$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
161 reviews
great!

very great! wonderful experience! good location excellent service See full review

  • Congying W.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Awesome Hotel

It is a great hotel which is at walking distance from the most important tourist areas of SA.... See full review

  • Francisco
  • Jan 18, 2015
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio's River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Ideal for the solo traveler on the go, these intimate rooms face the interior of the hotel with French doors, exposed brick walls and beamed ceilings. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
Average 400 sq ft. These expansive accommodations recall an inviting living room, large seating areas and pullout sofas. Every guest room has a balcony with French door enclosure with views of the Riverwalk. Complimentary access to wet and dry areas at the Mokara Hotel and Spa 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morena1223
Brownsville, Texas
Jan 15, 2013

Great Get-a-way!!!

Location could not be better! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Their restaurant was super. The "Staff" were absolutely superb! They were helpful above an beyond their duties and made us feel as part of their family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jul 15, 2011

Wonderful Experience

Very positive experience. In fact, I requested a room change upon check-in and the hotel staff was very accomodating and provided an upgrade without any hesitation. Two small lighting problems inteh room were fixed within hours of calling teh front desk. Everyone (from cleaning staff, bellmaen to front desk staff) was extremely friendly and professional. I was treated by everyone with the upmost respect and courtesy. The Las Carnarias restaurant is world-class. The service and food was outstanding! The outside seating is on the riverwalk promenade and makes for a very pleasant dining experience. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2011

Anniversary trip

we went to San Antonio to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. The hospitality was amazing! The room was very clean and spacious with a wonderful view of the river walk. I would definitely recommend the Omni del Rio to anyone wanting to get the feel of San Antonio and the hospitality that you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The SaltGrass steak house has fantastic steak, service and is very affordable. You don't have to spend $200 to get a great meal. Again, the service was amazing...we went twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Angleton TX
Apr 28, 2011

Great Experience

Hotel is very nice inside and out. We stayed in a room that faced the river walk, and it was nice to be able to look out and watch the people and boats. Hotel and room was very clean and comfortable, staff was polite and attentive. Hotel has a bar/restaurant and a very nice formal restaurant on the ground floor, both of which have great food. The hotel also recently acquired another restaurant directly across the river from the hotel, we had the "Gulf Seafood tower" for lunch there and it was awsome! The hotel is located directly on the riverwalk, and is easy walking distance to restaurants, clubs, shops, The Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, and lots of other attractions. I would not hesitate to stay there again when I visit San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking is offered for $32. per day at the Hotel. If you wish to save a little money, there is a covered parking garage directly across the street. It cost $9. for all day overnight parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noback
Business
DC
Apr 4, 2011

Disappointed

I chose the La Mansion hotel over others in the area because it was an Omni property and, according to its website, it had a pool, spa, and gym. When I arrived, I learned that the spa and fitness center are in a separate hotel (Mokara) that is located scross the River Walk, about 50 yards away! One night, I heard this horrible intermittent squeaking noise beginning at 10PM. After several complaints to the front desk, I was informed around midnight that the noise was due to some workmen in the room above mine, and nothing could be done about it except to relocate me to another room for the night. I was given a free breakfast for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Mar 28, 2011

Highly Recommend

Our room was comfortable and quite. The hotel's service is outstanding. Centrally located on the Riverwalk. A wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located on the Riverwalk with access to many restaurants, shops and nightlife. A short distance from the Alamo and various types of public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 22, 2011

This is the only place to stay......

We stayed at the Omin La Mansion and that is the place to stay. You are right in the thick of things. We had a room with a balcony and late a night we would sit out there and watch all the people and the boats to go. You would think it would be noisey, but it wasn't. When we shut the doors it was very quite. We had good food and so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All we had to do was walk out our hotel and there was plenty of places to choose from to eat, or party or even shop if you wanted too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, NM
Feb 27, 2011

Good stay

Good, would have liked a refrigerator in the room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Johnny Mathis

We were in town for a Johnny Mathis concert. The people at the hotel were nice and helpful. Next time, however, I'll find a hotel with WI-Fi included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Majestic Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibkicker
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Dec 6, 2010

Excellent hotel

We were in town for our annual visit to the River Walk and decided to stay at the La Mansion. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. The hotel staff was amazingly friendly and prompt. The only draw back is the restaurants are pretty pricey. Breakfast for two was $40 with tip. But with so many quality choices in the area, we just ate elsewhere. (Rita's for breakfast was the best value).The pool area is nice but no hot tub. Overall, La Mansion for us anyway, has the best location, service and nicest room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ndixrn
Business
Salt Lake City
Nov 24, 2010

Great Location but...

If you are looking for a Hotel with a great location in the heart of the River Walk, this is it. We did not rent a car and could easily walk to everything we wanted to see on our short vacation. However here is the but . Our room was very small and dark with a small bathroom. The room was clean but I did not feel that this was a four star Hotel. I would compare it to a three star Hotel and it's normal price is definitely for the location, not the accommodations. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top