it was quiet on the 14th floor, and a good central location for our family visit, access to the airport, Seaworld and Riverwalk. The front desk staff needed a bit of training about what's available in the Downtown/ Riverwalk area which was only a 10 to 15 minute drive from the hotel; we requested a dining recommendation from the young woman on the front desk and she apologised because she couldnt help us as she did not spend much time downtown ( and had no cheat sheet to consult ). Our last morning we had to leave very early and did not get our requested 5am wakeup call until 515, so if you need to get up on schedule, remember to set your own alarm. Overall, we like the Omni hotels, including this Omni and we would stay there again. Our San Antonio nieces and nephews would be very happy to live in the Colonnade's outdoor pool with its water volleyball, basketball and foam noodles !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boudros restaurant on Riverwalk had a fabulous, made-at-table guacamole; a great California wine list; delicious scallop appetizer; and a nice breeze which was all we needed given the 90+ degree heat at 10pm.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelPal
East Bay, CA
Aug 14, 2011

Oasis from August heat

Omni Colonnade has a cool cavernous ambiance, with an inviting, polished stone lobby out of the 106 degree heat; the pools and workout spaces were great for the 8 and 9 year old kids we came to visit, with plenty of towels, simple poolside cafe and, although there were a lot of meetings going on, it was not overly noisy or crowded. Lots of families with very well behaved children having fun in the pools. The hotel restaurant had a good breakfast buffet with excellent fresh fruit and omletes made to order all for $15 and a reasonably priced lunch menu with a great blackened salmon salad. We had Breakfast by room service one morning with eggs over easy delivered hot and cooked perfectly. Great coffee and tea, and all the service was attentive and friendly. The only real problems with the plant were that the carpets and furniture in the room were a bit worn and the grout between the tiles in the shower seemed to have a bit of a residue of black mildew or mold here and there (although otherwise completely clean and odorless). They did have perfumed soap that I could not use due to allergy, but I always bring my hypoallergenic soap. The extra expenses ($6 water, $10 internet) seemed excessive given the nightly room rate. Although the hotel was right off a busy Rte 10, it was quiet on the 14th floor, and a good central location for our family visit, access to the airport, Seaworld and Riverwalk. The front desk staff needed a bit of training about what's available in the Downtown/ Riverwalk area which was only a 10 to 15 minute drive from the hotel; we requested a dining recommendation from the young woman on the front desk and she apologised because she couldnt help us as she did not spend much time downtown ( and had no cheat sheet to consult ). Our last morning we had to leave very early and did not get our requested 5am wakeup call until 515, so if you need to get up on schedule, remember to set your own alarm. Overall, we like the Omni hotels, including this Omni and we would stay there again. Our San Antonio nieces and nephews would be very happy to live in the Colonnade's outdoor pool with its water volleyball, basketball and foam noodles !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boudros restaurant on Riverwalk had a fabulous, made-at-table guacamole; a great California wine list; delicious scallop appetizer; and a nice breeze which was all we needed given the 90+ degree heat at 10pm.

Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston Texas
Jul 15, 2011

Fiesta Texas

We visited fiesta Texas. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel at The Colonnade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston Texas
Jul 15, 2011

Fiesta Texas

We visited fiesta Texas. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top