$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
226 reviews
Best location

This was my second stay at this hotel. When ever I have guest I will return here...it's the best on... See full review

  • jojored725
  • Jun 16, 2014
Close to everything

Down the hall and down a few steps and you are on the Riverwalk, the Alamo only a couple blocks... See full review

  • Kidznrs
  • May 28, 2014
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio’s River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, high-speed Internet access, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms for Select Guest members; $9.95 for regular guests. Free internet in public areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Features a cozy well-appointed room with wood beamed ceilings and a 32 inch LCD TV. Limited or no view. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony that overlooks the legendary Riverwalk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
410 to 464 sq ft. Featuring an oversized luxurious room with a sitting area as well as an interior exposed brick wall and wood-beamed ceilings plus a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. Full pull out sofa bed. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4252 -98.4912
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center, Heart of San Antonio

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 226
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs CA
May 4, 2009

La Mansion del Rio

Hotel is beautiful and nicely located but the room I was given was on the street and faced a courtyard that was used by people from the bar late at night. It was a nosiy room. I would not use your service again if this is the kind of room I will receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanibel
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was very clean. The restaurant was SO GOOD that I ate there for two straight nights. I NEVER do that when I'm traveling, but the restaurant was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanibel
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was very clean. The restaurant was SO GOOD that I ate there for two straight nights. I NEVER do that when I'm traveling, but the restaurant was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsy10
Edgewater, 2, MD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

On the San Antonio Riverwalk

Omni La Mansion del Rio is not the fanciest hotel in downtown SA, but the staff make up for any deficiencies in that area. They are excellent and go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are very comfortable though not wildly stylish. My only issue is with the coffee maker that resides in the entertainment center. You need to plug it in each time but to do so requires some agility. Once you make the coffee do not put out the shelf it is on as you will dump the contents of the cup into your dresser drawer! I would certainly recommend this hotel. The location coupled with the staff can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outsider9
Seattle WA
Mar 24, 2012

Very Good Experience

Perfect Location close to the nightclub and food district of the River Walk. Very friendly staff. Older hotel as reflected in the overall condition (cracks in the marble floors etc) but well maintained. Restaurant is a little on the pricey side, but excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Iron Cactus restaurant. Excellent Tequila bar with over 30 varieties. Excellent Mexican Food (not Tex-Mex). Wait staff very friendly.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillcountrygirl
Fredericksburg TX
Apr 27, 2013

Wonderful Downtown Stay

La Mansion was wonderful from my drive in until my drive out. The staff was so warm and welcoming. It was a pleasure to stay there. If I needed anything the staff was ready to help. I definitely will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Las Canerias is delicious.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMMIN
Michigan, USA
Oct 26, 2011

LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!!

ARRIVED AT NOON AND WAS GIVEN A ROOM IMMEDIATELY EVEN THOUGH CHECK IN WAS AT 3. ENTIRE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. HOTEL IS IN THE PERFECT LOCATION, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE RIVER WALK. ROOM WAS LARGE VERY CLEAN AND LOVED THE PATIO OVERLOOKING POOL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE. DIDN'T USE ANY OF THE HOTEL FACILITIES SO CAN'T COMMENT ON THEM. WAS HOPING FOR A RIVER VIEW ROOM BUT AFTER COMPARING OUR PATIO TO THERE'S I WAS REALLY HAPPY WITH THE POOL VIEW. RIVER PATIO IS SMALL CAN ONLY ACCOMMODATE 2 PPL, BUT THE POOL VIEW PATIO WRAPS AROUND ENTIRE FLOOR WITH DOUBLE FRENCH DOORS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

EXPECT TO SPEND A PRETTY PENNY ON FOOD. I USUALLY SPENT AROUND $20 JUST ON LUNCH.

Back to menu Return to top